We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kids had a blast - can get expensive!”

Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks
Ranked #2 of 34 things to do in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Morey’s Piers, located on the boardwalk in the Wildwoods, New Jersey is a classic seaside amusement park, family owned and operated since 1969. Voted the second best seaside amusement park in the world by Amusement Today, Morey’s Piers has over 100 rides and attractions spanning over eighteen acres along six beach blocks and includes three amusement piers and two beachfront waterparks. Convenient to the major population centers of the Northeast, yet a world apart, Morey’s Piers along with Morey Resorts combines the pure joy of an amusement park, the sights and sounds of a classic boardwalk, outstanding accommodations, together with the rhythm of beach life. Visit them at Surfside Pier, featuring the Ocean Oasis Waterpark and Beach Club at 25th Avenue, Mariner’s Landing Pier, featuring Raging Waters Waterpark at Schellenger Avenue, and Adventure Pier at Spencer Avenue.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Langhorne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
135 reviews
46 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Kids had a blast - can get expensive!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We were down here for Beach Blast - many many many kids here during this time. Each team gets a wristband that is good for the entire weekend -unlimited rides! So its busy. If you don't need to be down here during this time - avoid it!
We had to buy my one son a wristband - $55. its worth it. If you buy tickets - its $1.10 for each ticket. Rides are about 4 or 5 tickets each ($4-5 bucks). But if you are doing this more than one night, its starts to get expensive!

Kids loved it. There are 3 piers that the tickets/wristbands are good for. Lot of walking! Lots of rides. Staff was nice and would double check each kids to ensure they were safely strapped in.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank melbiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    802
    345
    109
    31
    15
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wildwood fun.”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Took 3 teenagers from Fl to Morey's waterparks before the season was is full swing. the parks were not close together but you were able to ride the tram for free from one park to the next. as long as you had the wrist band on. The kids loved that is wasn't too crowded so they got to use the slides more often not having to wait in long lines. Both parks were very clean and the attendants were very watchful of all the kids running around. Next Day we did Morey's Piers, we were able to use the tram for free once again as long as we were going from one pier to the next until 5 PM. This was very helpful since they are not very close together and the heat was crazy. The kids were a little disappointed that some of the rides that were included in the pass were closed for testing. I did tell one of the managers that it seemed a little unfair that the three rides they really wanted to get on in one park and 2 in the other two parks were closed. He told me this happens ever afternoon and is posted as such. Still not fair that all rides were not available. But the rides that were an extra charge were all opened, after paying for passes for 3 teens is was not in the budget to also pay an extra 25.00 or so per person per ride for the other rides that were opened. In spite of the disappointment in some of the amusements we had a good time and will go back again next year.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun, fun, fun”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Kids love Morey's Pier. We go every summer. Love the rides. Something for everyone.The lines aren't too long and the staff are very friendly and outgoing.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Labhim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clementon, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always a fun time”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

For my 4 year old and my 11 and 13 year olds, there is fun for everyone. My wife and I buy the rechargeable cards off season to make sure we have enough for the season.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family trip.. New beach bar was a pleasant suprise”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Excellent deal with stay and play package with associated motels... Kids had a great time... A very nice addition with Stubborn Brothers Beach Bar.. Great food for water / amusement parks...

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank fingers3707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Cape May Court House, Middle Township
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Morey's Piers and Beachfront Water Parks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing