We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Diamond Crest Motel
Ranked #50 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I would definitely recommend this property , all of the staff was helpful & accommodating , the rooms were very clean. The beds were comfortable, and the location is unmatched. Great job. I have stayed in other Wildwood Crest properties in
the past. In my opinion this is the best bang for your buck. Finally a staff that knows how to treat they're guests

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momknowsbest60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2014

I spent one week at the hotel my experience was wonderfull the owner was very hospitable and wonderful. I recommend this hotel as being very clean and nice. The maids made sure I had everything I needed especially the head maid florenza. The place to go to for your vacation in the wildwoods.

John rufarot

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom32smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

My wife and I booked in October last year and we had a nice time.The hotel is under new ownership and the staff is great.We are planning a vacation for 2014.I would refer this hotel
to my friends for great service,cleanliness and family place.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank billy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This is a yearly booking for us. We enjoy the Irish Fest. The trip to and from that includes the Lewes Ferry is something we look forward to. Along with 3 or 4 couples, we attend the Irish Fest every year. Usually there is a "Car Show" on the boardwalk at the same time. We enjoy the Diamond Crest as it is in a good location, far enough away from "the noise" but close enough to get to everything.

Room Tip: I enjoy the rooms where you can see the Ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

We have stayed at this location for years and know of several different owners. The last renovations made the place more comfortable and pleasing to the eye. This year when we arrived on Sunday afternoon, workmen were all over and I couldn't find a place to park. Things improved but I think the construction workers were parking in too many of the spaces. Depending on when you stay, it can be rather loud with lots of obnoxious families taking over the premises. You just have to enjoy your own family time and ignore the behavior of others. The room are kept clean but with no frills. They cut back on the number of TV channels they offer. The kids were disappointed that the Disney channel wasn't available. The beds are not very comfortable and the sofa bed was very difficult to pull out each night. Towels were at a minimum. I had to ask for face clothes and dish towels. Our room had no coffee maker or toaster. The location is tops, but I think the management needs to establish some rules and enforce them. We wanted to cook on one of the three grills provided, but again, they were always being used by others. I understand that renovations are being done in the motel for next seasons guests. I hope that the management will discriminate in the types of guests they attract or be prepared to see that people aren't so rude to others by taking the place over.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pac2749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

My family stayed at the Diamond Crest for 10 days
The new owners are very nice and accommodating there are alot of new improvements on the building.We have been coming there for the past 8 summers.The rooms are very clean and the staff is great.We will be back next year.I would recommend this hotel for families and couples.


  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikeadams12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Where do I begin.. We got in late and found their was no cot for our pull out coach so the 1st night the boys roughed it out on the floor. By morning they came with one and that's when they found out the reason it was missing was because the coach itself was broken lol.. Staff was excellent it was Fourth of July week so we made the best of it. They switched our rooms the next day and allowed us to check out when we wanted. Would def recommend for families the beach is right across the street the two brothers who work their are always around and willing to accommodate, really good asset to you guys, I could go on and on so just book it. I will see you guys next summer!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peekywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#26 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cara Mara Resort Condominiums
Cara Mara Resort Condominiums
#2 of 4 in Wildwood Crest
91 reviews
0.7 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Diamond Crest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond Crest Motel

Address: 7011 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3905
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £46 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Diamond Crest Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our property is located directly across the streetfrom the beach in beautiful Wildwood Crest.All of our units are 2 room efficiency suites.They consist of 1 bedroom with 2 double beds,2 television,and a living room with a full size sofa bed.We offer sundecks,bbq facilities,daily maid service,free parking,free wifi.This propertyis close to shops,restaurants,water parks and boardwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Diamond Crest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Crest Hotel Wildwood Crest
Diamond Crest Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing