We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Resort & Suites
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice motel and is very close to the boardwalk. The walk literally was about 1 minute. I didn't mind not being right on the boardwalk. They had a great staff that were willing to help with anything I asked. The parking was secure, just remember to park behind a guest that stays parked to avoid moving your vehicle a lot. I would recommend this motel to anyone looking.

Stayed: August 2013
2  Thank ramairformula74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 21 January 2014

My family and I have just celebrated out tenth anniversary of coming to the Riviera. This place is my dream vacation every year. Staff is fantastic, the amenities are everything I need, and I will never go anywhere else. The rooms and the property are spotless!

Room Tip: Ask to see an empty room. Walk around in white socks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Muttley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The perfect location for the boardwalk and beach. The staff is amazing, helpful, and fun. The rooms are modern and clean, and the pool is a great break from the ocean. Many different room types available from whirlpool tub suites for a romantic weekend to larger accommodations for the whole family. If there's no vacancy check out the Sea-N-Sun Motel across the street, they own that too and it's just as good.

Room Tip: They're all good, you're at the beach, you shouldn't be in your room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff_and_JoAnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My girlfriend and I had a week of vacation coming up without the kids and weren't quite sure where to go. On a whim she suggested we go to Wildwood just a few days before the vacation week was to start. Neither of us had ever been to Wildwood. So we had no prior knowledge of any hotels in which to stay. Using the reviews online as a guide, she selected the Riviera Resort and was lucky enough to snag us a room which had opened up at the last minute. Throughout our week stay, at any hour, the entire staff was extremely kind and helpful. The suite we stayed in was exactly what we needed and couldn't have been in a better location in regards to the boardwalk. The room was very clean and classy, as was the swimming pool area. What started out as a hopeful vacation ended up being one of the absolute favorite weeks we've ever had anywhere, and I don't hesitate in saying that the Riviera Resort Motel was one of the biggest reasons why. If you stay in a bad place it can ruin the whole vacation. When you stay in a good one it makes all the difference in the world. We plan on returning many times in the future for our summer getaways. The Riviera, no doubt, will be where we'll be staying. We found the perfect place for us in Wildwood, NJ. No need for us to look or stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ted S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stay here, the staff is very friendy and helpful. clean and spacious rooms . And reasonably priced
and the location is excellent being close to the boardwalk . close to the amusement rides

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

We have travelled to Wildwood the same weekend for many years with friends and family. Returning to the Riviera is like being welcomed home. The staff go out of their way to make your visit pleasurable and comfortable. The rooms and grounds are always immaculate. The beach and boardwalk are just steps from your door. Rooms contain a refrigerator, microwave, kitchen supplies and most importantly a coffeemaker! This family run motel is first class.

Room Tip: Out favorite room comes with jacuzzi and balcony!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peggy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We just returned from a mini-vacation in my husbunds hometown. We stayed at the Riviera Motel. Let me say it was like being at home. We arrived on a Friday night & were greeted with "Roar At The Shore" motorcycle group. We were a little nervous with the noise but Mike assured us that we would not hear anything. We did not. Our room was immaculate & very comfortable. All was provided including the filters for the coffee maker. The dishes were complete with glasses,pots,pans and dishwasher! We had a 2 bedroom suite that was large & plenty of hot water. We have already decided that next Sept. we will go for a month. The staff was so friendly. They even cleaned the windows in our rental car for us.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldcourtclerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#25 of 75 in Wildwood
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#19 of 75 in Wildwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Address: 3920 Ocean Ave, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £134 - £899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing