We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splash Zone Always A Great Time!”

Splash Zone Water Park
Ranked #5 of 36 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Mixing adrenaline-pumping action with family-style fun is our specialty! All new this year Splash Zone has added a Double Flow Rider, surf the perfect wave. Stand up or boogie board all day and at night sit back relax, have a bite to eat and be entertained at the Flow House wipe outs included. Check out the thrill of the white water rapids on The Beast of The East, roar through the darkness on our interactive Close Encounters slide - featuring themed music, videos and a light show that you select! Or, test your skills soaring down the Speed Dominator. And while you’re at it, don’t miss our famous 1000-gallon bucket that drenches everyone in its path! Younger guests will have a blast at Zoe Zone, featuring a shallow pool, fountains, and soft play equipment. And everyone can enjoy slides, body flumes, water blasters, or an inner tube ride on Rivy's River. So grab your swimsuit and take the family to the #1 Wildwood Water Park — Splash Zone at Schellenger and the boardwalk in Wildwood NJ.
Mahwah, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Splash Zone Always A Great Time!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here since our kids were toddlers. Now, I have 3 teens. Although the other water parks have more extreme rides this is still our favorite. The family ride is like no other and our hands down favorite! The flow rider, new for last year is a close second. This is a very clean waterpark that should not be missed!

Helpful?
2 Thank L569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    72
    34
    13
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just do the morning or afternoon saver packages instead of all day; you can only do slides for so long!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank tom m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
117 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Fun for everyone”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great for kids! I'm not a water ride person but enjoyed floating around the relaxing lazy river. The locker fee is a non-refundable $10. There is food/drinks available for purchase as well as adult beverages on the lower "beach" level (lounge chairs in the sand). There isn't a designated area to change your clothes though there are showers. The park is on the smaller side but there is no shortage of fun here and it's a great place to spend a summer day! *If you are unsure if this place is for you/your family, ask for a tour before you pay your admission.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Brodie217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Costly and boring”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you have kids under 10 they might be happy for an hour or two but teens and adults bored silly. The Lazy river was a joke to small for adults and the water barely moved.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tinatwo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“If your kids don't love giant rides (but love water), this is for you.”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is not a huge place. There are basically three major areas -- one large slide (where multiple people can ride in a giant tube at once), one tremendous water jungle gym with many slides, splash areas and giant water bucket, and a lazy river. My kids (ages 6 and 11) hate giant rides but they ADORE water parks and pools. They went nuts. They almost cried when we had to leave after just four hours. They could have been there all day easily. The cost for the four of us was about $120. If you're going to go for more than two days, the season pass (only $70 per person) is actually worth it. We didn't get the food deal but I might do it next time. It adds an extra $7 to each ticket and I saw many, many people getting the food, which looked basically good (for amusement park food). The bathrooms and changing rooms were also spotless both times we used them, which was unbelievable. Highly recommend this place.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Maryann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Splash Zone Water Park also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Splash Zone Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing