We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (556)
Filter reviews
556 results
Traveller rating
424
104
16
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
424
104
16
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nautical theme royal grill efficiency apartment next year deluxe hotel room beautiful hotel bunk beds housekeeping staff place to stay ocean front the jersey shore private balconies these years take out window on site restaurant new jersey other hotels
Filter
Updating list...
389 - 394 of 556 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

By traveling with a group and staying the week preceding Memoral Day, we were given a fantastic deal at the Port Royal. My wife and I were provided with a large 2 bedroom suite, including a private balcony and daily complimentary breakfast. If you can afford to stay during the peak season, you will still be extremely satisfied at the Port Royal.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Leonard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013 via mobile

Our family has stayed here for 5-7 days almost every summer for the past 15 years. It's right on the ocean. Virtually every room has a nice view. It's a 10 min walk to the Boardwalk (but thankfully not too close to it), and a 10 min drive to Cape May. The rooms are clean and the service is great. Their restaurant also has a nice (but not inexpensive) breakfast. Great place for families.

Date of stay: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DNCMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

The Port Royal hotel was great. It was super clean and the staff was so nice. It is in a great location, only about a 10 minute walk to the boardwalk. It is better to stay in Wildwood Crest for many reasons. The beaches in the Crest are not as busy as those by the boardwalk. Now, back to the room. We stayed in the efficiency apartment. I have two small children and it worked out great. The kids went to bed and we had the rest of the place to ourselves. The room had a great view of the park and beach. One night, there was a concert in the park across from the hotel. It was great, we got to sit on our balcony and listen to music. The cleaning staff was so polite and saw that we had two small children. They asked if we needed anything for the kids. Both the outdoor and indoor restaurants were great. We ordered at the window and brought it back to our room. Good menu with lots of choices. Cape May is just 10 minutes away. THIS PLACE IS GREAT!!!!! Can't wait to go back next year!!!!!

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Having vacationed at The Port Royal since the early 1980s, we never cease to be amazed at the quality of service by the Staff, and amenities that keep getting better and better every year! The heart of The Port Royal is the people, people who are genuinely eager to make each stay a memorable one. The professional work of the housekeeping staff, the efficiency and pleasant humor of the managerial staff, and the beautifully maintained property make The Port Royal our "summer home away from home". Thank you, Port Royal, for all the wonderful memories! The Kolis Family, Wayne, NJ

Room tip: The Ocean Front suites are worth every penny. The view, the sounds of the surf, and pretty much all the comforts of home, make for a relaxing and serene stay.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We haven't stayed at the Port Royal in many years because we usually rent a shore house. However, Hurricane Sandy destroyed our rental so we decided to return to the Port Royal. We had a fantastic week at this lovely hotel. The view of the ocean is spectacular, the pool is very well maintained (nice lifeguard named Anthony) and the restaurant is amazing. Especially the greek yogurt/fruit/ granola Island Bowl for Breakfast. This hotel is perfect for families with kids of all ages. The area and boardwalk and water park have so much to offer

Room tip: Get an ocean view. Its worth it!
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews