We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lotus Inn”
Review of Lotus Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Inn
Ranked #13 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lotus Inn”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

First time staying here. Very nice, clean, friendly staff, beds were quite comfortable. We stayed in the 3 bedroom 2 bathrooms , a little pricey and the parking spaces are a bit too small for today's larger vehicles.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Edward P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    94
    33
    31
    36
See reviews for
283
89
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bordentown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My wife and I had a do nothing weekend. So we talked about going to the shore. So of the places wanted three nightand others 4. She call on thursday was told they had a room and yes they would do two nights.Very friendly staff from the front desk and other workers.Yes we would stay there again.This weekend was Beach Blast.So there were alot of kids there. No problem with the kids in the pool.Yes the place was very clean and was are first time at this place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shamokin, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My family, and 4 other families/friends, had the pleasure of staying at the Lotus Inn from June 15-20, 2014. I cannot say enough good and positive things about the hotel! Lori and her husand, and all staff, take great pride in their hotel and made sure our stay was nothing but wonderful. The rooms were spotless, roomy, and easily accomodated a family of 4. The kitchen area was neat and clean, and wonderfully stocked with supplies to prepare meals/snacks. The pool and grill area has recently been upgraded and is just beautiful to spend time outside at---we grilled several meals and enjoyed them on the sundeck. I think one of the highlights of our trip was Lori and her staff placing all our rooms in a row....209-212; we were able to spend time together without having to run all over the place. Bottom line---you would be silly to stay somewhere else in Wildwood....The Lotus Inn has it all: wonderful staff, good price, right across from the beach, extremely well taken care of and beautiful curb appeal :) We had a memorable week with our family and friends and plan on doing it again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was our 1st time staying at the Lotus. We had to find a nice place that accommodates 4 people, and situated very close to Cape May. The Lotus turned out to be awesome. We stayed in one of their 2 Bedroom, 2 Bath Suite's. Everything was terrific...comfy beds, roomy & with a great atmosphere, nice pool & smoke free. Right off the beach, we even found time between wedding events to enjoy the beach. I would recommend staying there anytime. Craig K.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed at our favorite place, Lotus Inn. The owners and staff are so friendly and helpful. Our room was spotless and everything was wonderful. We went to the beach each day. It is directly across the street. There is also a playground for children across the street.

We like staying here because it is a smoke-free place and it is quiet too.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank njelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We have stayed @ the Lotus Inn for a number of years off & on during the summer months. Always clean, staff is very helpful & friendly. Enjoy the stay whether we come for a get-away weekend or bring the whole family. Always accommodating. Thanks to the ladies at the desk!

Kieth R.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kieth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed at the Lotus Inn in Wildwood Crest for the "Wild Half" half marathon. This was a last minute decision and the staff was more than happy to work with us for a one night stay. The room was very clean! Spacious enough for three adults and reasonably priced. The location of the hotel is within walking distance to the boardwalk. We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.7 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
1.2 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Inn

Property: Lotus Inn
Address: 6900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3922
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Inn, in beautiful Wildwood Crest NJ is surrounded by immense natural beauty directly across from the beach & bicycle path, linking you to many island attractions. Events & concerts at Centennial Park and The Gazebo and a beachside playground are just a short walk away. We offer a variety of thoughtfully appointed accommodations, to include spacious oceanfront and oceanview rooms, townhouses and fully equipped efficiency suites. Thrilling rides & waterparks at the boardwalk, visit our free Cape May County Park & Zoo, Victorian Cape May to our south, Cape May Winetasting & Tours, and Whale & Dolphin watching ocean cruises, Birding and Monarch Butterfly habitats, Two Lighthouses, Wildwood Aviation Museum, and Wildlife Safari Tours & Kayaking are just a sampling of some of the activities you can experience. We are quality oriented & cater to families & couples and we are one of the only totally smoke free properties in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lotus Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Wildwood Crest
Lotus Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing