We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“couldn't wait to give a review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #8 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2012

We had a wonderful time...family of 5 children ages 19 years to 15 years. We had a room with a view of both the ocean and the pool (303)! The accommodations were clean...major concern since I am accustomed to Marriot, and beachfront hotels can be difficult to keep clean with the salt water and sand. The groundskeeper was everpresent maintaining the pool and plants. The staff was hospitable and accomodating, from late check out to coupons for events/activities/eattery. They even allowed us to see a few other room options for the next visit, room 302 is really nice ocean view for a couple with small children. The lighting around the HEATED pool was of various/rotating colors, a unique ambiance. The grill and picnic tables were also unique and really nice between the pool and the ocean. Bring a volleyball, there is a net in the sand. The game room is small but had the essential variety. There are only 2 things I would change about the hotel...keep the pool open until at least 10pm, and larger, flat screen tvs. However, with the gorgeous ocean open 24/7 and the many outdoor activities I can't say that either of those are essential. I will definately recommend this to friends. We got good rates via the specials, and that had something to do with the happy factor. Again, the hospitality was phenomenal and personal, Maria and Hermos will do their best to make you happy! You can't get that at a Marriot.

Room Tip: Higher floors for less people traffic. rooms 302/303 nice view of ocean and pool. bring your own b...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deadra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Oceanfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

282 - 288 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2012

We checked in today but our first day was sufficient to form a review. We arrived at 2:30pm and our room was ready even though official check in time was 3:00pm. The hotel is right on the beach. The fellow at the front desk wasn't particularly welcoming but we weren't there to make friends.
We were on the third floor with a view of the pool in front and ocean to our left. The room needs some updating but seemed clean and neat. It does have a flat screen tv and in room wifi. The hotel has a "no smoking" policy (there's a small "no smoking" sign attached to the mirror as you enter) but its clearly not enforced. Our carpet had a few smoke burns and the room had a slight stench of stale smoke. The people next to us walked in and out of their rooms with a cigarette hanging from their lip. Typical blue collar. Overall its not a bad place to stay given the excellent price - $499 for three nights. If we're desperate we'll return but the next time we'll look for something a little more upscale.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PrincetonGlober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Another great vacation at the Paradise Inn. This was our 8th summer staying at the Paradise. We really enjoyed our stay. We got a smaller room this year and we were really impressed at the upgrades that were made in the rooms - flat screen tv's and the leather pullout couches. This is a great family place and I would highly recommend it to all my family and friends. It's like going to a family reunion every year because mostly the same people go down the same week. The management staff are like family too. Anytime I go to the office for something they always respond at that moment. Thanks again to Hermes, Maria and your entire staff for a great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrm9264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

The hotel is really nice, right by the beach, grill area by the pool, comfortable rooms, a great hotel to go down the shore.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We’ve been coming to Wildwood Crest every year since 1995. As such, we’re quite familiar with the Crest and its offerings. This was our first stay at the Paradise and we were very pleased with our stay.

Staff- Extremely helpful and polite. We arrived the morning of our check-in date and all 8 rooms in our block were ready by 10AM. This is unheard of in the Crest. Normally, you’re lucky to get into the room by 2PM. On day 1, we discovered that the ceiling fan in our room did not operate. By day 2, a new fan had been ordered and installed. Maid service was prompt and efficient. Check in and check out was a breeze.

Room- we had an efficiency room on the 2nd floor and were very happy with the accommodations. The front of the room was comprised of a full sized dining table, pull out couch, efficiency kitchen and bathroom. The rear was where the 2 full beds were located. Carpeted floors, newly installed, were a nice touch. My only issue with the rooms themselves turns to the quality of the TV sets (so dated/old that you can’t even hook up a DVD or game console during rainy downtime for the kids), that the refrigerator was prone to “freezing” everything inside, even on a low setting, and that the bathroom, like most bathrooms in the Crest, is quite basic. Really, is it that hard to install a shower rod which is bowed out, allowing for greater room while showering? Towels and sheets were adequate, nothing more, but you’re at the beach so it really doesn’t matter much.

Facilities- throughout the day, you’d come across staff re-organizing patio furniture, emptying garbage cans/ash trays and keeping things in order. The pool was clean, very well maintained, at a nice temperature without sky-high chlorine levels. It was never a problem getting a seat by the pool, or on the 2nd floor deck, even on days when the property was @ capacity. Parking spots are available but extremely tight- again, this is par for the course in the Crest. Game room and laundry facilities are extremely poor. I do hope that they upgrade both by next year. BBQ grills were in great shape, readily available and always clean. We brought bicycles and found that keeping them in the room was the best option, even though it’s frowned upon by management. Otherwise, your best option was to keep your bike chained to a pole in the parking area. There is no restaurant or snack bar to speak of on-site, but many options are available within just a few blocks' walking distance.

Location- at the end of East Denver Avenue, just steps from the path leading to the beach. The benefit of having a motel on this street is that the walk from the top of the beach to the water is much shorter- at least 30-50 yards. It doesn’t sound like a lot, but when you’re pulling a full beach-buggy load, holding small kids who are too tired to walk, it makes a world of difference.

All in all, this was a great stay for our family and the large group who came down with us. All those involved shared in the opinion that we should book Paradise for our stay at the same time next year.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GK1Impulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have been going for years a few times each summer! The staff and management are super great and always help us with any needs. This has become our summer home away from home!

Room Tip: All rooms are great with fully equipped kitchens!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Serrano718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

One word would explain our stay at the Paradise..AWESOME:)..discounts for people to post here? LIE! Discounts are given to repeat guests which makes sense. The Paradise is the best place to stay in for a fun and happy summer vacation. Staff are very friendly, infact they make us feel like we are home. Definately will keep coming every year :) GREAT JOB!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NenadeTodos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,061 reviews
0.6 mi away
ICONA Diamond Beach
ICONA Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,224 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
433 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Address: 405 E Denver Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3509 (Formerly Paradise Inn Ocean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £64 - £575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Family Resort with all rooms featuring ocean views. Conveniently located between Wildwood's famed Boardwalk featuring Morey's Amusements and Water Parks and Victorian Cape May, the Paradise is family owned and meticulously maintained. The Paradise has been hosting family vacations and reunions for three generations. Our large heated pool, volleyball court, spacious sundeck and conveniently located outdoor grills make for a perfect location for groups to host your gathering with a postcard like setting offering expansive views of the beach and ocean. Our 1 Bedroom Efficiency Suites feature either two queen beds or one queen and one full bed in addition to a queen sleeper sofa for children. If you are looking for a tranquil setting inquire about our Oceanfront Efficiency Motel Rooms with King beds and a queen sleeper sofa for children. Nearby activities include, Morey's Amusements and Water Parks, wave-runners, parasailing, deeps sea fishing, golf and over 150 restaurants featuring foods from pizza to steaks and chops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Paradise Hotel Ocean
Paradise Inn Wildwood Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing