We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that some of the reviews submitted for this property may have been subject to bias through a competition, deals, or incentives offered by the property in exchange for reviews. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of Aqua Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aqua Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Very nice hotel!”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel, very clean. Good service, we wanted more blankets et got it in 5 minutes! 5 minites away from the beach ( once you walked the 5 Min on the sand ). Big fridge in pir largo room, huge bathroom. Only negative comment is about the parking. I suggest that you put room number onthe ground so if you go somewhere you
Come back and have parking on the site and dont have to pay meters! We overall enjoy our stay with them!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marylène L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    440
    316
    105
    61
    81
See reviews for
591
197
6
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at aquabeach for 5 days and it was great we had a couple problems with are toilet and fridge we let the front desk know about it and in under 15 min a maintenance guy Tracy came up and fix our issues and threw out our vacation every time he would see us he would ask if we were OK what a great guy we will return

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackandann326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We have been staying as Aqua Beach for over 20 years. We have created so many treasured memories over the years that we hold close in our hearts and minds. Our thoughts are, as long as our oceanfront room is clean, we will return every year. So far, we have been blessed with a clean room.

Room Tip: Close to the boardwalk; enough to grab the tramcar. Family friendly. Nice pool setting. Oceanfront i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MS52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

I took a chance on short notice, and booked a room at this resort. What a HUGE mistake. Let me summarize the experience this way:

- We were charged for our room AND someone else's room claiming "our computers were down, and sir, it's not my fault". This was the desk clerk's response this evening when asked how she was planning to resolve our overcharge. We left the hotel (EARLY) without a resolution.
- We left early. Why? Let's begin with the safety/fire hazard in our room; an electrical outlet with a broken male plug jammed into the outlet. Next, the privacy vertical blinds were broken. Our room faced the pool, with no private balcony. Imagine a room with no ability to close the blinds, and no curtains. Next, the air conditioning unit was permanently locked to 66 degrees. It could not be turned up, down - pulling the plug turned it off.

Get this. When we asked the clerk about these faults, she reviewed the terms/conditions of the contract stating they weren't responsible if the AC unit et al was working properly. WOW!

I am filing a formal complaint against this hotel. I've contacted my bank to file a claim. And I warn you to think twice about booking a room at this hotel.

Room Tip: The foyer is beautiful. If you can rent this, I'd recommend it since it's loaded with new a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank NicktheKnife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

First off, this resort is in a wonderful spot on the ocean, in walking distance from the attractions, but a little removed from some of the craziness of the boardwalk. We stayed in a Jade room that had a lovely view of the sea, but the room was very small, and the decor was dated. The room smelled musty often, and nothing ever dried. It had a kitchenette that was useful but the full size beds were not the sleeping space we are accustomed to and the mattresses were well past their due date. Sleeping was challenging because there were some lame blinds on the windows that let in the bright lights on the balconies outside our room. The other guests were quiet enough but this guy woke us up each morning yelling "Fresh fruit!" on the street below. The staff was very helpful overall and the cafe downstairs served a great breakfast, everything fresh and great portions. Parking your car is a challenge if you have a larger vehicle. A nice perk there is that you can borrow beach chairs and umbrellas from the hotel and the beaches are big, clean and free. It was fun but it could have been more comfortable. Invest in some new mattresses and light blocking window treatments, possibly dehumidifiers and I would give it an Excellent review.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniellalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

As good as it gets in Wildwood Crest! This was our fourth year and every visit we see new upgrades in the rooms and on the premises.

We stayed on the fifth floor in a newly renovated king room with tile floors and two balconies. The rooftop hammock deck was a treat and where else do you get towels, chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards to take to the beach! Two years ago we complained about the internet...this year new highspeed wireless was installed. The location cant be beat just near the boardwalk. Lastly, the onsite restaurant is incredible. Breakfast and bagels are great and the sandwiches at lunchtime were excellent; a nice addition to the property.

We cant wait to go back and hope to get into a condo next year--we visited friends who stayed a newly renovated Beachcrest condo unit that was spacious, new tile floors, and had everything you need for a large family.

Room Tip: Renovated rooms are as good as Wildwood has. For larger families, the Beachcrest Condo's are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb_G_12368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I must say Aqua Beach probably has the best rooms compared to hotels in the area. The tile floors were perfect for sandy feet, the bed was comfortable and welcoming, the bathroom was big and clean. There was enough space for our clothes. We stayed in room 320 which was ocean front. There wasn't a private balcony but there were 2 seats outside our door on the walkway which we were comfortable to sit at and view the ocean and passersby on the walkway headed to the boardwalk (which was only a block away.) There was a little kitchen area which was great for the little things we need like a fridge and microwave. The Fridge was full size and worked great. There is a coffee maker so if you want to enjoy this be sure to bring your coffee and coffee filters. Also you may want to bring paper towels if you plan to use more of the kitchen. The one thing I was missing, which is usually in every hotel room was an iron. They may have had one if I requested it but I never did ask.

There is a pool and jacuzzi, the week we were there the pool was packed with people. I am not sure if it is always this way but there was limited space poolside. The roof top deck was the best way to end the day at the beach and was a lot less crowded. One night we stayed there for 2 hours and it was quite empty.

The cafe/bagel shop downstairs wasn't too bad and price was within range of everywhere else in the area. We got something from them one morning and ate it at our table in front of the big picture window overlooking the boardwalk and ocean. There is a bike rental about a block or 2 down the walk which is always a fun way to start the morning.

Staff was nice, they were available if and when you needed them.

Nearby Restaurants:
Primo Hoagie's & Tony Luke's are great for lunch and are a few blocks away and Little Italy is right around the corner and is a great place for dinner, (BYOB.)



Would definitely go again!!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SuzetteB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
1.4 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
910 reviews
1.9 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#1 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
481 reviews
0.6 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
405 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Beach Resort

Property: Aqua Beach Resort
Address: 5501 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4323
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#25 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Aqua Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Priceline so you can book your Aqua Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Beach Hotel Wildwood Crest
Aqua Beach Wildwood Crest Nj
Aqua Beach Resort Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing