We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and staff. Great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aqua Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Highland Lakes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel and staff. Great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

I stayed at the aqua beach in August and had the best time. The staff friendly and efficient. Room was beautiful and updated. The sun deck and hot tub was a real bonus. Very family friendly hotel. Great location to the boardwalk.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rubysmom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    394
    278
    101
    59
    80
See reviews for
535
174
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Laurence Harbor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Hotel was close to all activities and dining. Rooftop cabana a plus. Large jacuzzi with gas grills available. The room had a stove top . Plates, cups, bowls, and silverware was provided. We were missing a hair dryer in room. It was installed within ten minutes of calling the front desk.


John D

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Rooms were not what the pictures show. Unless you are staying in a suite wouldn't recommend this hotel! Kitchenette was a stove top with 2 burners and a microwave. Oceanfront room- we couldn't even sit on the balcony. The staff was average; not overly helpful. Have stayed at other hotels, but due to online pictures thought we would try this one.. We would not stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KR090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Room not ready on time. Staff friendly. Room was clean just old & run-down, musty/beach smell, air conditioner smelled. But for the amount of time we spent in the room (sleep & shower) it was ok. Great location! Didnt use pool / jacuzzi area. NO internet service as advertised, only in "common" areas, which we couldn't find!! Best kept secret is the cafe on the 1st floor- The Bagel Time Cafe. It is definitely a hidden treasure. Excellent food / breakfast. Very reasonably priced. Great staff. The best coffee!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JRTrunz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed 1 Sat night at the Aqua Beach and was presently surprised. Most of the hotels in Wildwood are dated, old, dirty, and smelly, so it is hard to find a place that is not…until now. It was 2 adults, 1 child and we had the Largo room, which was beachfront, room 221. When we arrived the lobby was clean and the staff was nice. It gave me the feeling of a ‘Caribbean’ resort. The hotel had a heated pool, kiddie pool and hot tub. It also had grills. It was less then a block from the boardwalk and beachfront. From the outside, I wasn’t sure how the rooms were going to look and I wasn’t sure that our room would represent the photo we saw on their website. However, when we arrived to the room, it was clean, no smell and the bathroom was very clean, big and modern. The mahogany 4 poster king-size bed was a beautiful touch. It was like I was at a Sandals resort in the Caribbean. The air conditioner was cold and quiet. I had one of my best nights sleep there. My child slept on the pull out sofa with no issues. There was a kitchenette in the room, but we only used the microwave. There weren’t any flies around the sink, like you see at other hotels.

Yes, there were some rowdy people at the pool, but that’s expected because it is WILDwood; nonetheless, I did not have any trouble sleeping at 11:00PM. Oh, there is a fitness center and a shower/bathroom connected to it, so you could stay after check-out, wash up and go home.

As for the price, yes, it is a bit pricey, but it's summertime and those other dumpy hotels are even more money. I was happy I could find a place without bugs, flies and clean. And a bed I can fall asleep in.

My brother had a bigger family, so he stayed at the Condos across the street. They were really nice and had 2 heated pools, 2 hot tubs and 2 kiddie pools. They also had grills. Their accommodations came with all the amentities, as well. There was no need to pack linens or toilet paper. There condo’s had a full kitchen, nice decor and balcony.

This is by far, the nicest hotel in Wildwood crest. I would stay here again without reservations.

Room Tip: The Largo rooms face the beach. Really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TripsIM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

My family & i have been staying at Aqua Beach for the last 4 years. We have always stayed in the Largo room. Very spacious with a King size bed and a pull out couch which my teenage Son complained last year about the mattress which was not a mattress but all springs (very uncomfortable. This year we decided to try the Janias room which you will not see pictures in there brochure (red flag) base on my request, i wanted a room with 2 queen sz bed. The representative that took my reservation over the phone told me that the janais room was the only rooms that offered queen sz beds. WELL BIG FAT LIE!! there were full sz beds. My Husband complained and we were told that they do not offer any room with queen sz mattresses. We felt ripped off and deceived by Aqua Beach Management. We also notice this year that they had many, many rooms that were vacant compared to last years. So many vacant rooms! JUST SAID IT ALL ABOUT HOW OTHER PEOPLE MAY BE FEELING ABOUT THIS HOTEL, For what we $$$ for 5 night stay, we will save a little more cash and rent a house or condo.

Room Tip: Largo room for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 924olivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

We had another good stay at Aquabeach July7-11. This time we had a Cays room. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Check in was a little chaotic but went ok. Only complaint was our room was skipped over for maid service even though we had our sign out; so we had no towels & had to go to the front desk. When we mentioned this to them, they didn't seem to care & just handed us towels. Other than that it was a peaceful, nice fourth trip to Aquabeach. Planning to return in August.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mugsy1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#9 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.6 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Resort

Property: Aqua Beach Resort
Address: 5501 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4323
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#25 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Aqua Beach Wildwood Crest Nj
Aqua Beach Resort Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing