We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Very clean accomodations”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Location, Very clean accomodations”
Reviewed 4 July 2008

We decided to go to the Jersey Shore and chose the Lotus Inn in Wildwood Crest because when I called they were so friendly and helpful. I had read rave reviews about how accomodating, friendly and helpful the staff is. And they were correct. Our room was a two story townhouse that could sleep 6 people comfortably. Updated and furnished nicely. There were TV's in each bedroom and in the living room. We had two bathrooms. The rooms were clean and we had daily maid service. We also had a full refrigerator, microwave and a two burner stove. The nice thing was that we had a view of the ocean which by the way is right across the street from the Inn. They also have a big pool (8 ft. deep) and a baby pool. The pool was so clear and clean you could see the bottom. Tom (one of the owners) is constantly sweeping up any dirt he finds. A smile on his face everytime we saw him. Lori (one of the owners and his wife) was always so friendly and helpful whenever we went into the office. The weather was wonderful and walked to the beach each day.
We will definitely come back, maybe even in the fall. It is also a family oriented inn. So glad we chose the Lotus Inn.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
Thank njelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    94
    33
    31
    36
See reviews for
283
89
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
feeding hills ma
1 review
Reviewed 1 July 2008

The Lotus Inn is a family friendly motel. The rooms are VERY clean with comfortable furniture. The beds are comfortable and always clean. Tom and Lori are the staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is just perfect. The pool is cleaned and scrubbed each morning until it shines. The continental breakfast starts your day with a smile. We wouldn't think of spending our vacation time anywhere else!

  • Liked — The hotel is immaculate!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank rubberbandman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2008

I stayed here for the weekend and I was pleading to my wife to go home. Everything was old, rusty, moldy, or disgusting. You had to sign papers saying that you promised not to smoke on the hotel property( my family and I dont smoke) , and had to sign a paper that had every rule possible on it. No noise from 10 till 7, no music, no barbaque without permission,etc. I was so glad to go home.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank tripguide101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Ile-Perrot, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2008

I stayed at this inn with my daugter, son-in-law, and theri two small children. we had a great stay and have booked again this year taking my son-in-laws family consisting of his sister, her husband, their three kids and his mother!!!

My only conplaint is that the pool is cold and as others have said, the afternoon it is in the shade which makes it even colder!!

The rooms are clean, it is quiet, and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

As was also stated by others, the breakfast does not include anything for children, even though there are alot of familys with kids there. But the free hot dog bar-b-que is a great hit for them!!

Thanks and will be there this summer again. I think this will be are family vacation spot for the next couple of years!!

  • Liked — staff was very friendly and helpful
  • Disliked — pool was too cold and the small kids as well as adults really did not like it
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingranmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2008

My family and i are booked for 2008. We can't wait. The Lotus is our home away from home in Wildwood Crest. If your ready for a fun filled vacation with all the comforts of home, plus beach, pool, boardwalk etc, you must check out the Lotus Inn. We always get an ocean view room with a private balcony. The Lotus is not only kid friendly its people friendly too and close to everything. Who knows you might even get to play a game of trivia pursuit by the pool.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank CIGAR362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2008

This is one of the cleanest hotels I ever stayed at. It's close to the beach, they have a pool with a short end for small children. The Front desk was always available and helpful. The ony drawbacks are the price, it's not cheap, and it's 1 mile from the Wildwood Boardwalk.

  • Liked — The view of the ocean and large balconies.
  • Disliked — the price.
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myforeverhayden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manlius, New York
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2007

This is our favorite hotel down in Wildwood Crest NJ and for we are booked again for 2008! From the pleasant folks at check-in, the free hot dog lunch by the pool, the nightly family friendly in-room movies, to the location by the beach, we just can't say enough nice things. The rooms are recently remodeled, so they are updated and VERY CLEAN. Did I mention FREE continental breakfast every morning near the pool area?
We've made friends by the poolside and have a yearly match of Trival Pursuit --
this hotel is VERY family oriented. We highly recommend it to those who enjoy their family vacation.

  • Liked — The great staff
  • Disliked — The pool temperature
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseyFamily07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 871 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Property: Lotus Inn
Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing