We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent location, nice rooms, clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bristol Plaza Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bristol Plaza Motel
Ranked #55 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
187 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Excellent location, nice rooms, clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

This is the 2nd time I stay in the Crest.....This hotel was really nice and located right on the beach and not far at all from the boardwalk. The rooms were clean, pool was heated and clean and we had an excellent view of the ocean! Will definitely go back!! The staff was pleasant too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachluvr0881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    44
    22
    13
    15
See reviews for
59
18
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

The best place for your money in Wildwood Crest.
Great location, clean rooms, very friendly staff.
Nice place for family with small children.
We were worry that for a price of $170 per night on Labor weekend we might find a dump, but what did you know, it was great for the money.
Of course it is not a 5 star hotel, but you dont get that at NJ Shore,
Definitely coming back.

Room Tip: Definitely ocean front
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jack R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2013

I loved the pool and not having to cross the street to get to the water Was a definite plus. We were very pleased with our bright clean room and friendly employees. We arrived late and a very nice man checked us in We were well rested for a lovely vacation the next morning!

Room Tip: Reception will gladly try to accomodate your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landing NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013 via mobile

Typical jersey shore room.... In need if an update. Overall clean room. Good location. Nice people. As a nj resident I am still surprised at how much a room costs In Regards to what you actually get. But I guess that's Just the market you are in. The location is great and I would return to this property.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Mold in bathroom. Tub dirty - wore flip flops in shower. Kitchen cabinet doors dirty and sticky. Stains on couch. Found bugs on bathroom floor and one crawling up the wall. Ewww! Front room, where we slept, never got cool because of Big gap in door. Cleaning people took their tip money before they even cleaned our room. I bought it to the attention of management and they said they would look into it. The boys denied it and no one ever said anything else about it. I thought upon checking out, they would've made good for it. But they didn't even mention it. People were drinking in the parking lot. Will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beachygal24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunnsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We really like it here. Yes, there's sand but this is the beach. You can't possibly keep all the sand out. We enjoyed the fridge with a freezer in it so we could eat in. 2 grills on a patio for everyone to use anytime was awesome. Staff is so nice. Someone else wrote about not having hand towels...yea, I noticed too but for like 2 secs as I thought, so what they are soooo friendly to give you all the towels you want that we'll just use a bath towel. The living area is really big for a hotel. 4 chair table. Love the multiple carts they have to carry in your suitcases and groceries! I would not suggest staying on the bottom floor as it is busy there. Loved the pool! Icecream trucks and fresh fruit trucks come by frequently. The restaurant just by the beach is awesome! great omelettes and super comfortable atmosphere. Also, eat at the Crab and Seafood Shack for great food at a very reasonable price. It's small and informal. Read the reviews on here!

Room Tip: Don't get the bottom floor...too busy. Drive your smallest vehicle for parking (only 1 car per r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piscataway, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

After Sandy we couldn't get our regular hotel, so signed up for this motel because it offered 1 bedroom suites. However, don't expect any privacy, because the door to the bedroom is louvered and the louvers face the wrong way, so that anyone in the living area can look into the bedroom. The room looks like it hasn't been painted in years, and the furniture is old and stained. There is a kitchenette with a coffee maker, but the motel offers no coffee setups so it is useless. The toilet paper and tissues are the cheapest, flimsiest I've ever seen, and the motel does not offer hand towels, only bath towels and washcloths, so if you wash your hands after using the bathroom, you have to get one of those wet (not good if you have a multiple guests). The room was advertised as having a private oceanfront balcony, but it was so narrow and the railing so shaky that it seemed too dangerous for us to use it!

Adding insult to injury, we came back after a day out to find the toilet had not been cleaned as it had waste in it (not from us!) and the lid was closed. This made us wonder what else had not been cleaned (luckily, we didn't need to use the kitchen facilities). And, the maid refolded the sofabed with the pillows our daughter was using in it, so that they were completely flattened! This was after we left a generous tip for two days.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
0.0 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Scape Inn
Sea Scape Inn
#42 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 mi away
American Safari Motel
American Safari Motel
#22 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bristol Plaza Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bristol Plaza Motel

Property: Bristol Plaza Motel
Address: 6407 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4195
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bristol Plaza Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bristol Plaza Hotel Wildwood Crest
Bristol Plaza Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing