We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Caribbean Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Caribbean Motel
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This hotel is very cute! It is amazing! The heated pool, one block away from the boardwalk, the famous Jetsen ramp, the afternoon and night lights, and more! The rooms are very cute and small and has a speaker in the ceiling that you can control with a knob on the wall, it's got it all! A mini cabana room, with a tv, fridge, bathroom, seating area, leopard skinned couch, a little bar area and more! And, there is an ice cream parlor across the street! I really recommend staying here!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    37
    12
    5
    5
See reviews for
57
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Atglen, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2012

The owners, George and Carolyn, are wonderful hosts for their theme weekends. We have stayed for 2 ====the 60s and the Romantic getaway in October. Chef Mike wowed us with his seafood pasta, prime rib and the meatloaf was wonderful. On our check-in in October , the maid had beautiful swans (our towels) awaiting us along with a champagne gift from the owners. It was a wonderful touch being our anniversary=====although everyone received them it made our stay special. The musical talent provided, Greg, was good ...but definintely needs to expand his music lists...too much Beatles...was very rude when Rolling Stones were suggested,yelling to the gentleman in the crowd. Will return but hopeful Greg loses abit of his ego.

Room Tip: the honeymoon suite is wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alliengreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

My daughter and I stayed here about 4 years ago. It was a short stay back then but it was a nice one. The rooms were clean, the pool was nice and it was close to the beach & boardwalk. This summer I tried getting a room (last minute) for the Labor Day weekend by using their website but didn't get an answer within the 48 hours as stated. I was able to get my second request (8/29-8-8/31). The motel's parking spaces are narrow but not too bad. I was able to get in and out. We arrived at their check in time of 3pm and the room was ready. The front desk was handled by an older gentleman who was pleasant. My room on the 2nd floor looked like the pictures but for some reason thought it was nicer 4 years ago. Once inside, my picky self checked everything from top to bottom. From the bad -- bedding (couple of stains here and there), drapes stained, inside front door stained, carpet filthy. To good -- bathroom was clean, the fridge and microwave was a plus. The woman in charge of housekeeping was a sweetheart. She was quick with requests and did them with a smile. Just wished our room was cleaner. Outside - the pool (& surrounding area), laundry room and motel itself was clean. The cabana room was funky. The 50s music provided outside the motel is fun so if this is for you then you will enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Picky1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westchester county, ny
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

we stayed here and were happy with the room and motel . The only things i didnt like was there is no alarm clock (we used cell phones) and no hair dryers. I felt the beds and pillow were a bit hard, but i did fall alseep. Pool clean, grounds immaculate, staff very friendly and helpful. Parking is tight, you need to pull 1/2 way in get out of car then pull all the way up (not a big deal-because they are in walking distance to so much you will never move your car till you leave) Walking distance to alot of restaurants, ice-cream parlors, beach and boardwalk. Would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiz51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

My children and I had a wonderful time. Very very clean! All staff including cleaning people and office was so helpful and couldnt be more friendly. Has a great kitchen that serves breakfast and lunch right at poolside. plenty of tables chairs were available. The pool was awesome very clean and has a blocked off kiddie pool. we will definitly be back! Joe the pool guy is great!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nataliecupo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We decided to stay here because of the great reviews and I'm still scratching my head as to why it has received so many. The women at the front counter needs to work on her customer service skills, not friendly or welcoming at all, I believe her name was Marge. The parking stinks, passengers had to get out prior to pulling in that's how tight the spaces are. The rooms were average, I can't compare to what is was before since its had its renovations but nothing earth shattering. Would I stay there again, maybe not. I wouldn't bash it as I'm sure there are worse places to stay but my stay there was just okay, nothing spectacular.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lov2travelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bensalem
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We have not visited Wildwood New Jersey in about 20 years. We used Trip Advisor to locate a motel. We stayed at the Caribbean Motel and enjoyed our stay. The room was moderately sized, they accepted a two night stay over the weekend, the beds were comfortable and the room was clean. The ocean was 1 block away. The owners put a lot of effort into making their motel a special experience for their guests. They have outdoor grills, a clean pool, plenty of tables outside for eating, an indoor lounging area for guest to gather and visit, and outdoor shuffle board game. They even had entertainment during the Saturday night we stayed (DJ, quizzno, etc.). The other guests were repectful and quiet during the evening. We would recommend this motel if you are looking for a family place to stay.

Room Tip: For the extra money we would recommend getting an efficency, but there were none available when we b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aztec Resort Motel
Aztec Resort Motel
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#38 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bristol Plaza Motel
Bristol Plaza Motel
#55 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Property: Caribbean Motel
Address: 5600 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4326
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Caribbean Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing