We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“completely not recommended” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oasis Beach Grille

Oasis Beach Grille
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Serving the freshest food, with the friendliest service, all while overlooking the #1 Family Beach in New Jersey!! Open seasonally from May through Columbus Day.
Cheltenham, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“completely not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

Half-full mid-morning on Sunday (when every place is packed) should have been our clue. We were seated and sat and sat and sat for eight minutes without being acknowledged by any server, gave up and left. It was hotter in the restaurant than it was outside; they had the doors to their outdoor deck area open, but it wasn't helping, and the a/c was off. Food at adjacent tables did not look worth waiting for, the place could use some updating, and it smelled like burned grease. Prices were comparable with other (far better) shore breakfast places. When seated we were asked if we had vouchers from the hotel for breakfast - I assume that's what most of the clientele were doing there, can't see the attraction otherwise except possibly the ocean view.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boardom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    12
    13
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

we ate a very nice lunch at the grille .try the shrimp wrap it was very refreshing..good service and pleasant staff ..

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuckerton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food with amazing views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Walked into restaurant to a bright, clean and roomy place. Staff attentive as we were sitted right away. Coffe nice and hot and plentiful, my fiancee' drinks hot tea and boy it was nice and hot. French toast was crispy and light, and view is prefect. Will be back soon. In spring or summer. Nice location as well.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The menu is confusing but the food is outstanding!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

Menu is a little confusing until the waiter explains the dish and I must say it was outstanding My husband had the pork covered in spinach, cheese and dressing - superb and I had the crab cake that was amazing. Soup and salad very good along with the view at Sunset.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank ejhja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food Great Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2012

Nice menu, food is excellent and the staff is friendly and efficient. Even on our last day the young man was waiting and busing all the tables himself. He was working really hard and made sure everyone was well served. He was great.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BillyG07506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oasis Beach Grille also viewed

Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Oasis Beach Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing