We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great condo with an excellent location!.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Summer Sands Condominiums
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great condo with an excellent location!.”
Reviewed 9 June 2009

We stayed at the Summer Sands Condos for memorial day wkd. The condos are in an excellent location close to Cape May and also to the boardwalk and many restaurants. You are literally steps to the beach. We have stayed at many places in Wildwood Crest and Wildwood but this was by far our favorite. We will surely return. We had a one bedroom condo with an ovean view. It had an nicely furnished beachy theme. Very cute! There was a king size bed in the bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room. We did'nt use the sofa bed because there was only 2 of us. The kitchen was well equipped but no oven only a two burner stove but we didnt cook anyway. There are also a bunch of gas grills for your use which we saw a bunch of people using. 2 pools and I believe 5 sundecks which had loungers and tables for you to eat. Great place and we will surely return. We rented unit 408. Very nice and clean!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SalpalAndover_Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    10
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
3
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Stroudsburg, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2008

This past summer I stayed at the Summer Sands on two separate weekly vacations. #211 and #304. While both condos were beautiful, neat and clean. #211 was perfect. Watching the sun rise and set, with a perfect view of the ocean waves and the comfort of walking two steps outside the door to sit and sip on your morning coffee or frolic with other ocean goers was the highlight! A walk to the beach takes 1-2 minutes from door to sand. It is located in a quiet section with all ammenties at your fingertips. My children enjoyed the pools directly below and our ease of hopping on the trolly right at the corner. Your vehicle is safely parked on the premises with easy in and out. I am planning on spending each and every summer here - and hope others have the opportunity to do the same! You won't regret a moment! I especially recommend #211, as it it perfectly located on this property with special ammenities of your own.
Have fun in the Crest - Hope to see ya there!!!

  • Liked — LOCATION - LOCATION - LOCATION
  • Disliked — POOL HOURS ARE TOO SHORT
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank ELH63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

We had another very nice stay at the Summer Sands Condo. We have 2 kids 13 and 3 who just loved it. Very close to the beach, 2 pools to choose from. We stayed last year also but this was a different room. Very Nice,clean with 2 beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed. They supply the pots/pans, plates, glasses, coffee pot, silverware....etc all you have to bring are bed linens and towels. My only complaint is that they did not have sharp knives. I had problems cutting our steaks we cooked on one of the 6 BBQ grills they have. Wish is had another TV in the bed room so the kids could watch a movie while us grown ups watch the Olympics. It was great to go onto the beach and watch the fire works on Friday night. We will try a different room next year....it is just a great location.

  • Liked — Right on the beach, very clean
  • Disliked — Wish there were more restaurants in walking distance.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank SammysMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2008

We just got back from Wildwood - Summer Sands condos .... it was fantastic ..... 4 teens ..... 18, 17, 14 and 14.. they all loved it ...Wildwood Crest is a great location - if you don't like to be real close to the boardwalk !!!
Lots of young teens and families around .... very clean, very friendly .... balcony patios a plus.... (chairs and umbrellas) every unit has a parking spot ....i recommend the second floor .....
I wouldn't recommend 6 in a room ..!!!
Great for teens and small children

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no internet had to search for access
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
17 Thank kkdi66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2008

We recently stayed at the Summer Sands for the weekend and it was wonderful.

Our condo had a small kitchen with everything we needed for the weekend. It was a one bedroom place with 2 beds and plenty of space for just the 2 of us.

The pools weren't open when we were there because it was April, but they looked like they would be nice size with space to sunbathe.

But the most incredible thing was the location. Not even a road to separate us and the sand! It was such a treat to be able to walk out of the front door and be able to see the beautiful beach.

We will definitely return in the summer to take full advantage of all the amenities.

  • Liked — The location, the size of the condo
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank kbradon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.0 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.5 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
El Coronado Resort
El Coronado Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
0.0 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#33 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summer Sands Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summer Sands Condominiums

Property: Summer Sands Condominiums
Address: 8401 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3501
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Summer Sands Condominiums Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing