We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Respectable”
Review of Park Lane Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Lane Resort
Ranked #21 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2012

This is the first time we stayed at the Park Lane, and I must say we couldn't be more pleased with our vacation. The entire facility is so clean! We are not new to the Wildwoods (our family has vacationed here since I was a child), so I know from experience that most motels are small, substandard, and not extremely clean. The Park Lane, however, redefines the seashore vacation. Room size is comparable to that of other motels. (Actually, the deluxe rooms are huge! and tastefully decorated!)
Jim (the owner) does have rules, as other reviewers have stated (no glass bottles, or other objects, poolside. No beach equipment in rooms, etc.). Personally, I'm glad he upholds these rules. Safety should be the #1 priority, and let's face it... not everyone follows rules, so I'm fine with him speaking up when necessary.
The Pros: Clean, clean, clean (rooms, pool, patio, office... clean everything!), ocean views from many rooms, larger than average rooms, safe environment for families, and reasonable, competitive prices.
We are a family of 5: my husband and I, and our 3 children. We will definitely be coming back! I honestly have nothing bad to say about the Park Lane.

Room Tip: We stayed on the third floor, in a roomy deluxe efficiency, and had a beautiful view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank traci s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience and taking your time to submit this beautiful photos! Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Park Lane Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

The Park Lane was a nice clean motel. Jim offered many suggestions on things to do in the area. We did not get a chance to use the pool but it seemed very family friendly. If you like to play basketball bring your ball and shoes because is a court right across the street. The Park Lane area is quiet, safe and close to the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank wolfonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your review and for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

i could not be happier than picking out the park lane for our 3 night stay in wildwood...best choice...a great middle-class place that is so clean and fresh...the pool happens to be the biggest of all motels in the surrounding area - my 13 year old twins loved the pool and slide; also they had the adjoining room with their own tv.
some of the reviewers complained about jim and the strict policy prohibiting glass by the pool.
there's a reason this place is in tip-top shape.--jim is a businessman who is there to provide us a clean, safe and enjoyable environment. he's not there for our entertainment...he's there to make sure everybody is happy with their own! once you get there, he basically tells you the rules and you're on your way. i don't need him to do anything more!
Elena is super nice and they are both willing to help out with any problems (should there be any).
The AC in the back room works great...nice and cold in no time.
I will continue to come here time and time again :o)

Room Tip: we chose the 2nd floor....quieter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for choosing our resort! We will be pleased to have you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

THE Park Lane is the best motel in Wildwood crest! it is very clean,not far from the beach and has a very nice pool.The owners Jim and Elena are very nice people and they know how to keep a motel spotless,also the help they have are friendly to. We go there every year and will continue as long as they are the owners.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for positive feedback! We will continue our hard work!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

We were looking for a new hotel to stay in the Crest and picked Park Lane. Best choice we made. Staff was Great. Very,Very, Very Clean. One thing they need to work on is there wifi. By no means would this stop me from staying here again. We will be back in 2013. Our stay was from 7/28 to 8/1/2012.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you! We will continue to work hard and improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Spotless in and out...loved the view from our room on 3rd floor...4 blocks to the boardwalk and its across the street to the beach so no need for car....the rooms are very clean and a good size ...the only prob we had they have the air conditioner in the back room which makes that room nice and fresh but the room in front doesnt get as fresh so it does become stuffy at times but they do have a ceiling fan which helps a bit....there is also a good size pool and a kiddie pool very clean as well....we enjoyed are stay very much and will be back next summer at Park Lane.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amanda077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you! We will be happy to see you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

My extended family has stayed at the Park Lane every summer for several years. The owners clearly take pride in this motel because it is kept spotlessly clean and you constantly see someone sweeping, wiping, or taking care of the property in some way. The location is excellent - less than a block from the beach and a short walk to the boardwalk entrance. There are many different types of rooms - we stayed in a 2 bedroom with 1 bath, mini-fridge and microwave. The room was comfortable. The bathroom was tiny, but that's to be expected at a motel. The only negative comment I have about the room is that there is one air conditioning unit located in the rear bedroom so the front bedroom can become stuffy and hot if the rear bedroom door is closed (due to a sleeping child, in our case).

The Park Lane definitely seems to stand out from other Wildwood motels for its cleanliness and the owners' attention to detail. Book well in advance if you want to stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ekeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
management_parklane, Manager at Park Lane Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We will continue to work hard on improving our establishment as we do every year. Your opinion is valued to us and will be taken to our consideration.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
496 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#16 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,063 reviews
0.1 mi away
Attache Resort Motel
Attache Resort Motel
#22 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#15 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
Water's Edge Ocean Resort
#6 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
449 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lotus Inn
Lotus Inn
#14 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Resort

Address: 5900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4228
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £48 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Wildwood Crest
Park Lane Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing