We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth budget motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Diamond Crest Motel
Ranked #59 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“worth budget motel”
Reviewed 4 June 2013 via mobile

I accidentally booked this motel coz I thought its in atlantic city but I'm glad I did and was able to add in our trip!

this place is amazing and this motel is right in the area it's across their little park but just near in the beach.....

If your in a family trip just booked a family suite it's so cheap room is not that like other 5 stars but still very nice for its price... A very good value for your money!

When we went there more younger adults usually stay here coz of the affordable price but its a really nice motel to stay if your in a budget!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KeyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    22
    12
    5
    18
See reviews for
33
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2013

My wife and I stayed at the hotel
We had an amazing time.We booked at the Diamond Crest
For a week and the manager
Was very polite along with front
Desk personnel.The swimming pool is heated and kept well.We will be coming back next year.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellygo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I stayed with my family, loved it! Under New Ownership this place is turning around!!!!! Everything was new and the staff was excellent. I have kids so it was great bc they are across from a new playground as well as a bike rental location. I already booked for july 4th ad cant wait to see more improvements to the place!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexa1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, I really like the location, with a park with playground and bike rental across Ocean Ave. and the beach just past the park. The views from the ocean side upper floors must be awesome. The building appears vintage 1950 or so, and I noticed the railings in disrepair. Checkin was fast, but upon arrival at my room, I quickly realized that the stay was not going to be top notch by any means. First, Salsa music was blaring throughout the grounds. The room was small, smelled moldy, and not very clean. The bedding was worn out. The entire property feels like no one cares. Folks were salsa partying on the balconies till late, rooms overflowing with rowdy drunkards. The cops finally showed up to try and restore order. I thought wildwood crest was a dry town to keep this type of visitor out? I couldn't checkout fast enough the next day. I think you should stay somewhere else, anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ffffffggggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean S, Manager at Diamond Crest Motel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
We checked the guest name and they did not stay at the property.Our property is well kept
by our hotel staff and we have a nice reputation with our customers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.5 mi away
Monterey Resort
Monterey Resort
#43 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#19 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tangiers Resort Motel
Tangiers Resort Motel
#56 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
3.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Winds
Four Winds
#33 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.9 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#10 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Crest Motel

Property: Diamond Crest Motel
Address: 7011 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Diamond Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located directly across the streetfrom the beach in beautiful Wildwood Crest.All of our units are 2 room efficiency suites.They consist of 1 bedroom with 2 double beds,2 television,and a living room with a full size sofa bed.We offer sundecks,bbq facilities,daily maid service,free parking,free wifi.This propertyis close to shops,restaurants,water parks and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Diamond Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Crest Hotel Wildwood Crest
Diamond Crest Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing