We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2005

The room & view were spectacular! We went for a Father's Day get-a way package, & it was far better than we expected. The hotel staff were super. The hotel was immaculate. We could not have been more pleased!
We had a wonderful weekend & will go next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nicoledee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

491 - 497 of 526 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2005

Just got back from what turned out to be a 5 night stay at the Reges and am INCREDIBLY pleased with everything this hotel had to offer and more. We purchased the Father's Day package which included full breakfast every day, a lunch for each of us, and a dinner out at one of the local 4/5 star restaurants during our stay.

Initially we were supposed to stay 4 nights but decided to see if we could add and extra day and the front desk staff went out of their way to not only accomodate us, but to keep us in our same room so we didn't have to rearrange anything and have a 4 or 5 hour time table where our belongings and we were in limbo. They also added it directly onto our package so we got another complimentary breakfast!

During the day, the staff in the restaurant, pool, and front desk were outgoing, friendly and great people, and the women who worked the front desk in the evenings went out of their way to give us tips on restaurants, places to visit, and things to do!

The room we had was immaculately put together, cleaned extremely well every day (and we both are kind of neat freaks so if it passes our inspection it is good) and the view of the ocean was SPECTACULAR!! I don't think I have a single complaint about the food in the restauant, the amenities (both pools and the hot tub were cleaned and highly maintained) and they even have a small case of stuff like sunscreen, BandAids, toothpaste, etc in their gift shop in case you forget something that isn't completely overpriced so you feel ripped off. We got a big bottle of Australian Gold Sunscreen for $10 and I have seen the same stuff at my local tanning salon for $20.

It is our hope to return again in the next month to six weeks for another weekend! My travelling companion has spent a lot of time in the Wildwoods since he was a young child and he was extremely impressed with this hotel as well.

Kudos to the Reges and their wonderful staff!

The only down side? Keep the pool area open later. We would have liked to jacuzzi a bit late in the evenings! :-)

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karibbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2005

This is an example of how the Mollica family treats its repeat customers: In March, 2005, I made a reservation for my husband and me for 4 nights in June, 2005, at the Reges Resort, and I mailed the required deposit of $128.82. 10 days before our arrival date, my husband was hospitalized in a hypoglycemic coma. I immediately called the hotel and cancelled our reservation. In addition, I faxed a letter requesting a refund or credit together with a letter from the hospital as proof of the emergency. About a week later, my still hospitalized husband received a refund check for $78.82 signed by Anthony Mollica. Obviously, Mr. Mollica felt that we should be grateful for any kind of refund since his brochure states: No refund or credits of deposit with less than 2 weeks written notice. I expected a REASONABLE cancellation fee, but penalizing a man for his unforeseeable misfortune to the tune of $50 is incredibly ruthless. In order to stop such shameless customer rip-offs in the future, I will report this incident to AAA Mid-Atlantic and the Wildwood Chamber of Commerce with a request to investigate this matter. Finally, if my husband does recover, we will vacation at the much cleaner beaches in Maryland, Delaware, and South Carolina. Heide Ursula Schulz, Abingdon, MD 21009

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Eisbaer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2005

My husband, my 7 year old and I went down to the Reges the weekend before Memorial Day. It was great. Nice and quiet and the Reges is perfect as usual. Rooms and grounds are spotless and everyone that works there is really nice. You can't beat the view from your balcony. We will be back again.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ShoreChick59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Washington, DC
12
Reviewed 23 May 2005

We stayed at the Reges from May 19-22 and thought it was a good hotel for the money. We were in a Category D room (#505), which looked to have been recently renovoated. We saw a few of the other rooms being worked on and it looked like they were all getting new furniture. Our room was not musty (unlike a few of the restaurants we went to). This was one of my concerns based on other reviews. Other pluses: (i) front desk ladies were very nice to my 2 children (both under 3); (ii) quiet hotel; (iii) directly on the beach; and (iv) room was furnished with 1 tv with VCR and 1 with DVD, and a good assortment of kitchen items. Negatives: (i) smoking is permitted on the balconies so we occasionally smelled smoke in our room if we left the balcony door open (ii) the hotel website says the pool is heated but it was as cold as the ocean (we were told that the pool heater was not working); and (iii) the hotel restaurant is nothing special. We would definitely stay here again. If you want more info, you can e-mail us at ----.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Brick, NJ
15
Reviewed 18 May 2005

I can't believe some people gave great reviews for this place. We didn't like the room at all...it was so old fashioned and musty.....gross....I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Burlington, VT
17
Reviewed 19 October 2004

This was our first visit to Wildwood Crest and I can honestly say I was blown away. My wife and I were visiting from Vermont (without the kids) and decided on the Regis per recommendation of one of our friends. From the front desk to the rooms to the pool to the beach, the Regis really impressed us. Upon arrival we were greeted with kindness and after some casual conversation we found out that the woman at the front desk was the owner’s daughter (who was as nice as she was beautiful). We were happy to see that the Regis was family owned and operated hotel.
After that we headed to our room which for its price was well worth it. There was enough space for all our things (my wife packs quite heavily and surprisingly enough the owners son helped us with our bags) and we had a gorgeous view of the ocean. We had originally planned on staying only 3 nights but after the 2nd day we decided to stay another one.
We found the hotel quiet enough for a couple but active enough to bring the kids. That's what we plan on doing next trip. Great place, great people, we will be back. Thanks to all the people at the Regis.


Sincerely,
Harold Lane

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
980 reviews
0.2 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,367 reviews
1.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reges Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reges Oceanfront Resort

Address: 9201 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#9 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £87 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reges Oceanfront Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at the Reges Oceanfront Resort in beautiful Wildwood Crest are proud of our oceanfront accommodations and resort amenities. Widely recognized for our cleanliness and exemplary hospitality service, the Reges is family owned and operated, celebrating over 40 years of service. All 75 rooms and suites, most with kitchenettes, are oceanfront with private balconies. We take pride in continually updating and enhancing our resort property and amenities to ensure that our guests have a most comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable stay. Our experienced staff strives to ensure that all our guests feel right at home and that each stay with us is a special one. Whether you choose to put your feet up or seek adventure, we have the experience you're searching for. Our resort island offers diversity of recreational activities, restaurants, shopping and family entertainment within immense natural beauty that will satisfy any passion. The possibilities for a day of complete relaxation or non-stop action are endless. Come play and relax at the Jewel of the Crest! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Reges Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reges Oceanfront Hotel Wildwood Crest
Reges Oceanfront Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing