We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Riviera Resort & Suites
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The grounds and management was very good. We had no trouble checking in or out. One problem thro is the parking. If you park behind anyone ( space is limited ) you must be able to get back to your car to move it. Even if your at the beach, which is a walk in wildwood ! Or if your blocked in you have to wait until the other car moves, which might be awhile. Rooms are clean but alot smaller then they look on their web site. The beds are very comfy but.. if you have to sleep on the fouton ( no couch ) it is very hard on the back ! Its not even very comfy to sit on to watch tv.Pool is not heated as they say, it was ok but could have been warmer on a cooler day. Its right across the street from the boardwalk and the piers with the rides, but you would never know it from your room,its that quiet.

Room Tip: get a bed for everyone, dont count on anyone wanting to sleep on the fouton more then one night !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 994billw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A block from the boardwalk and close to everything. Clean room and pool was also very clean. Nice sun deck with tables and lounge chairs. Indoor mall across the street if you have bad weather and want to stay indoors. Front desk service was good and answered any questions we had. My only complaint was I wish the water pressure in the showers was a little stronger, but that is the only bad thing I could say. I would defintely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I've been coming to Wildwood, NJ. for years with my family. It was always with my parents and they would rent a condo for an entire week and we would soak up all that Wildwood would have to offer in this family tradition. My grandparents brought my dad here, my dad brought us, and now it was my time to continue the tradition. It was something I had been looking forward to doing for a long time. Now, at my stage in life I can't afford a large condo for a minimum of a week but we still wanted a great experience, so my girlfriend and I did what anyone today does, head to the internet and started looking for reviews. The Riveriera was the best recommended place to stay in all of Wildwood, and now I can understand why. I wasn't expecting a condo experience for the mini-suite we rented but when we arrived but the experience went far beyond expectations. When we arrived the staff was very courteous, professional and pleasant, the room was clean and fresh and the property was kept clean of litter. The biggest problem encountered on the entire stay was a lightbulb that burnt out on a miscellaneous side lamp, but after so many people staying and using it, a burnt out lightbulb isn't exactly the biggest deal in the world to me. I think if that's the biggest problem anyone encounters on vacation they're doing pretty well.
The value of staying at the Riveriera went well beyond the price. It is one block from the boardwalk and beach, it's just off from the middle of everything on the boardwalk, between the Ferris Wheel and the Great White, and is very accessible and convenient. I would definitely recommend this accommadation for anyone looking to stay in Wildwood.

Room Tip: The mini-suites have a bit of extra space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Jeremy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We had 5 in the 2 bedroom with balcony and it was perfect, Clean, great location, and lots of space. Cooked a couple of meals and love the condo style kitchen. A bit expensive for off the beach, but a great place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I have been to wildwood about thirty times and this by far is one of the best if not the best. Great staff great location and perfect sized rooms. The only thing I would change is have the wait staff leave some coffee packs in the rooms by the coffee pot. I can't wait until I go back

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank misterme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite with balcony and the place was spacious and very clean. We loved that it was right across from the boardwalk. The pool was clean and the sundeck was definitely a plus. This will be our new motel stay when we visit Wildwood.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dbaginsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I took a last minute trip to the shore for a few days. We called and made a last minute reservation and showed up a few hours later at this motel. We really enjoyed our stay. We checked in and paid a $20 deposit for our room keys which is standard in many motels. The room we checked into was super clean and in a great spot within the complex. We overlooked the main street and could see the boardwalk too. The balcony was very large and fit at least four chairs and a table or too. The room itself was super clean and the bathroom was simple but met all of our needs. We really liked our stay. We initially booked just one night but had such a good time that we stayed another night. The room rate was very reasonable especially for such a last minute reservation. This motel had a pool and a whirlpool which was clean and well maintained. Overall, we really loved this location. We would highly recommend this motel for any looking to stay at Wildwood. This motel was awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#24 of 75 in Wildwood
904 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#16 of 75 in Wildwood
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 75 in Wildwood
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Stardust Motel
Stardust Motel
#20 of 75 in Wildwood
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Address: 3920 Ocean Ave, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £140 - £904 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing