We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2008

I have stayed at the Reges for many years. Always clean and staff is helpful. The views from the hotel’s balconies are terrific. The prices during peak season are rather high

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holiday7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

471 - 477 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2007

What a great little hotel, friendly staff, right on the ocean, we left the balcony door open to hear the waves at night! Can't beat the price either! Rooms are ok nothing to write home about, needs new carpet, but clean and worth the price you pay! We had a great time and would definately go back again!

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank glentabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2007

The room and view were great. The pool was good. My son wished they had a diving board but the water is not deep enough. I wish they had more activities for the kids. Some hotels have scheduled activities (ie scavenger hunt, dive for a penny, etc.) Overall we loved the place.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LisaSev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2007

A fabulous family resort, right on the beach!!!!

This was our home while attending a fairytale beach wedding. The setting, the hospitality, the people all made this a remarkable time.

Everything from our ocean-view room, on the 7th floor to the pool-side cocktails were fabulous.

Thank you!!! I'm sure we will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amherstMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2006

we just got home from the reges oceanfront resort -the rooms were very clean- we had a type c room on the first floor-towels were soft, beds were comfortable, living area and sofa bed were just fine. the hotel staff was very nice-breakfast crew at the cafe were great with giving us suggestions on what to do around the area as they served up quick, hearty breakfast meals. we have stayed on the east coast from maine to florida- and the reges was one of the most relaxing enjoyable places. we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank radarwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

We (2 adults, 2 small children) stayed at the Reges in June, 2006. We had a corner room on the 3rd floor. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the only major complaint was not the resort's problem: it was unusually cold for that time of year. Otherwise, we had a good time. There was a special package with free passes to Morey's and some dinner vouchers so it helped to offset the price of the hotel a little.

Pros: The balcony and view are excellent. The rooms were somewhat small, but comfortable. The kitchenette was good and had everything one needed. The restaurant downstairs was also very good and reasonably priced. The hotel is located right by the entrance to the beach so that was very convenient. The only problem is that the beach itself is extremely wide so it's a long walk with children to the water's edge.

Cons: The bathroom was serviceable, although somewhat aged and cramped. The outside door was difficult to keep closed. A few times we didn't realize that the door wasn't completely shut. The sofabed wasn't very comfortable. The main bedroom didn't have much space and since the outside door is connected directly to it, we could hear all the elevator traffic. The hotel is a little further away from the amusement park at the other end.

A few people in the higher balconies began feeding the seagulls and the building was attacked by flocks of birds (a la Hitchcock). I called the front desk to complain and they quickly went outside and asked people to stop, which was good.

Overall, I would consider coming back.

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jerrypk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2006

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Reges. The hotel is very clean and the view from the balcony was just beautiful. Every room has it's own balcony that directly faces the ocean/beach. Plentiful parking and never had a problem. Since we had 2 cars with us, we were able to park 1 on the street without any difficulty (only 1 space per unit in hotel parking). The pool area was very nice and there are plenty of lounges and tables. We did not eat at the cafe but did get a few "take-out" items from the grill and they were good. As for the staff, they are all extremely friendly, pleasant and accomodating. We used to stay (for 11 years) at a particular place in North Wildwood and the management never was as friendly as the staff here!

The beds were a little hard, but hey you are not at home and can't expect the mattress to be completely comfortable. Our 23 year old daughter slept on the sofabed and I had brought a sleeping bag with us because another review stated that the sofabeds were uncomforatble. She opened up the sleeping bag and used it as a "matress topper" and she was fine. Another daughter (21) slept on a cot and she said that it was not bad. The rooms were kept clean and we had plenty of towels. We stayed on the 8th floor and it was quiet and comfortable. Air conditioning worked very well and we had no problem with dampness even though the hotel is directly on the beach. We sat on the raised "deck" by the pool a few times and had lunch and it was very nice. There are 2 BBQ's and tables, chairs and lounges up there also. This was our first stay in Wildwood Crest and I was a little apprehensive about trying someplace new, but the comments on trip advisor helped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Reges and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DeeBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,370 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £87 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reges Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing