We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A diamond in the rough.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saratoga Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saratoga Inn
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Brookhaven, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A diamond in the rough.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

From the time I made my reservations over the phone until the time we left, the owners and staff were kind and gracious. The rooms are clean and spacious. A well maintained family oriented atmosphere. Their coffee shop has great food and coffee. Saratoga Inn, is a diamond in the rough.
The Capobianco’s

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dominic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Very pleased to see this review, Dominic! Thanks for taking the time to share your experience. Always happy to host you anytime you make a trip to the east coast. Thanks again!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    3
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our Home away from Home.
We have been coming here since 1999 and every year we can see the improvement made over the winter. Great staff, lovely coffee shop which serves breakfast and lunch with a discount for those staying at the hotel. Large pool area with a driving board and a baby pool. BBQ grill for those that want to relax by the pool. Steps to the beach.
We will be back maybe this year but for sure next summer. Save me my favorite room!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Proud to be your home 2.0, Linda! Thanks so much for the kind words, and for all the loyalty over the years. Amazing to think it's been 15 years already, isn't it?

I'll pass your compliments along to the team. Hope to see you soon--we'll have your room ready ;)

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We booked the Saratoga at the last minute for a quick family weekend at the beach. We based our decision on reviews on Trip Advisor which stated that the rooms are out of date, but immaculate. Upon arrival we immediately noticed the clean pool area and proximity to the beach. The owner was very pleasant at check-in and gave us a tourist booklet and a discount card for area businesses. When we got to our room, however, I was shocked by the dirty upholstery on the sofa bed. It made me want to turn around and leave. Gross. Didn't want to put my kids on it. So I continued on my cleanliness check and noticed rust stains on the range hood and inside the microwave. The toilet and sink appeared new but the tub had a huge rust stain in it. Gross. I ran clorox wipes over everything and found that things in the room were not as clean as they appeared. The water pressure in the tub was awful. It took forever to wash my hair and I kept trying not to touch the rusty spot. (A liner from Bathfitter would solve that problem. ) The carpet in the bedroom was dirty. I know folks have different standards of cleanliness. I'm VERY picky. So if it bothers you to put your kids on a dirty old sofa bed with yellowed sheets, this place is not for you.

This place has so much potential. The coffee shop makes great breakfast sandwiches. The hotel is very close to the beach. The owners are pleasant. The pool area is clean. BUT The rooms need help. This was my first and last visit to the Saratoga. I'm just too picky.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Onlinemother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
I'm very sorry to see this. Even though we've been on the property since 1960, we try to upgrade our rooms every year to keep all of our guests comfortable.

Most importantly, we try to take care of any complaints immediately. I wish you had let us know of any dissatisfaction during your visit. We could have helped and hopefully made your stay more enjoyable. I do appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, though--it always helps us get better.

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I have not stayed at this motel but I do frequent the coffee shop when I stay in the crest.
Its a cute coffee shop with very friendly people that work there. The coffee is always hot and fresh and the breakfast sandwiches are delicious.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Glad you're a fan of the coffee shop! And if you ever do need a place to stay, well, we're not too far away ;) Thanks!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year . It is always clean and they staff are very welcoming. I wouldn't stay anywhere else . The rooms are a bit outdated but we don't mind. The price is great too . We stay in an efficiency usually we like to make some of our own meals .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jenpar35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thanks for the review a little while back! Glad to hear you always enjoy yourselves, and we'll see you again soon.

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
167 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I can't rate the rooms but the coffee shop is just right. I was staying at a neighboring property and stopped in for a quick take out bite. The staff couldn't have been nicer & the Saratoga is adorable. My breakfast wrap was delicious and filling as well & my iced coffee was surprisingly good (and I have very high standards when it comes to iced coffee). My husband ending up having to pop back over to get more hash browns for the kids because they tried mine & loved them. If the rooms are anything like the little coffee shop, they'd be grand.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryMcG_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Glad the coffee's treating you well, Mary! Thanks for the kind words a little while back, both on here and Yelp. We believe our rooms are certainly up to par, as well, so if you ever need a place to stay, we'd love to host you. Thanks again!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasbrouck Heights, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

We are a family of 7 who stayed here this past Friday, Saturday and Sunday. We have stayed at several hotels in Wildwood Crest and this BY FAR was the BEST one yet!!! The rooms were immaculately clean and spacious!!! We had two standard rooms and I can totally tell you from experience that these rooms are much bigger than any that we have stayed at in the past. A short walk to the beach, and with the convenience of the Saratoga grill right on the hotel property - we couldn't ask for more. Truly a great place to stay!!! Can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CheerMomof3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila L, Manager at Saratoga Inn, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
I know it's been a little while, but I had to thank you for a great review! It's an honor to be called the best, and I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Hope to see you again soon. After all, the beach awaits!

Best,
Charlotte, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#29 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca D'or Motel
Conca D'or Motel
#47 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.6 mi away
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn
#24 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.2 mi away
Admiral Resort Motel
Admiral Resort Motel
#41 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saratoga Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saratoga Inn

Property: Saratoga Inn
Address: 7501 Ocean Avenue, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a comfortable and elegant stay at the Saratoga Inn. Located right on the beach of the New Jersey Shore, we are the most family friendly motel in Wildwood Crest, NJ! Built in traditional American colonial architecture, all of our rooms are clean and comfortable with a smoke-free, pet-free environment. We're just a short walk from the water, and there is so much to do! Whether you plan to go fishing or crabbing on the piers, exploring the amusement parks and boardwalk on rental bicycles, or catching a boat tour to watch the silver bullet dolphins, Saratoga Inn is the perfect central location to plan your trip. Catch the local trolley right outside our doors - we are just minutes from the Cape May County Zoo and Wildwood Museum! Whether you are looking forward to basking in quiet moments at our locally beloved coffee shop or making exciting memories on the beach, we look forward to turning your vacation days into complete enjoyment and fun for all at the Saratoga Inn! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing