We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
V.I.P. Family Motel
Nearby Hotels
Aztec Resort Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Royal Hotel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jolly Roger Motel(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Coliseum Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waikiki Oceanfront Inn(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Granada Ocean Resort(Wildwood Crest)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Biscayne Family Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olympic Beach Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bristol Plaza Motel(Wildwood Crest)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Acacia Beachfront Resort(Wildwood Crest)(Great Value!)
US$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
146
17
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
17
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie nightgreat familylarge play areaowners and staffgreat view of the beachshort walk to the beachfamily vacationwonderful weekclean roomsbeen coming here for yearswouldn't stay anywhere elsewonderful stayfamily orientedmelissavipplaygroundmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
121 - 126 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2012

The VIP Motel is a great destination for families. The staff and amenities cater to families. Close to everything, yet removed enough to relax. After staying at many different motels in Wildwood Crest, we found one that we will go to again and again. Thank you for the super vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

My wife, three year old son, and I just spent a couple of days at the VIP. We had such an enjoyable time. The location is perfect. The beach is a two minute walk and the boardwalk is 15 minutes. We loved having two rooms in our unit. We put our son in the bedroom and we slept on the pull-out sofa in the living room. It worked out perfect since we could go to bed when we wanted instead of when he went to bed. Our son was thrilled with the playground. He had so much fun going up and down the slides and playing in the sand. He had a blast! The microwave and refrigerator came in handy for quick meals and snacks. The pool was well-maintained and clean. Towels were plentiful and housekeeping kept the room tidy. We are already planning next year's trip!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kennyoconnor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Cant wait to go back again. My kids loved it too!!! The place was very clean and loved that the pool, park and beach was right outside our door. Parking was very easy and the staff was soooo friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadisyntylersEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Have been staying here for a week in august every year for about 15 years give or take? The staff has been wonderful. They take pride in keeping the rooms and public areas clean. I have stayed at many hotels on the Jersey Shore and this may not have the largest rooms but is much cleaner than any others I have stayed at. It has an excellent location for all there is to do in WW and a short walk to the beach. A great park right across the street for all kinds of activities where there is live music 2 nights out of the week. Every year they are doing updates to the rooms and public areas. Melissa and her family are a pleasure to deal with and make you feel like very welcome friends that they truly enjoy seeing! Hope to spend many more years there!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alray364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I'm honestly surprised by all the great reviews for this place. Sure the management is very nice and the rooms are clean, but that does not equate to a 5 star rating. The decor is extremely outdated and the beds need replacing. I guess that a lot of the hotels/motels at the Jersey shore though are in similar condition so they don't need to upgrade and can still sell out.

The other thing that surprised me was that this is considered a family motel. After coming back from the boardwalk on a Sat night around 10:30pm, there were a bunch of people sitting right outside the rooms playing loud music. This could be easily heard from inside our room. I was equally surprised to see what appeared to be teenage kids openly playing beer pong and flip cup, Keystone Light cans and all. I guess the cops are not strict in this town. Luckily the music died down around 11:30, but isn't this place supposed to be for people with young kids too?

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank traveler10173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_VIP_Family_Motel, Manager at V.I.P. Family Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

First and foremost, the family that was here during your recent stay has been staying with us since those "teenagers" were in diapers-- I assure you that they are no longer teenagers and are now all of legal age to consume alcohol. I want to state that at The VIP Family Motel we certainly DO NOT condone underage drinking at our establishment. Nonetheless, we cannot card each individual we see outside with a beer can either.

With that being said, I want to apologize for the music and the loud noise upon returning from the boardwalk; however, with it being a Saturday Night, the park adjacent to our property (Centennial Park) had a concert that night (as they do every Wednesday and Saturday throughout the summer season) that played from 7:30pm-10pm. The noise ordinance in Wildwood Crest does not take effect until 11pm and our law enforcement officers are extremely strict here-- they have a well-known reputation for being "tough". Only on weekends are they somewhat lenient and do not firmly enforce the Noise Ordinance till closer to midnight.

We do upgrade our rooms each and every year. New items (updated 2011/2012) include: Brand new carpet in all of our rooms, the beds were replaced two years ago-- this being their third season, new pillows, new flat screen televisions in both the bedrooms and living rooms, new refrigerators, new microwaves, recently re-glazed tubs and bathroom sinks, brand new tables and benches for the dining area, and all of our kitchen units have new tiling. The only area in our rooms that has not recently been updated are our kitchens, which we do have plans to replace as soon as possible!

We are very sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us and that we could not satisfy your wants. If there were any problems where you thought inappropriate teenagers were playing Beer Pong it should have been brought to our attention, it is not something we support at our establishment.

We have a large sandy play area for young children at our establishment... that is because we cater to those with small children. For many families, it is a Wildwood tradition to stay at The VIP Family Motel each and every year; with each new year the children do age and may no longer be small or young.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews