We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Goodbye Icona, Hello Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Clark, NJ
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Goodbye Icona, Hello Paradise”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just got back from the Paradise and I have to say it was great.
This was my first time there and I can't wait to get back, hopefully very soon.
Mike and Fred were their usual selves being the perfect hosts.
I had stayed at Icona ( formerly Pier 6600 ) since 1990 but after experiencing Paradise
I think I have found a new home. My better half and I just left on Saturday 8/23 and i'm depressed already.
This is the perfect place for couples, and families and you couldn't ask for a better location, view or atmosphere. I'll definately be back..

Mike and Barbara

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you Mike we appreciate you noticing the great strides we have made and our staff will certainly appreciate the comments..

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    76
    25
    13
    12
See reviews for
208
56
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2014

My family absolutely loves staying here on our vacation. Perfect setup that is very family friendly. They have a great pool that is in the sun the entire day (along with a kiddie pool), a wonderful sundeck & super clean rooms! The staff here are super nice and very helpful with answering any questions about places to eat and go to in the area!

We already booked our week for next year!! Looking forward to another week at PARADISE!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TaraLynn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank You Tara Lynn,
We sincerely appreciate the comments and more importantly the return trip in 2015! Our entire team works very hard toward ensuring a great experience.. again thank you

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This was me and my girlfriend first time visiting Wildwoods. We had such a great time and the Paradise Oceanfront resort was absolutely amazing. We booked a one bedroom suite which was so beautifully clean. The beach was right outside the door and the owners were wonderful. I would recommend anyone to stay here and we plan on going again next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boyd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and we look forward to having you back anytime in the future.


Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Amboy, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We stayed here in July of this year. They have a very nice sun deck overlooking the ocean, barbecue grills by the pool area, parking was adequate, we always had a spot available when we went out for the night. The rooms were very clean, a little outdated,but are due to be renovated starting next year according to the website. The front desk staff were very nice and accommodating. Overall a very nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NB4465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you for your review and we look forward to your return in 2015!!

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Township, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

A very special thanks to Bruce, Mike, and Fred for the thoughtful gift upon arrival. Knowing my wife had just given birth to our third baby (and my wife had gone 9 months without her favorite martini =), we walked into our room to find a special note on the table and all the fixings for the perfect martini by the beach.

My sisters and I have endless memories of summer vacations in Wildwood and five years ago, with a growing family of about 30 people, we returned to the tradition. We searched for the perfect place and tried a few before we discovered Paradise. This was our second year there and we have found our home. Bruce, Mike, Fred, and all have created a welcoming atmosphere of family and fun. My children and my sisters' children talk all year long about their last summer trip Wildwood and wait with excited anticipation for the next --just like we did when we were kids. Paradise is truly their home away from home ...right on the beach ...with family lunches and dinners hot off the grill ...and outdoor movie night for everyone to enjoy!

We look forward to many more memories in the years to come!

Room Tip: Paradise is in the process of renovating all of the rooms and ours was not renovated yet, thus the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
it was great seeing your newest addition to your family in addition to the entire crew! Movie night was a great success, see you in 2015.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our family stayed here in August and we were very happy with the motel. The room and grounds are well kept and clean. The office staff is super friendly and helpful, especially Ted. Stayed on the third floor. Motel is right on the beach and views are great from the rooms. Pool is also nice size. We'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lydia k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Thank you Lydia, i could not help notice your ratings on the mattresses. we begin renovations of 15 guestrooms each year for the next 3 years which will include new Serta Firm mattresses! Look forward to seeing you soon.

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayonne, New Jersey, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This was my first ever trip down to wildwood crest and i had a blast! My mom and dad rented the 2 bedroom 2 bathroom room in the paradise hotel, it was amazing, so close to the beach and so clean! I rented bikes over from Bradleys only a few blocks away, the owner Dan was such a nice guy, super sweet. Anyway Wildwood crest was such a cute little fun town, though if you're a teen like me and my friends & you want to visit the boardwalk, make sure you either rent bikes, or have some sort of transportation there and back, the walk was super long, almost 45 minutes. Mike and Bruce were also super friendly and pleasant and even let my mom and dad take a tour of the penthouse! I would recommend this hotel to everyone, and we have made it clear that this is now going to be our summer vacay every year, so the paradise hotel can be expecting my family, friends, & i back every year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tayler D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bruce hamlin, Owner at Paradise Oceanfront Resort, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Tayler,
Thank you for the kind words and it was very nice to meet you and your family! We look forward to seeing you in 2015.

Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.4 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
998 reviews
0.6 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,185 reviews
1.4 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#11 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
368 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#21 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Oceanfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Oceanfront Resort

Property: Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Address: 405 E Denver Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3509 (Formerly Paradise Inn Ocean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#12 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Oceanfront Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oceanfront Family Resort with all rooms featuring ocean views. Conveniently located between Wildwood's famed Boardwalk featuring Morey's Amusements and Water Parks and Victorian Cape May, the Paradise is family owned and meticulously maintained. The Paradise has been hosting family vacations and reunions for three generations. Our large heated pool, volleyball court, spacious sundeck and conveniently located outdoor grills make for a perfect location for groups to host your gathering with a postcard like setting offering expansive views of the beach and ocean. Our 1 Bedroom Efficiency Suites feature either two queen beds or one queen and one full bed in addition to a queen sleeper sofa for children. If you are looking for a tranquil setting inquire about our Oceanfront Efficiency Motel Rooms with King beds and a queen sleeper sofa for children. Nearby activities include, Morey's Amusements and Water Parks, wave-runners, parasailing, deeps sea fishing, golf and over 150 restaurants featuring foods from pizza to steaks and chops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Paradise Oceanfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Inn Ocean Hotel Wildwood Crest
Paradise Hotel Ocean
Paradise Inn Wildwood Nj

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing