We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Small quiet complex in great location”
other travellers have booked this property
beach block- ocean views and a pool too!!!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
beach block- ocean views and a pool too!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
beach block- ocean views and a pool too!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
wisbit
Pittstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small quiet complex in great location”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Compact condo in great location, some minor maintenance issues but the owner was very easy to deal with and made things right. Quiet and comfortable for six people. Reversed living with bedroom, bath, kitchen and living area on top floor, two bedrooms, bath, laundry on lower floor, then a flight down to ground level.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review.
Love having you stay again and hope you come back again for many years to come.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anna1126
New Jersey
1 review
“Perfect place to stay at the best beach in NJ”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Loved it here. Loved the place. Loved the beach! My family of 6 had the best time here. Enough space for all of us. Tons of amenities. Short walk to the beach everyday. Kids enjoyed the quiet pool which was pretty much empty everyday. Would definitely stay here again. It really felt like home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review. I am so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so glad it was an enjoyable vacation for all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Deanna D
Cohoes, New York, United States
1 review
“Great vacation!”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed at this Condo in August with our entire family. We had 7 people and we fit comfortably. six people fit on beds and there is a couch that one person can sleep on. The condo was clean and very spacious and comfortable! The pool was nice and the kiddie pool was convinent for little ones. The only downfall was that the pool was closed the last day due to cleaning. The beach is very close and is very nice! The water was warm when we were there but can get chilly. Everything was wonderful about this place....the location was on point! We drove to cape may one evening, the Wildwood boardwalk another evening...there's plenty to do!
The only downside was that you need beach tags....I don't really get that part.
Also the kitchen utensils weren't all clean and the kitchen cabinets could've used some organizing.
But other than that this place is wonderful...will definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to do this review- I appreciate it and glad you had such a great time. So sorry about the unclean kitchen utensils- so surprised and will make sure that will never happen again.
Looking forward to hearing from you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terryj68
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Owner is a great communicator, follows through and makes sure you have everything you need! This unit is located on THE BEST street in Diamond Beach! It could use a little updating, but overall it was VERY clean and served its purpose. Be prepared to go up and down the stairs - there are are a bunch here. We didn't mind, but it could be difficult for the elderly or people with restricted mobility. We loved the covered parking and convenient hose to wash off sandy feet and chairs. We have been vacationing in Diamond Beach for 25+ years and honestly, you cannot beat this Villa House location!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review and taking the time to share your experience. Hope to hear from you again. I would be thrilled to have you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynb61
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect Vacation Place”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful time at the beach house. Everything was just perfect. We enjoyed the the large family room with the comfy chairs, the balcony with which we watched the stars, and the beach which was a quick walk away. The owner was very attentive and quickly responded to all our questions. My family had a very enjoyable time there and would definitely come back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious family room
Liked least: probably the steps inside - but then who likes any steps
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am so happy that your vacation was perfect.
I look forward to hearing from you again and would love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing