We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible”
Review of Cozy Crest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cozy Crest
Ranked #66 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Irvington, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Horrible”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Falsely advertised. You have rooms with no working lamps only one tv works in the room . It smells bathroom was dirty . Nothing about this place is good. Rooftop deck is joke. No discounts for the amusement pk like the website says . Its horrible dont stay unless you have no where else !

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Pearson5788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    4
    3
    96
See reviews for
49
18
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Sleep Quality
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Kutztown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Problems with check in even though paid in advance & had confirmation & drivers' license to verify I was the one who booked & previously paid for the room, & copy of bank draft. Stank like dirty diapers, which seemed to get worse at night. No bathroom sink water or hot shower water. One of the knobs on the bathroom sink wasn't even on. The toilet didn't flush right. There was hair in the bathroom sink which wasn't ours cause we had only used the toilet. There were crumbs on kitchen counter, which weren't ours because we didn't prepare any food there nor did we have any food there. Refrigerator were horribly rusted. And at 5:30 in the morning, either a fire alarm or a burglar alarm went off right behind the room we were staying in for a whole hour. Didn't notice must of the stuff until the next morning because we were on the boardwalk until late and came back to the room and crashed. DO NOT STAY AT THIS MOTEL. You will regret it.

Room Tip: There are absolutely no good tips for this motel. STAY AWAY FROM IT
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Philadelphia, Pa, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Good - Friendly helpful staff, walking distance from the boardwalk, reasonably priced, quiet rooms, free parking, available on short notice, close to destination, free wifi

The Bad - One out of two televisions worked, pool closed early and seemed to be shared by the motel next door, the "hot" tub wasn't, dark creepy hallway

The Ugly - The rooms were very 70's and gave an impression of being "dirty" even though they probably weren't. We (myself, my daughter, niece, and nephew) slept on top of the covers. LOL!! Luckily, we were only staying overnight. The bathroom was clean everything worked.

The Story - I booked this room at the last minute because I was taking my "children" on a Dolphin/Whale watching tour in Cape May and this motel was located 15 minutes away. We had a great time at the beach, the boardwalk, and on the tour and the motel served its purpose. Granted, the place was a little rinky dink but the memories we have are priceless. If you're not finicky about "luxury" and need a place to lay your head for a short stay at the beach, then this place will suffice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Serenity V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

I'm here right now just got done walking the boardwalk , it's a motel a little out dated and in need of some repairs but really what do u want for the price . The tv works the bed ant bad, toilet flushes , look people you should be glad there's still places down here that you can afford and not have to pay sky high prices to enjoy the beach and board walk for a weekend or maybe more . Thank you cozy crest for the chance to enjoy the shore again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paulstar66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bainbridge, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

the pictures on there website looks good but when we but when we got to the room there was mold wildew air conditioner did not work one fan the smell was over barring we did not stay m grandkids did not to inhake the discuting odors carpet had stains no towels in the bathroom there where people outside telling us not to go in if there is a way this place needs to be shut down false advertising should put the reak pics up so peope lets get this place shut down

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sellersville, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Their website makes it sound like a nice place, when in fact, it's a dump. There was mildew on the shower curtain, the burners on the stove were rusted and pushed in, there was no A/C, the bottom of the tub was peeling up, one channel worked on the TV, there was rust in the fridge and the freezer, and rust on the microwave. We ended up not staying, and I told the owner he could either refund my money, or I can dispute the charge, but either way, I was not paying for that room. We took pictures of everything, and we will be contacting the Board of Health. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Place was very nasty, holes in the wall and smelled like mildew. Because I did not want the room was charged a $139.00 cancellation fee, but was not told that over the phone when I booked the room. I do not recommend anyone to this motel. The place needs to be shut down by the board of health.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Priscilla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#37 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#59 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ala Kai Motel
Ala Kai Motel
#42 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
45 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
57 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Crest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Crest

Property: Cozy Crest
Address: 7210 Seaview Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3828
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Cozy Crest 1.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cozy Crest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cozy Crest Hotel Wildwood Crest
Cozy Crest Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing