We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #4 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best staff”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We had a small group (10 people) and a block of 6 rooms. The owners and staff of the Reges were absolutely wonderful and accommodating. And then there were the views, the pool and so much more. We were privileged to find the Reges and all plan on returning for future trips. Clean, comfortable and the best staff ever!! Thanks to all at the Reges!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theNuges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    324
    118
    42
    12
    9
See reviews for
312
91
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

I have been a returning guest to The Reges for the past four years. My mom and I vacation here together for a mother/daughter getaway! It's the perfect hotel for beach location, service, and quality at a fair price.
If you are looking for a quiet, clean, charming hotel in the Crest, away from the business and crowds of Wildwood this is the place for you! There is a cafe on site, with access from the beach as well. Every room has at least a refrigerator, coffee maker, and microwave. Larger rooms have kitchenettes.
This is not a pretentious hotel, it does not try to be something it isn't.
A lovely place for families, or couples needing some R &R! There is definitely a "family" atmosphere.
Thanks to the staff for other enjoyable year! See you in 2012!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LHF63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willow Street, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Nice clean family type hotel . We had a great package deal that gave us dinner three out of four night and the list of places to eat was very good. P.S. (little italy was the best )

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flattop31658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valley Cottage, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The overall experience is like we are with extended family. Each and every one of the the hotel, cafe, pool, and maintenance staff are extremely courteous and helpful.

We are delighted to see everyone year after year!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LuckyLeosGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
river vale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2011

We have been coming here for several years. The hotel is very well maintained and very clean. The beds are quite firm- too firm for some. All rooms have a balcony facing the ocean. The pool is heated. We usually take the four-night package which comes with three dinners for two and four breakfasts for two. The dinners are at your choice from a list of participating restaurants. If you go in May, not many are open during the week, which can be an issue. We were there in June and almost all were open every day. The only downside is that there are no screens on the windows or sliding doors to the balcony so bugs can be a problem. All in all this is the nicest hotel we have stayed at in Wildwood Crest.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harrietkatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

The resort is all inclusive with a restaurant, snack bar, large pool and hot tub. All rooms are oceanfront. There is no street in front of the resort so you literally walk from the pool and all other amenities onto the sand. The snack bar is convient for those midafternoon munchies. Our package was 3 nights, 3 full breakfast in the sit down restaurant and 1 dinner from a variety of restaurants, plus a round of minature golf which was close to the resort. They also rental bikes at the golf place. I wish I would have known that ahead of time. For the dinner, We went to a more expensive restaurant and we received $18.00/person voucher credit as part of our package. We had a motel room which was very large, had a refrig with freezer, microwave and coffepot., table and 2 chairs. There was more hangers than we needed and lots of space especially under the bathroom sink which was outside of the bathroom and far enough from the bed area that make the room seem very large. The room has 2 double beds and was immuculate. The front desk, pool and restaurant staff were extremely friendly and helpful. This resort was the best value for the dollar and will be going back later in the summer.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor out of 8 floors. Quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jojo919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

For the past 10 years for Father's Day Weekend, we have stayed at Reges Resort and always try for a week at another time in the summer. It is the best hotel in Wildwood, hands down. We stayed at all the other hotels in the Crest and North Wilwood, but to have Ocean Front view and not just a glimpse by leaning over a balcony is well worth it. Rooms are clean and well mantained. Staff is very knowledgeable and pleasant. Mostly families stay here and not wild teenagers on Senior Week. The package deals are fantastice because they include breakfast and usually one dinner and maybe amusement tickets or sightseeing. You only get what you pay for and you truly get a lot.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NUTLEYITE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
368 reviews
0.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,210 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
415 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#32 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Property: Reges Oceanfront Resort
Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Reges Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing