We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lampliter Oceanside Resorts
Nearby Hotels
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coliseum Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Four Winds(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Royal Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pan American Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mark I Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Armada By-the-Sea(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
96
14
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
14
8
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubnext yearrooms are cleanfamily reunionlarge poolbeachsandnjrental
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Loved that it was located ON the beach! No streets to cross! Shorter walk to the ocean than a lot of Wildwood hotel locations. Office staff was very nice as well as the travelers visiting at the time. We had unit 11, which was 1st room from oceanfront unit. Pool is just outside the door. Our bathroom is in need of updating, not sure if other units had been completed or not, but was told by a long time visitor to this hotel that owners were updating all units.
I would definitely go back here! A+++

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's right there in front of you. Keeps the kid folk happy. Beach. Pool. Newly upgraded rooms are very nice. Nice hot tub. Rooms are a bit small and the bathrooms are still in need of upgrade. Overall a great experience for the whole family.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

After seeing this motel on previous visits to Wildwood Crest, we decided to make 2014 the year to stay at the Lampliter Oceanside Resorts. By far, this was the best place we have ever stayed at when visiting Wildwood Crest. The rooms had been remodeled during the off-season period. The room we stayed in had an ocean/pool view. We have never stayed in a room as clean as this one. The decor was updated, the bed and pullout sofa were comfortable, the bathroom was spacious and nicely decorated, there was Wifi available, and a great cable station selection. There is a heated pool and a hot tub, as well as ample parking. The staff was professional and accommodating and our cleaning lady was out of this world. She was courteous, pleasant, and very thorough when attending to our room. She left no stone unturned in keeping our room clean. Lampliter is right on the beach and you didn't have to walk very far to get to the ocean. We plan to return to Lampliter next summer and would highly recommend Lampliter.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GraycoLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I am not a beach person. My wife is. The Lamplighter is the only Wildwood area hotel where I actually enjoy going. I especially appreciate four attributes. The first one is that it is directly on the beach. No roads to cross lugging your beach supplies. Sittingon the balcony without traffic going by is relaxing. The second is scale and layout. I dislike the behomouth structures that have taken over the beachfront in this area. The balcony areas are more zoned so there is more of a feeling of privacy and transition from public to private spaces. The rooms have also been redone to have a more upscale feel and the management is always accessible and helpful.
Everything is kept prisine with great attention to detail

Room Tip: I would try to get one of the rooms to the right overlooking the hot tub. The rooms to the left are fine but there is more of a view of the small parking area.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I am 51 years old and from NJ my whole life and had never been to Wildwood before. This was my 1st time here and came for the ELKS convention. What a great time. The owner and staff were great and went above and beyond to make everyone happy. The rooms are all updated and clean. The pool was sparkling clean. The grounds are very nicely kept. Right on the beach too! Plenty of parking and close to everything. The owner and staff even hung out with us and played some of our silly games. I can't wait to go back again. Five Stars all the way!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews