We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be aware of NO Refund or Credit!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Starfire Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Starfire Motel
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Be aware of NO Refund or Credit!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2011

They request for you to send a check to make a reservation, no credit card. Once you sent it, NO REFUND or Credit for future use! Due to the Hurricane, whale watching trip got cancelled and so we needed to change the reservation 3 days before our arrival date. Disappointed they didn't even try to give us any credit for future use. I just wasted the whole $180 I paid.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Aja123123123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Croton Falls, New York
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2011

After weeks of research and reading horrible reports for Wildwood motels, I found Starfire Motel, which had no bad reviews. We had 3 rooms with a mix of adults and children. It was a typical, dated, jersey shore motel room but it was very clean and the mattress/boxspring had plastic covers, which was a major plus in my opinion. bathrooms were updated and fairly new looking. The owners were very hospitable and worked very hard around the property each day making sure everything was neat and clean. It was across the street from beach and boardwalk. we had a nice view of ocean from top floor rooms. The only minor complaint i would have is that my daughter checked out a day sooner than the rest of us and wanted to spend the day at beach but they wanted her car moved because parking is limited to motel guests only. So she had to meter park her car for teh day which was inconvenient. Overall, I would highly recommend this motel both for location and cleanliness.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank grammydisney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Franklin Square, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

The best hotel we have ever stayed in. Extremely clean warm and friendly. We have stayed at many different hotels in the are and have found this one to be the best by far.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mhoffmannp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2011

I stayed last July and my Girlfriend and I had a WONDERFUL time! The view from our room was breathtaking in the morning. The place was clean (even by my girlfriends standards, and that's saying something), and the people were friendly. Most importantly, there were no obnoxious people partying. This is a great place to take someone for a nice fun, but relaxing time. In 2009 we went to Seaside... I'm sure we had Snookie living next door, this is not the party palace. There were lots of people there with their kids, and the place is like 5 blocks from all the rides, so it seems like a great place for kids...when we're ready. In short, I'm coming back this weekend on fourth of July!

Room Tip: Look for a room with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank nizzbru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

Great location and friendly staff! It was very relaxing and I had an excellent experience overall.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
8 Thank dragonoftheblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

There is such a great atmosphere of family! perfect if you want somewhere safe, clean, and guaranteed to not get too crazy. It is right next to the beach, which is simply gorgeous, or you can take a dip in the pool!

It was the perfect place to relax with my friends and we all plan on coming back when we can!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Beansaregreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2011

I've previously stayed in many hotels in Wildwood but our family decided to try a different pick this summer. Upon entering the Starfire motel, a family own place, we were greeted with a warm welcome. This place is in front of the boardwalk and there is a bike rental across the street, were my kids, wife and I enjoyed one of those 4 wheel bikes with the canopy on top. The convention center is only a few blocks away and there are a few elegant restaurants in walking distances.
The rooms are very clean and there is a barbecue next to the pool. I can still remember cooking some hamburgers and watching my kids enjoy the pool. It was truly a great experience and I am looking forward to returning this year. Thank you Starfire motel for making our vacation so pleasurable!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JohnStewart13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfire Motel

Property: Starfire Motel
Address: 5100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4429
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Starfire Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing