We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mrsmcgee”
Review of Starfire Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Starfire Motel
Ranked #19 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Linden, New Jersey
1 review
“Mrsmcgee”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

We stayed at this motel for the Irish feat/Car show in September! The rooms are spotless and so are the grounds! The owners are very nice and helpful and are hands on owners. We cant wait to go back there in September!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
59
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Another stay another homerun.Rosanna, and her husband who run the motel treat all guests like extended family.where at most motels the owners disappear after you check in, our hosts are available from the first pot of complementary coffee to you go to bed . A 6 STAR MOTEL.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottflows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Rooms were small, but very clean. Property outside is also very clean. Owners were very nice and hands on. Very quiet except for when the people upstairs from us decided to drop a suitcase or something on the floor between 1 and 2 a.m. They then starting stomping around and were either yelling or talking VERY loud. I can assume that they must have been pretty drunk. This went on for quite a long time. Needless to say, we were awake for the rest of the night.

Also, it seems a lot of the guests smoke (permitted outside) so I felt like anytime I was outside I was walking through smoke. A lot of people drinking beer at the pool and this was before lunch and it was not a bunch of kids, they were 50ish. One woman in this group actually announced for the whole pool to hear that she was going in to take a "whiz" - classy! I think this was the first time in my life that I ever heard a woman use that word.

My review is nothing against the motel, I guess I had more of a beef with the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We've stayed at many Wildwood motels over the years, and the Starfire was the cleanest and most up to date room we've stayed in yet. Booking rooms at the Jersey Shore is always a little dicey. Motels are pretty booked up all summer due to demand, so owners don't have a lot of incentive to go above and beyond the basics. It's nice to find a place that really seems to care about providing a quality stay.

Room Tip: Go with the second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JerseyTraveler100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We were very satisfied with our stay at the Starfire. Friendly owners; clean comfortable motel room containing refrigerator, Microwwave oven, hairdryer, large flat-screen tv,and wifi.
We will probably stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Tonawanda, New York, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Starfire (although not sure why). When I'd done research about all of the "motels" in the area, this one just looked to be the best. The location is THE BEST with mere steps to the boardwalk/beach. We found a great place to eat breakfast too, a short 5 minute walk from the motel. The staff was pleasant, helpful and accommodating (Rosanna even let us keep our car there for a few hours until we left NJ which she didn't have to do). Since there is not a plethora of true "hotels" in the area, we were more than thrilled with this little gem. Small, but clean and just as advertised!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MLE1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Howell, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I have been going to the Starfire with my family for 6 years and I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I love how clean it is, its location, the pool and lounge chairs, and their customer service. I cannot wait till next year!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ally S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#20 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.1 mi away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starfire Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starfire Motel

Property: Starfire Motel
Address: 5100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4429
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Starfire Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing