We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
V.I.P. Family Motel
Ranked #13 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We have been coming to the VIP for Memorial Day Weekend for the past three years and it has always been such a wonderful time for us. The motel is always clean and the prices are great. The owners go to great lengths to make sure you feel comfortable and are happy with your stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karivet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

I've been staying at the VIP ever since I was maybe 4 or 5 years old, and will continue to stay here as long as the place exists. The VIP is a family owned motel and owners Melissa and Roland go out of there way to make sure you have a comfortable stay each and every time. The VIP is always clean, and well maintained and between the boardwalk, the beach and the pool there's always something to do. There's even a playground complete with a pirate ship for kids! I would recommend the VIP to anyone looking to stay in Wildwood Crest, over the years my family and I have gotten at least a dozen other people to stay there and each and every person loves it, the VIP is a fantastic place to stay for families and friends looking to really enjoy their Wildwood vacation!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Our stay this summer has consolidated our positive view from last summer on the VIP Family Motel. Clean and comfortable, very friendly staff, this family owned and operated motel takes great care to handling the details which makes your stay more pleasant. This attention goes beyond the business fact; there's also a sense of pride injected into their strive of doing good business and be competitive on the very populated Wildwood accomodations market. The VIP has been a family business since its opening in the mid sixties and is owned by the 3rd generation, going on the 4th eventually. So you get the feeling that there is a true standing which roots itself into maintaining a family honor of doing great caretaking business. If you can, have a chat with the owner Melissa on the motel history.

Pool, ping-pong table, shuffleboard deck, kids playground, one block from the beach, less than 3/4 mile from the boardwalk, clean, well maintained (the maintenance guy is often seen passing the broom in the evening and cleaning the pool area and the walkways).

I cant complain about anything and I know that if there was to be a problem with something, it would handled efficiently, politely and with a true respect of making sure client the client are having the most pleasant stay possible.

Highly recommended motel!

Room Tip: Ask for a 1st floor room if you have very young kids or having difficulties climbing a flight of sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhatsInAScreenName42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I read the reviews and picked this hotel based on the reviews and the price. I would not give this place a 5 in any way. the price was good and the staff was very friendly. The rooms are outdated which included pealing linoleum on the walls? However they were very clean and kept up which was good but i also expect that. The "heated" pool was not heated. Now there was only 3 families there the week after labor day but the pool should still have been heated since it was advertised that way. it was a nice stay but i would try somewhere different next time.

Room Tip: get a room at the end since the doors have slats and you can hear everything going on outside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tom7070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Comimg for 8 years now always come back now twice a year. Only hotel in wildwood with kids play area and the most tables so you can eat outside n BBQ. We come im June and then again in August we never get enough of the VIP.. We always bring friends and they always come back! Can wait to go back this weekend! Love Melissa and her daughter

Room Tip: Love the bottom floor if you like to use the BBQ and have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The hotel was very clean. It looked like the sheets were even ironed. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more attentive. We were permitted to check in early as our room was available and upon check out, we were able to stay parked at the hotel all day and use their pool, parking, and shower facilities. The owners, Melissa and Roland, even allowed my friends to use their parking lot without paying. That is unheard of at the Jersey Shore. I will defintely come back to the VIP.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TinaAmbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Once you have stayed at the corner of Forget-me-not and Atlantic Ave. You won't forget it, nor will they forget you. The owners are wonderful people and an example of how it was and should still be in the world of vacations. The VIP is retro 1950's, 60's in design and the care and respect given by Melissa, Roland and the entire family and staff towards their guests is as well. Once you have been a guest you can consider yourself family, which is exactly how you are treated. It is obvious that the structure dates back to a bygone era, but each year they update and improve at least one aspect of the rooms or common areas. All you need to bring is food. and your favorite cooking utensils, if you are particular, or you can use those supplied in each room.
I have been visiting here for many years. It is like I own my own room and they make you feel that way. We come down the same week each year and have become friends with other families that are here the prior week each year. Again, you feel like a vip at the VIP, and it is a shining star at the shore of Wildwood Crest.

Room Tip: No elevator so unless you are in good shape and want to make repeated trips up the stairs with suit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
451 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V.I.P. Family Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V.I.P. Family Motel

Address: 6505 Atlantic Ave, Forget-Me-Not Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The V.I.P. Family Motel has been family-owned and operated since 1965. We offer clean accommodations in a warm and friendly atmosphere. We are the perfect place to relax and enjoy family and friends. Relax on a chaise or in our sun-kissed pool while enjoying our extraordinary view of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your V.I.P. Family Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vip Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing