We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, casual hotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
Ranked #29 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had a wonderful time! This hotel is right on the beach. The deck was huge and had grills to use and tables with umbrellas that looked out onto the beach. Our efficiency was roomy, comfy, and very clean. I called the front desk because I didn't have a can opener to see if they could find me on, and within a minute someone was at my door with one for me!! Talk about service! The pool was warm and clean, and the hot tub was great. Never had trouble finding a lounge chair at the pool. We were within walking distance to dining, bicycle rentals. We walked to the boardwalk, but it was a bit of a hike. The trolleys in the town don't come frequently. The grocery stores and jet skis were a very short drive away. Would definitely return for another stay!! A great value!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LinnRynae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

I just spent a small vacation here for the 2nd year, and as happy as the 1st. Most people here are return vacationers and for good reason. Beautiful location, immaculate pool, and nice rooms. You can't have a better beach location and perfect for family's.

Room Tip: I was in 33 and those rooms have nice balcony's and deck. Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Our home away from home! The rooms have recently been upgraded making this year's experience even better than the last. The owner is so accommodating and the staff are friendly and professional. The pool is sparkling clean with a magnificent view of the beach. Can't wait to go back again next year for the ninth year in a row.

Room Tip: Rooms on the poolside are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chachy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

It was so Beautiful .. Very clean I'm in love with this place.. I will be coming from now on every year!!! Very close to the beach .. Everything was handing Grills,pool,chairs,hot tub. Private parking awesome house keeper. Perfect Ocean View!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akapapo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

An attentive staff just waiting for an opportunity to accommodate the needs of guests sums up the Lampliter June 2013. Very clean and well maintained beach front rooms. Our grandchildren loved the very clean pool area and it was relaxing for the adults to sit on the deck and just watch the ocean and reconnect. A family owned business who cares about their guests. Having a passion for flowers I lost count of the many containers of beautiful geraniums and impatiens placed everywhere and daily attended. In a hot, dry environment it is an art to successfully grow these plants and it take Extra Care which simply sums up the mission of the Lampliter Oceanside Resorts in Wildwood Crest the summer of 2013 for our extended family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelleVernonBeagler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

This is the best value for a hotel right on the beach. The rooms are super clean, the pool is large and warm, and most important the owners are always available. Because of that, the service is unusually good. Great hotel for a family. This is not a fancy hotel with a restaurant or room service, but even my picky teenage son said he so appreciate sleeping in a obviously clean bed. We will return for sure and spend that extra money on the pier!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

the rooms are great - many have been updated and more will be done when I go back next year. Left today after 8 days and booked my trip for next June (year 6). Just love this place - the staff is wonderful, grounds are always well maintained, pool is awesome (and heated) and the hot tub is the cherry on top.

Room Tip: book early and if you want the same week/room -book it before you leave
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laynep826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
664 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mark I Motel
Mark I Motel
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Conca D'or Motel
Conca D'or Motel
#47 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Biscayne Family Resort
Biscayne Family Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#35 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coliseum Ocean Resort
Coliseum Ocean Resort
#23 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lampliter Oceanside Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lampliter Oceanside Resorts

Address: 419 E Atlanta Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3707
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts is a family oriented beachfront motel in Wildwood Crest. We are proud to have been here for customers for more than 50 years!Try the Lampliter's serenity and you will not go anywhere else in Wildwood for sure.41 air-conditioned units (motel rooms, efficiencies and 2 apartments), free parking, free wifi, heated pool and sundeck with hot tub, laundry room, cable TV, daily housekeeping, and free beach chairs, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lampliter Oceanside Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing