We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place!”
Review of Tony Luke's - CLOSED

Tony Luke's
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Roseland, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Our first day in Wildwood we came to Tony Luke's for cheese steaks. With someone in our group with the same name we were excited to stop here. You walk up to the counter and order your food and wait for it to be given to you. Once you get it you can sit outside under a tent like thing at a picnic table or you can take it to go. There's really no bathroom so be warned if you have a bad tummy! The cheese steaks were great and the roast beef sandwhich was also very good! Condiments are outside and not covered (onions, pickles, etc.) and there are flies that come around. Other than that if we come back to Wildwood we will be back! This is the place to go for cheese steaks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    50
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome cheese steak”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great cheese steak. Wiz and onions is the way to go. Fresh cooked and just great. Get there early or call ahead cause the wait is killer when you wanna dig into that steak. Oh yea and it's real steak too not that steak umm stuff!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
447 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Wildwood boardwalk food truck”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Ey have a food truck on the boardwalk in Wildwood. It was such a fantastic find! Do not miss this sandwich. They use excellent quality Italian bread, great meats & awesome rabe. They have delicious homemade hot pickled peppers. You will not be disappointed with this choice. The best we have ever had.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kris91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“south philly revisited”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

the bread, delish..the ingredients, fresh...the variety, plentiful....the service, efficient....the atmosphere..outdoors or takeaway....the visit, great!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank phillyborn114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penna.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“GREAT HAOGIES AND CHEESESTEAKS”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Always use quality ingrediants and they really pile on the meat. Rolls are crispy on the outside and soft on the inside and delivered fresh daily You can't go wrong stopping here for any of their sandwiches. Steak sandwiches are made with ribeyes and the Italian Hoagies are one of the best tasting I've ever had.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank qlong7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tony Luke's also viewed

North Wildwood, Cape May County
North Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing