We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

Great staff and great location to walk to the boardwalk. Our room was clean and spacious. Bathroom is small, but the hotel grounds were quiet at night. Bed's are hard and fridge was dirty, but I would stay here again with my family.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Joycelin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (200)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The beds sucked. And outdoor balcony lights need to be controlled individually from rooms. The grills should be cleaned more often. The white plastic chairs need replacex. Oherwise a great experience
...

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Hello, we booked the Beach Terrance for a 3 day stay with my family. Price seemed good. We went with 5 people and the horror started when we got there. On booking.com it stated the hotel had 2 bedrooms and a sofa bed. It also said it had 1 queen bed, 1 full bed and a sofa bed. When we got there it didn't have 2 rooms. It had 2 full size beds and a HORRIBLE sofa bed. They count the kitchen which houses the sofa bed a room. The first 20 mins we were there the toilet broke. Worst bathroom ever. The shower pressure is a joke and goes from hot to cold. The piss poor sofa bed broke the first night so I had to sleep on the sofa with my girlfriend. They replaced it with another bed but it was horrible also. The service is ok, nothing great, the bar in the lobby was never open, parking is limited, and the air doesn't work well. Also the BBQ down stairs was broke and the pool was gross. Don't stay here!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Evang123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We've been coming to Wildwood NJ as a family for over a decade. This was our first time at the Beach Terrace Inn. We stayed for 3 nights. It was a good experience. Many positives.

The room was clean. It had 3 beds - good for 6 people. It had a fridge and 2 TVs plus a small table area. There was a pool which was open late (until 10:00PM). Both elevators worked fine. The staff was helpful and pleasant to speak to. The view from our 6th floor balcony was awesome! The AC worked so well we had to turn it off several times. The WIFI worked fine too. There was plenty of free ice and the front desk happily gave us more towels when we asked for some extras. It's also right off the boardwalk and near the beach - 2 more big positives!

I've read many of the reviews of the Beach Terrace on this site. After staying there for a few days - I guess my question is - What do you really expect? It's a MOTOR INN in Wildwood NJ. It's not a highly modernized hotel. Bottom line - it was clean, affordable, and worth the money.

Are there things that need improved or updated? Sure!! But I've found that to be the case with every motel/hotel I've ever stayed in. YES - the pool was a bit cold. YES - the bed spreads need to be burned and replaced with something cleaner and neater. YES - the shower water temperatures did vary a bit one morning. Are any of these really a huge issue? Not to us normal families. It's all part of the trip:))

I think many of the reviews on this site are giving the Beach Terrace a "bum rap". It's a good place to spend some quality time with your family and enjoy the WILDWOOD BEACH LIFE for a few days!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Shawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We just got back. The location is perfect especially if you have kids that want to go on rides. I loved sitting out on the deck overlooking the pool and boardwalk. That was the good thing. The rooms are very outdated. Beds are very uncomfortable, towels can't even dry off a 5 year old and I went nowhere near the bedspreads as they looked like they were from the 70's. The floor was disgusting as you could tell they weren't cleaned before we got in there. Shower temperature kept changing and pressure was very slow. Elevators were also very slow but we walked down the flights most of the time so that wasn't a big issue. I did like that there were three beds. Overall it was okay and we did enjoy ourselves based on the location. They do have 2 grills so you could bring stuff to cook out.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cmac1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We saw this place last year from the place we were staying so we checked it out this and total disappointment . The front desk has no knowledge of any stores that aren't on the boardwalk , the poor was dirty , the filters where the floating objects should go into looked broken , the shower floor needs a good scrub , the beds were hard oh and our maid or cleaning girl didn't even make the beds properly or clean. Yeah it's a motor in but for the money people pay it should be at least decent and clean .

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deem1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Look....it's not a Hilton. It's a Motor Inn close to the beach. If you're looking for an upscale, luxury hotel, this is not the place for you. This was a last minute venture for us, and we were looking for inexpensive. We booked the night before we planned to arrive without any difficulty. Check-in was easy. Staff was polite. Parking on-site, which is always a bonus. VERY short walk to the Boardwalk and beach. Room was actually two room (one with a double bed, one room with two double beds that had sliding glass doors that opened right onto the pool deck. (Convenient with two 10-year-olds along). Large bathroom between the rooms with adequate space. We noticed we did not have a coffee pot, but when we told the front desk, they gave us a brand new one without any questions or issue. The rooms were clean. The floors could have been cleaner (they seemed a little sandy), but the bathroom was very clean, and the bedding and towels were clean. It's older, but air conditioning worked well and overall, seemed to be well-maintained. Refrigerator and microwave were both clean. The pool on-site is smaller, but there was a nice deck to lounge. We noticed others having a cook out there, too. We had two chairs just outside our door so we could sit right there to watch the two girls while they played in the pool. Overall it's a decent place for the price. No complaints.

Room Tip: Third floor is next to the pool, so if you don't want that noise, choose another floor. It didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
Days Inn & Suites Wildwood
#22 of 75 in Wildwood
904 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holly Beach Hotel
Holly Beach Hotel
#39 of 75 in Wildwood
71 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mango Motel
Mango Motel
#50 of 75 in Wildwood
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
0.3 mi away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#6 of 75 in Wildwood
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Address: 3400 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4804
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range: £90 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Terrace Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Beach Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Motor Hotel Wildwood
Beach Terrace Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing