We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Missing Park Lane already :(”
Review of Park Lane Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Lane Resort
Ranked #18 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Sicklerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Missing Park Lane already :(”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We had another great year at the Park Lane, and I miss it already! I love the pool, and how wonderful the staff is! I hope to get back there one more time before summer is over! Congrats to the owner on his new baby! Thank you for another great stay <3

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    19
    8
    6
    6
See reviews for
105
13
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This is our fourth year at Wildwood Crest and our first at the Park Lane. The staff is friendly and the rooms where recently renovated/ updated. Our ground floor efficiency studio room had tile floors throughout and two full beds. No musty carpets in this room. The pool is very large with a separate shallow pool for toddlers. The pool is only open from 9am to 7pm. The kids wish it was open a little later. There is only one propane gas grill that needs to be cleaned more often but it does work well. The staff is constantly cleaning the facilities. The Park Lane is close to the boardwalk, bike rentals and the beach. I would highly recommend the Park Lane to anyone. This was an excellent vacation for us.

Room Tip: The Motel does not have an elevator so ask what floor your room is on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My entire family has been vacationing at Park Lane Resort for many years. Always impressed with the service and cleanliness of the resort along with the accommodations. Biggest pool in Wildwood Crest with crystal clear water. The motel's location is central to great restaurants, the beach and the boards. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange,ct.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I have gone to Wildwood since I was a baby .Over 50 years now. Love the place and have many fond memories of the Park Lane . It is a great hotel!, Clean ,pool that is in the sun all. Day. across from beach,a walk to bike rentals. aways stay at the Par Lane it is a tradition that my grown kinds love and go back to. you won't be disappointed. the owner has done a lot of updating and would welcome you. a great family hotel.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, 201 and 202 on the terrace are nice. good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LindaBillOrange_ct_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

I recently stayed here. I actually work in the hotel industry and do renovation work on hotels all over the country. It is pretty easy to size up a property from my experience; generally within 10 minutes. All I can say about this one is WOW! Worked with the manager (as we usually do with all owners or managers of the properties we work at. The Park Lane was having new locks installed. (this is what I do). This property may be one of the cleanest we have ever worked on! This was my second visit to the Jersey shore to do work. Everything was very nice. Even the sidewalk outside of the hotel was unique. (Another business owner of a diner even complimented this property when we told him we were working there) The pool was great and the rooms were spotless. This owner really takes care of this property. Every room from the 2nd and 3rd floor has a great view of the shoreline and it is a very short walk to the beaches, eateries and boardwalk. I am very impressed with this place!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013 via mobile

As always the rooms and grounds were well maintained and tidy. We come here yearly because of the pool and ideal location. It's 3 short blocks till the board walk and 1 block to the beach with pier to keep us out of the sun. And a park with awesome basketball courts across the street. We love it here and it's pretty much the only place we would stay.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liquid114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicklerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We have been coming to the Park Lane for a few years now, and will continue to come back for years to come. This is a family place to get away, and RELAX! It is not for the teenage partiers, or for loud sit outside of your room, and drink and talk loud, and carry on, and have total disreguard for others around you trying to sleep or have children and babies. It's a totally CLEAN, and Relaxing place! It's a vacation paradice in Wildwood Crest! If you want to be loud and obnoxcious go somewhere els because this isn't the place for you! Thank you Jim and staff for createing such a place in Wildwood Crest.

Love, The Midure family

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
1.1 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#3 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.4 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
1.7 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Resort

Property: Park Lane Resort
Address: 5900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4228
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Wildwood Crest
Park Lane Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing