We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Total disgusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #52 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
middletown, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Total disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

This hotel is disgusting I stayed here last summer the rooms were dirty I had flies in my bathroom coming in from the bathroom ceiling, after being in the room for 10 minutes my kids feet were black from all the dirt on the floor, the bathrooms were not even cleaned I had stuff dripping down the walls. The bottom of the pool was all rust and people let there kids swim in there horrible. The staff were not accommodating at all very rude, did not feel safe especially having a deadlock sign on the door lock for you own safety, would not recommend this hotel to anybody at all.........should be knocked down... Dirty linens just the worst experience ever..... Save your money and go else where......

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkioz71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    33
    35
    30
    57
See reviews for
98
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, NY
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

I've stayed at Beach Terrace three times (is actually only hotel I've stayed at while in Wildwood). I like it because of the location, the parking and the convenience.

It is a MOTOR INN so I don't expect it to be like Caesars or the Bellagio.

Staff has been pleasant and has come whenever we had issues or needed someone to come in. Not overly clean but what Motor Inn is? I travel with Lysol and use and entire can on a room before I even open a bag or sit down.

Last time I went was last year (2013) and am thinking of doing it again this year but you all are scaring me with the more recent reviews as if something has transpired there (maybe switch in staff) or changes made.

Will post again once I decide where I am staying and book.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This was my second stay at this hotel. I go to bike week every year in Wildwood and like to stay where my group of friends stay. Unfortinetly they have stayed here for many years. Next year we will all be staying somewhere else, this year was to much. Beleive everything negative you read about this place, it is all true. I would not recommend this place to my dog nevermind a family. Rust, dust, dirt, paint pealing everywhere, lights burned out, sand everywhere not to mention the smell. The bathroom is worse, hair all over from previous guests, towels the size of wash cloths and it looked like the coffee maker was filled with dirt and never cleaned, could not be used. The worst place on the shore, do yourself a favor, go somewhere else. Sleep on the beach it would be cleaner.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

new jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

stayed there for 4 days, the place is old and needs repair. Close to boardwalk, bars and restaurants. Great place to stay if your not looking for a fancy place. A no frills place, clean but not immaculate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Had a very nice time. Centrally located, one block from the boardwalk. In all the years ive been going there this is the friendliest staff i have ever met. Clean. Great price. Overall very good. The 3 different women at the front desk I encountered were all very nice. Like I said I have never met nicer people than here. The only bad thing I would say is they give you a coffee pot but no coffee packs to make coffee.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
182 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

Since Wildwood doesn't have, to our knowledge, any hotel above 3 stars, the Beach Terrace is as good as any little fifty's motel. We took a top floor suite with kitchenette and it did the job. It has a small kitchen (full size fridge, two burner stove, a microwave and coffee machine) in the front room with a hide-a-bed and flat screen tv. Then there's a kind of en suite with closet space and sink and a separate room for bath/shower and toilet. At the front, the bedroom has 2 double beds and another flat screen tv. It might be cramped at 6adult capacity but it was perfect for the two of us. Although a little on the old side, it was clean and the staff was very friendly (the way one treats staff is in direct relation to how staff treats you). This place is only one block from the boardwalk and it did it for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SylvanoT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Location and view amazing was in room 811. Rooms nice size.bathroom seperates rooms..however bed in front room shoved against wall t.v and chairs so outdated other room had flat screen t.v and two beds..doors have no locks on them between both bedrooms doors.so kids can barge in.fireworks from balcony friday night like having front row seats..beds were hard as bricks..sheets stained with blood never changed and maids dont talk english.front desk not welcoming. Smelled weed when we came back to our room..maids barge in your room and then dont clean nothing only empty trash cans and give you new towels. we only had 3 wash cloths for 6 people and paid 10.00 extra person for rooms receipt so hard to read cant itemize what u paid correctly a scam. Need do not disturb signs so maids dont bsrge in come in even if u say can i help u.booked thru americanexpress so at least they had my reservation.rust at bottom of pool looks so nasty. Will try somewhere new next year..towels realky small a joke.did have good size refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spicegirl35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#43 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.1 mi away
Landmark Motel
Landmark Motel
#47 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.1 mi away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#15 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Property: Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Address: 3400 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4804
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Terrace Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beach Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Motor Hotel Wildwood
Beach Terrace Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing