We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Family Vacation”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
V.I.P. Family Motel
Ranked #12 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Last year was our first family vacatin ever and we chose to try the VIP motel in Wildwood, Wow, we had the best time, the motel rooms were so clean and the owners and staff made us all feel so comfortable. You know its good when you have 3 daughters who are fuss pots and loved the warm hospitality and family oriented feeling you got during your stay. Hats Off to a great family owned Motel, The VIP.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoAnn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

150 - 156 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our family has been vacationing at the VIP for many years. It is a well run "Family Motel" that
caterers to families, not the large noisy groups of vacationers you find at the larger motels.
We see many othe families coming back year after year just like we have. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and improvements are made to the rooms each year. The owners have always been friendly and very accommodating, which makes for an enjoyable vacation.
D & F, Hamilton Sq., NJ

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Our family and friends have been vacationing in Wildwood for 40 years. The last 30+ years we've stayed at the VIP. Mellisa, Roland and family always greet us with a warm hello. With a group of 40 or more returning year after year, I can honestly say that we have never had a problem with the Motel or staff. Each year brings new updates and the Motel is clean, clean, clean! The Pool is larger than most in the Crest and faces South which means it is in the sun all day long. With only two floors of rooms, there is always plenty of room at the pool. From the second floor, you will enjoy a great view of the beach. Always plenty to see and do.
We love the VIP and wouldn't stay anywhere else, it truely is The Best in The Crest!

Room Tip: First floor rooms are great for families with small children. Second floor rooms have a wonderful vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ColtsChamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

We have been staying there for the past ten years for the Firemens Convention. They treat everyone like family. The rooms are well kept and a short walk to the beach. We will be there this September.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bigbru207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

A very, very nice family motel. We enjoy our stay every year during the Fireman's Convention in September. The rooms are comfortable and clean. The service is friendly. I highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

The VIP offers everything that a family is looking for on a beach vacation. It is convenient to the beach, has a heated pool, playground area, barbecue, and easy access to the beach and local shops. The family that runs the motel is welcoming and cordial.

Of course, let's not forget the beautiful view from the 2nd floor balcony and the convenience of the kitchenettes. There is nothing fancy about this motel, but it is perfectly comfortable. I've tried other hotels in the area, but I just keep coming back to the VIP and I'm never sorry that I did. Excellent place for families who want a simple and enjoyable beach vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T0mmyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

I found the family run VIP Motel to be very comfy. Enough bedding for extra family & guest, clean, accomodating with dishware and cooking utensils (which they really don't have to provide but do anyway), a playground for the kids, clean & beautiful pool, reasonable rates, and a very friendly staff. Conveniently located about a block from the beach. If you have a room on the 2nd or 3rd floor you can see a great view of the beach. Breath taking! If at any point the kids get a lil' bit ramy and you want them outta your hair for a little bit, there is also an arcade behind the motel. And across the street there is a park where often there is entertainment set up...often a musical shin-dig. Really a good spot!! Looking forward to going there again. :) Oh and there is a daily trolley service which operates from 8:30AM to midnight in Wildwood Crest and Wildwood from Seapointe Village to Schellenger Avenue along the streets closest to the beach.
Fares are $2 one-way and reduced children's fares are available. But keep in mind, you must have exact change for the ride! They do not give change.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
511 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
345 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V.I.P. Family Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V.I.P. Family Motel

Address: 6505 Atlantic Ave, Forget-Me-Not Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The V.I.P. Family Motel has been family-owned and operated since 1965. We offer clean accommodations in a warm and friendly atmosphere. We are the perfect place to relax and enjoy family and friends. Relax on a chaise or in our sun-kissed pool while enjoying our extraordinary view of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing