We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and enjoyable trip to the Wildwood shore”
other travellers have booked this property
View of our complex from across the street - you have two parking spaces in garage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of our complex from across the street - you have two parking spaces in garage
Ours is the third floor corner unit, closest to the beach. The living room flows to the balcony. You see the living room from a corner where there is a serene sitting and reading area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View of our complex from across the street - you have two parking spaces in garage
Ours is the third floor corner unit, closest to the beach. The living room flows to the balcony.
You see the living room from a corner where there is a serene sitting and reading area.
A view of part of the dining area and the living room. The space is light and airy. (Need new photo)
A favorite spot - the sitting or reading area off in its own corner of the living room.
This is a view from the dining area to the laundry, bathroom, closet and sleeping spaces.
This is the master bedroom. See the balcony outside!  It has a full bathroom, TV and DVD player.
This bedroom has a queen bed, TV and DVD player. It's private and cozy.
The third bedroom has twin bunk beds and a double futon, TV with cable and a dvd player.
The futon in the third bedroom. This photo shows the bamboo floors' true color throughout the condo.
This is the bathroom in the hall. It has a full tub and shower.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Wildwood, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LWarmwate...
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Relaxing and enjoyable trip to the Wildwood shore”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Condo -- known as Spencer -- was quite the surprise. The pictures really do not do it justice. There is plenty of space in the living area along with a sitting area right near by. A full kitchen which came in handy as the daughter's boyfriend surprised us by cooking dinner one night. Two baths came in handy as there was no waiting. Three bedrooms which held our 5 people (and would hold 7) comfortably. Easy access to an indoor garage for two vehicles (no overheated cars) and easy access to the condo itself.

2 1/2 blocks from the boardwalk. Bike rentals just blocks away too.

Laura (your host) is fantastic. Kept in touch with us even on the night before to make sure we had all the information we needed. And she would make herself available if needed.

Big change for us from staying at the hotels over the past 10 years. This was a terrific change of pace and (as previously stated), Spencer was a true delight to stay in. We're trying to plan another long weekend near the end of the summer season. Will definitely try to book this again and have told many of our friends.

Thanks Laura for making our weekend enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and roominess
Liked least: Nothing to complain about
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Thank you for your glowing review - and so glad you had such a good time! i agree - having a place to call your own is much nicer than staying at a hotel. Spencer has become a home away from home for me. My goal is that my guests feel the same way. Please feel free to stay any time you have the inclination.

Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrandyDem...
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This rental was perfect for a relaxing getaway. My favorite nights of my vacation consisted of just sitting down with some friends in the living room (that had more than enough seating), drinking some hot chocolate, reminiscing, and sharing laughs. It was the perfect cozy retreat. Having gone down in January, left me very curious about how lovely this rental would be in the summer time. The boardwalk and beach are only blocks away from the rental. From the front deck you can see one of the roller coaster. I hope to return to South Jersey this summer and very much look forward to having a day of fun on the beach or boardwalk and coming back to this rental that really does feel like home. The open concept in the living room, dining area, and kitchen insures no one is left out (aka me the cook). Laura was one of the most patient and kind people I have ever rented from. She made sure I would have everything I would need before and during the stay. It was an all-around wonderful experience and I would definitely suggest this rental to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything besides the stairs
Liked least: Carrying luggage up the stairs
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Hi Brandy,

Thank you for your kind words! You were my first renter, and certainly not my last. The place really is lovely in the summer - hope you check it out when you get a chance. Fall is also a great time at the shore - quieter and a refreshing ocean breeze. You and your friends are welcome to stay anytime!
Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing