We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bal Harbour Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bal Harbour Hotels
Ranked #29 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
1 review
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great experience! Was a little intimidated with reading reviews online, but my experience was just lovely. I had to just give this place a chance and I got my money's worth and more!!! I will make this my new vacation spot.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jack2st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for your review we appreciate it
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    130
    94
    76
    124
See reviews for
369
75
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

We enjoyed ourselves completely. Rooms were clean, the staff was great, pool area fabulous. I'm a repeat guest and will continue to return!! It took me a moment to put my feet in the sand! What more can I ask for.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCBeach, General Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for you your review. We apprecite it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

My husband and son stayed in August and I made several attempts for the staff to get back to me on the bed in our room, we stayed in 505 E3.
My husband and I would roll into the middle of the bed and when I looked under the bed I saw that it looked like the box spring was broke.
While I made the reservations I asked to please be sure we get Queen beds because we sleep on a King bed and person on phone assured me beds were being updated and she assured me we'd have an updated bed. Clearly that was not the case. As you know if you don't sleep good it completely ruins your vacation.
The pool was the only good thing about staying here. I originally wanted to stay at the Port Royal but they were booked.
The screen door was always coming off when we went out on the deck so we'd just lean it against the wall????

Also when I told housekeeping about the bed they were the only ones who actually told maintenance BUT, when they did come into my room I was in the shower, my son opened the door thinking it was his father and they entered the room with a child in there and me in the shower?????? That is unacceptable….all they told my son was the wheel was off one of the side of the bed and that was not the case we still fell into the middle of the bed.
I know they heard me screaming in the shower when my son came to tell me they were in our room I screamed so loud TO TELL THEM TO GET OUT.
How do you enter a room with a child letting you in????

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

Was there for Irish Weekend and what a great stay we had!! From the moment I arrived til the moment I left, I can not say anything bad about this place!! My children had such a swell time too they are memories that they will cherish forever. So thanks Bal Harbour Keep up the Good Work.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WWCBeach, Front Office Manager at Bal Harbour Hotels, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you for our review. We appreciate it very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

My mother, sister and I stayed at the Bal Harbour last week end for the Fireman's Convention; we've been going every year for the last 20 years in memory of our father/husband. We have stayed in serveral of the hotels in the Crest and compared to the previous years our stay at the Bal Harbour this year was marvelous. The front desk personel were so nice and helpful. They went out of their way, not just for us but for everyone to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Even the other staff was top notch. Our room was clean and we even received a call from the desk to make sure everything was okay when we got to our room. We relaxed, enjoyed our stay and really had a nice time. Thank you Bal Harbour!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank judy o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed here multiple times over the summer and will continue to come back next year. Great place to stay for families with children because it has one large pool and a few small pools for the young ones. Love being so close to the beach and ocean and every balcony has a great view. The pools close at 6 but from my experience if the pools are occcupied the staff will extend the close time so we were very pleased with that. I love the fact that it's quiet and away from the board walk and it has a great view of the ocean and private balcony's. You can relax on the balcony and not see you next door neighbor.

Room Tip: The northside of hotel is more private if you want to relax on your balcony during the day. The sout...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnph1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Toilet was extremely low, i felt like I was in elementary school, plus toilet paper was under sink... Akward place. Rugs in room were musty, and a bit damp. Pool was perfect for kids but closes too early. Overall, had a good time but I wouldn't visit again :/

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Smoothdubb84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.7 mi away
Reges Oceanfront Resort
Reges Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.7 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bal Harbour Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bal Harbour Hotels

Property: Bal Harbour Hotels
Address: 508 E Stanton Rd, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3768
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bal Harbour is the most complete family resort complex in the Wildwoods. Spanning a full block right on the beach, it is a luxurious hotel with its own private entrance to the beautiful beaches of Wildwood Crest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bal Harbour Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bal Harbour Oceanfront
Bal Harbour Oceanfront Wildwood Crest
Bal Harbour Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing