We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owners trying to make it right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #7 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“New owners trying to make it right”
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed here with my kids over Memorial Weekend. This is an old school hotel and the new owners keep it clean and tidy. Our hot water wasn't working in the shower and it was fixed quickly. They should definitely upgrade some of the amenities such as the tvs, fridge, maybe new counters and cabinets in the kitchen area. Lots of great potential. A plus is the hotel is directly on the beach, and there's an area to grill. Unfortunately some of the holiday weekend riff-raff decided to drink too much and start a fight which ended in a broken bottle in the pool....and it cut my son's foot. The owners were very helpful with this and rectified the situation. If the owners are reading this....please put a sign up at the pool--NO GLASS BOTTLES OR GLASSES. Because the owners were so great, I'd recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    76
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
208
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

New owners have taken over and have made this place as nice as can be. They have done as much as they can for now as this is not your typical Wildwood Motel as it is above standards. Clean rooms which i was told are going to be redone this year. Pool is clean and you can see that they are taking care of the place. They have 2 grills by the pool you can use. It can get a little loud late at night, but that is the guest who have no brains and the motel does what it can. They asked a few guest to keep it down and they did. Our room had a frig (clean) and micro (clean) and if you wanted to cook ....the range was also clean. BTW when we first walked in to the room it had a very pleasant smell... Parking is tight. Location is perfect and on the beach. So bring a beach chair and towel and you will enjoy this Motel for the Pool and the Beach.

Jerry ehrlich from the Great City of Philadelphia

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jerry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

THIS IS THE BEST PLACE My family has been going to Paradise Inn almost 10 years at the end of June and for the car show weekend in September.
It;s very clean, pool is great, and right on the ocean. How much better can it get. If you need anything someone is always there to help you.
No one smokes in the room, and I've never seen CIGARETTE BUTTS ANY WHERE BUT IN THE ASHTRAYS OUT SIDE THE ROOMS WHICH THEY CLEAN OUT ALL THE TIME.
Everyone should stop in and see the rooms. We always stay on the third floor over the office. WHAT A VIEW. AND THEY DON'T FORGET WHO YOU ARE.
Mustang

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 October 2012

My family and I and now my husband have been going to the paradise for over a decade now. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and nothing compares to the wonderful time/experience we have at the paradise every year. The rooms are very clean and the staff is extremely nice. They are like extended family!! If you are looking for a fun, family oriented place to stay, the paradise is the place to be.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cj_36_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrick
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

If you like second hand smoke on the balcony and perimeter of the pool this is the place for you and your family. If you like cigarette butts in the pool as a floating device or water toy, this is the place for you! Unfortunately, I did not do my homework and fell for their website photos. We stayed the first night but my child and wife were simply grossed out by the room reserved for us so we decided to leave. We asked that we be refunded for the remainder of the 4 room nights but were denied a refund. Their rooms have not been updated in quite some time. Our toilet seat was chipped in two spots and the bathroom sink had a rust water stain on the drain hole.
The pool has a sewer grate located near the beach side of the pool that backed up the morning after we stayed one night. Blacked cloudy looking water had to be pumped out before it could reach the pool. I wonder what happens if a heavy rain storm arrives how they would handle this back up.
The rooms had look circa 1973 and for the money they are requesting you can find other hotels in the area without reserving in advance. We were there on July 4th week and found The Shalimar Hotel. The hotel was clean and the rooms decor were satisfactory. My daughter and wife enjoyed the pool environment and friendliness of the hotel staff and guests. They are my priority and unfortunately, the owner and management team at the Paradise Hotel could not provide my family with a comfortable and clean environment. This hotel should provide deeply discounted rates for the value they are providing.

Room Tip: If you choose to reserve a room here for the first time, ask to see a room before they charge your c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ORANGE, PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

My family has been going to Paradise Inn for many years. Every year our group gets larger. We have never had a bad time there. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I look at some of the posts on this site and wonder about the personality of the people that wrote them. Hermes is the manager and I should add he is very good at his job. I guess there are some people that you could never please. This is not an upscale hotel but their prices reflect that. The rooms are clean and updated. I have been counting the days until our next visit to Paradise. I can't wait!!!

Room Tip: You can't choose a bad room they all have oceanview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KATHYCHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

I have been going to the Paradise Inn Ocean Resort for about 30 years! I now have a family of my own with 3 children ages 22, 20, and 13. We just arrived home from a 5 day vacation. We had a room that overlooks the ocean. The rooms were clean when we arrived. The ocean view rooms are my favorite and seem to have the most up to date furnishings, tv.... This is a typical beach motel, so if you are expecting the "Ritz" I don't think you will find it in any beach motel at the Jersey Shore. We go with multiple families each year and are always treated well and the management is always friendly and accommodating. We have seen this motel change owners several times throughout the years and things have understandably changed each time, some for the better and some not as good however, it is still a great family environment and I can not duplicate the laid back, relaxing environment not matter where else I travel. I love the set up of the building and the pool, I have researched and stayed at other motels in Wildwood Crest and this is the most accommodating with the pool being rather large and heated, it is also open late until 8pm. I truly love this place and it continues to create awesome memories year after year with close friends and family!!!

Room Tip: ocean front room Type D newer furnishings and TV!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tbk1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.6 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,193 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
405 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
372 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Property: Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Address: 405 E Denver Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3509 (Formerly Paradise Inn Ocean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Family Resort with all rooms featuring ocean views. Conveniently located between Wildwood's famed Boardwalk featuring Morey's Amusements and Water Parks and Victorian Cape May, the Paradise is family owned and meticulously maintained. The Paradise has been hosting family vacations and reunions for three generations. Our large heated pool, volleyball court, spacious sundeck and conveniently located outdoor grills make for a perfect location for groups to host your gathering with a postcard like setting offering expansive views of the beach and ocean. Our 1 Bedroom Efficiency Suites feature either two queen beds or one queen and one full bed in addition to a queen sleeper sofa for children. If you are looking for a tranquil setting inquire about our Oceanfront Efficiency Motel Rooms with King beds and a queen sleeper sofa for children. Nearby activities include, Morey's Amusements and Water Parks, wave-runners, parasailing, deeps sea fishing, golf and over 150 restaurants featuring foods from pizza to steaks and chops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Paradise Hotel Ocean
Paradise Inn Wildwood Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing