We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 December 2013

The stay was comfortable but the room was a bit outdated. Enjoyed the ocean view from the balcony. The room was a bit cramped for 3 people (me and my two teenage children). The one true annoyance was having to constantly call the front desk to have more time put on your account for internet use. Wifi is free so I don't know why they give you so many minutes a day, which only makes it a pain in the butt to keep calling and having more time put on your account. Also, you can only have 2 device hooked up to wifi at a time. YES....that's right....TWO. So if you are using your laptop, only one child can hook into the wifi. In this area, they need to get with the times.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chene2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

298 - 304 of 525 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

We wanted to get away for a weekend, and had never been to this part of NJ before. We discovered that this area becomes a ghost town at this time of year, so we were glad to find a place still open. We also were taking our grown daughter, so we were interested in a multi-room condo.

Pros:
1. Location - right at the beach! Great views!
2. Price - we took advantage of one of their specials and got a great rate for this type of accommodation.
3. Nice bedroom and comfortable beds.
4. The bathroom had and extra sink and work space just outside the bathroom door, so two people could be using the facility at the same time.
5. Very close to Cape May and the things to do over there.
6. The convenience of a kitchenette and dining area.
7. Private balcony.
8. Very wide beaches.

Cons:
1. Very small elevators. Plan to use one of the small luggage carts if you need to use one at all.
2. There is a lip to the room entrance, so it's not very easy to get a cart into the room.
3. The microwave oven didn't work very well at all.
4. The sink was very small.

In general, a great and clean place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PANeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We spent 6 days at this hotel and came home with bed bugs! We were in the room on the first floor at the end closest to the trash cans and the room where the housekeepers keep their supplies We also were awaken each morning by the housekeeping staff talking and yelling to each other. We are now in the process of disinfecting our entire condo and it is a nightmare, not to mention that it is costing us more than the trip itself! This was our first vacation in 30 years and now we are suffering for what we thought would be such wonderful experience. God help anyone else who stays there.

I have read other reviews which are glowing. Well, I am happy for them, but, I wouldn't go there again if the entire week was free!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Leeney26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RegesResort, Owner at Reges Oceanfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

I sympathize with the reviewer and their ordeal with bed bugs at home and understand their frustration and anger. However, I must say that I was puzzled and dismayed by their Trip Advisor review.

Our staff is trained on what and where to look for bed bugs. Each of our guest rooms are thoroughly inspected for any indication of infestation on a monthly basis. After reading this review, we checked our records to determine the offending room and inspected it again. My staff and I found no indication of bed bugs. However, to be as certain as I could be, I immediately contracted with Ross Environmental Solutions to do a professional inspection for bed bugs. Ross is an extermination company with a great deal of experience in detecting bed bugs using a dog that is trained to effectively sniff them out. Ross Environmental Solutions found no indication of bed bugs.

I feel that it is highly unlikely that the bed bug infestation experienced originated at the Reges. In a recent personal email response to the reviewer, I have respectfully requested that they consider other places (such as, movie theaters) or other lodging establishments that they may have traveled to and from their home.

We will now be publishing official certification from Ross Environmental Solutions that the Reges Oceanfront Resort has been inspected and determined to be free of bed bugs.

Regardless of the cleanliness of a hotel and extensive precautions, bed bugs can be brought in at any time from the outside. We understand that as a lodging property we must be thoroughly vigilant in this regard.

In addition to our regular in house monitoring, we will now be doing biannual inspections with a professional bed bug detection company. This will enable us to be more proactive in dealing with this issue before it can become a problem for our guests.

I apologize for the unacceptable noise near to their room. I have spoken with our head housekeeper and staff and emphasized the importance of keeping voices and noise levels down when near guest rooms.

As a family run hotel for over 40 years, we have strived to keep the comfort, safety and wellbeing of our guests foremost. Reges management takes guest comments very seriously, making corrections as necessary and as best as we can.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

My husband and I have been regular guests at the Reges for the past 15 years and wouldn't consider staying anywhere else. Every room is oceanfront with a majestic and unobstructed view. The pool and hot tub spa are impeccably maintained and towels are made available poolside. Eating breakfast in the coffee shop is so enjoyable, especially because we are permitted to substitute delicious fresh fresh for the fried potatoes that seldom get eaten. The staff are wonderful and, although we only make this trip once a year, they always remember us from previous visits. A real winner!!

Room Tip: We prefer floors 3 - 6; can take stairs if elevators are busy and high enough to not be bothered by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We don't get to stay here enough. We love to escape after the top season has passed... it's so relaxing. We love our routine of sleeping in, having leftovers for brunch, hitting the ocean, pool, and hot tub. Then we venture into Cape May for gourmet dinners and fabulous wine. We repeat our vacation routine the next day, after day, after day. We love it! Everyone makes us feel like long lost friends. It's always super clean. We like having a kitchenette. Every room faces the ocean. We have rarely slept in their comfy beds, in order to enjoy the sounds of the ocean as we fall asleep on the sofa bed. We enjoy taking night walks along the beach, admiring the ocean at different times of day and night, watching the various colored lights of the heated pool, waking up to the bubbling hot tub and ending our day at the beach in the hot tub. We can't imagine a better place to stay and must find a way to return more often!

Room Tip: Higher floors are more private. We can't comment or rate the room service or fitness center a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rory_B2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

3rd year at this resort and the exceeded our expectations once again. The Rooms, the staff, the food and property is fantastic. There is not on thing the staff would not do to make your stay better.

Diamond beach is clean, groomed daily and very well kept. The pool at the hotel is heated and simply gorgeous. The rooms all face the beach and a very well decorated.
You have to go to experience the resort in it's entirety.

Room Tip: 5th floor or higher in the middle, and make sure you book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MamaJamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We had a fabulous week! Love the beach in September! The accommodations were wonderful! Everything is so clean and comfortable! Management and staff are constantly at work to keep in meticulous condition. We cannot wait to return next year.

Room Tip: Every unit is Ocean and pool front! What a fabulous cafe! Management, staff and other Guests are al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,236 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
449 reviews
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £93 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reges Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing