We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Excellent Stay"”
Review of Park Lane Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Wildwood Crest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Park Lane Resort
Ranked #20 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was our second year staying at the Park Lane. The room was very clean and well cared for.
The pool was beautiful , plenty of seating ..... Excellent location....... Reasonable rates ...... We will be returning ......

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

This is our fifth year going to Wildwood Crest and our second consecutive year staying at the Park Lane Resort. We had room 102 and it's a studio efficiency. The room has two full beds, full size refrigerator, full bath, tile floors (a big plus when dealing with the beach sand and no musty odor), two burner electric stove, toaster, coffee machine and a large flat screen tv with basic cable. The room is on the first floor and the large heated pool is steps away. The water pressure in the shower was surprisingly good too. The beach is all but one block away. The owner and the staff are constantly cleaning and keeping up on the motel. They are friendly and attentive to their customers. This is the place to stay in Wildwood Crest.
Some noted improvements over last year...
1) A great new water slide: the kids and I had fun splashing into the pool.
2) A new propane gas grill by Weber. It's clean and much better than the old grill they had. It was easy to cook our meals without worrying about flare ups.
3) A new poolside canvas cabana. This was nice area to sit and enjoy without the sun or rain beating down on you when you're relaxing with your morning coffee or just talking with friends.
4) New rugs in most of the rooms. Our friends stayed in another room that recently (2014) had new rugs.
We are looking forward to going back again next year!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My husband and I and our daughter and grandson stayed in a King Efficiency for a long weekend. The room was very clean but had an odor in the room which the owner said was a fish smell from the tenants before us. When we told him he stripped the bed immediately and washed the bedding and told us the room had just been painted and everything that could be done was done. The smell remained in the furniture in the bedroom and unfortunately the clothing that was in the chest of drawers smelled when we got home. Other than that one little hiccup, Park Lane was amazing. We couldn't have asked for a cleaner property. From the room to the outside patios and pool area, everything was clean as a whistle. It is an easy walk to the boardwalk, there is a children's playground across the street and a bike rental as well. All rooms have been renovated including the bathroom. Very relaxing, quiet and clean resort. Will definitely stay here again. Make your reservations early as they book up fast!!!! You couldn't ask for more accomodating owners............your wish is their command. GREAT STAY Thanks again!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We drove past this place many times as we usually rent a condo in this area. My oldest boy has been bugging us to stay because they have a sliding board in the pool. We booked and stayed and I must say it was a very positive experience. The owner was very nice and place is very clean - both, rooms and the grounds. We definitely plan on staying here again as it has all the amenities one could ask for. It is close enough to the end of the boardwalk to walk and there is a park across the street as well as bike rentals a few blocks away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lilbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

My stay is booked for July 18th and my kids and I are so excited! They can't wait to try the new water slide, and I cant wait to just relax with not a care or worry in the world because the staff at the parklane is taking care of everything! If you want the best stay in wildwood stay here I personally stand by the name!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The Park lane is the cleanest resort I have ever seen. The place has been renovated, so you can feel the doo wop style but with a modern twist.

The resort has 36 unit, so there is room for everyone around the biggest pool on the island and on the sundeck.

It is an easy walk to the boardwalk, you can play basketball and baseball across the street.

But most of all, you will relax in a friendly, fun and calm atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank France M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Love the Park Lane...I wouldn't stay anywhere else...never been disappointed. The rooms and grounds are extremely clean and well kept. The location is perfect...close to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. It's nice to come year after year and be treated like "family" not just another hotel guest. Thanks Jim and Alena for all your hard work...look forward to seeing you again this summer :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.0 mi away
Pan American Hotel
Pan American Hotel
#2 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#5 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
966 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#9 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shalimar Resort Motel
Shalimar Resort Motel
#45 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
187 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#1 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lane Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lane Resort

Address: 5900 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4228
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £49 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 36
Also Known As:
Park Lane Hotel Wildwood Crest
Park Lane Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing