We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riviera Resort & Suites
Ranked #9 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
19380
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 6 January 2010

I have been going to the Riveria Resort Motel for about 6 years now, every September. I cannot say enough amazing things about the staff, the building, the location, the cleanliness. This past Fall I needed to use a Fax Machine. The staff bent over backwards to help me with the emergent situation. I am forever grateful. I will keep going back to the Riviera until I am old and gray. This place is the best for couples, families, or even solo vacationers.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muttley23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    72
    20
    3
    10
See reviews for
187
86
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2009

The moment my parents and I walked into the front office of the Riviera Resort Motel to check in I knew that our stay was going to be a pleasant one. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable on the area; letting us check in early and suggesting great restaurants for our picky appetites. Our room located on the third floor adjacent to the sun-deck was the perfect size and spotless. The room’s balcony which faced the side street and part of the boardwalk was a nice touch especially for people watching day or night. The hotel’s pool with its surround sound music set @ a comfortable volume was enjoyable and well maintained. Parking @ the resort was not an issue and due to the resort’s prime location my parents and I were able to easily walk everywhere. The Riviera is a great place for a simple yet comfortable family get-a-way and will definitely go down as a resort to repeat!

  • Stayed September 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubanboi82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2009

I was very nervous booking a trip to Wildwood with my family. I have not been there in almost 20 years when it was starting to fall apart and I was a partying teenager. My husband and I really wanted to take a mini vacation with our 14 month old daughter. I had no idea where to stay. After reading all of the reviews on here, I decided to try the Riviera, and I am glad I did. Great location, very clean, nice pool, excellent customer service. I thought the parking was a little rough, but I can overlook it to stay here. Room was a tad smaller than I thought it was going to be but again, it was perfect for us. We really didn't spend that much time in our room anyway. We are looking forward to going again next year!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julietinpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

Just got back from a 2 day stay at the Riviera Motel in Wildwood (first ever visit) with my 12 y/o son. Picked this motel after reading all the reviews online. Would highly recommend, and will definitely be staying here again in years to follow. Motel very clean and well attended to. Room slightly small with 2 double beds, but it met our needs perfectly. Beds were comfortable. Pool was great - watched staff clean it daily. Motel was right across the street from the boardwalk but we weren't bothered by any noise. Lots of free (shaded!!) parking available. Staff very friendly at the front desk. Convenient having fridge and safe in room.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mamact68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 August 2009

I would concur with the recent reviews. Clean, functional rooms; attentive staff from cleaning staff to managers; convenient to everything (particularly Mack's Pizza). The cozy pool was perfect for my 2 year old who would have gladly spent every moment of the trip jumping in. It's easily the best run motel I've ever stayed at and I've stayed in a lot of them.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADHDc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southern Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2009

My husband and I decided, pretty last minute, to take a trip to Wildwood. I booked our room at the Riviera Resort Motel based on others' reviews on this site and I am so glad I did! We chose the deluxe private balcony room, which was perfect for us and really pretty inexpensive.

Now a note: "Deluxe" here does not mean fancy hotel deluxe, so don't expect anything super-luxurious. What it is, is a good sized room with two double beds (comfortable!!), a kitchenette, and a really nice, large balcony accessible only by us.

The staff went out of their way to be helpful and were super-friendly. The room was very beachy, fresh and comfortable. I loved it and didn't want to go home!!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chessielabmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ewing, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2009

We chose the Riviera based on Trip Advisor reviews and they did not let us down again! Staff is very nice, rooms clean, nice balcony, great location ,etc. We stayed 3 nights and enjoyed the pool, beach, and boardwalk. The staff was there 24 hours a day to answer any questions. They have 3 parking areas and we did end up having to park across the street at their "sister" hotel, no big deal. Shower didn't have great water pressure and not very updated bathroom but again VERY clean and we were very pleased. Also, although sitting on our balcony there was some street noise when we closed the balcony door to go to bed we did not hear any noise at all. I also was pleasantly surpirsed at how Wildwood was mostly families and didn't see many(any) partying teens around. I have not been there in more then 20 years and wasn't sure what to expect. Great time and would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happylinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#25 of 76 in Wildwood
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.9 mi away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#7 of 76 in Wildwood
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riviera Resort & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riviera Resort & Suites

Property: Riviera Resort & Suites
Address: 3920 Ocean Ave, Spencer & Ocean Avenue, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4765
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#15 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#18 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Riviera Resort & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully modern facility across from the beach, boardwalk, and amusements. Close to convention center. Two bedroom efficiency suites, private balcony units, and couple whirlpool units with steam sauna. Large heated pool and upper level sundeck. All rooms have microwave, coffeemaker, refrigerator, and in-room safe. Catering to couples and families we provide immaculately clean accommodations with knowledgeable friendly service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Riviera Resort & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Wildwood
Riviera Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing