We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Time”
Review of Sea Chest Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sea Chest Motel
Ranked #30 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 14 October 2013

You can tell the care that goes into this family-run motel. It's got adequate amenities, is a block or two from the beach, in quiet part of the Crest. The room & quaint bathroom had everything we needed for a beach trip. And the price was right. Availability & flexibility made my summer. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harvey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

The Sea Chest Motel is located in Wildwood Crest. The neighborhood around the motel is quiet, consisting of other motels and what appear to be private residences. The Sea Chest is only 2 blocks from the beach and a few minutes drive from the boardwalk. It is within easy drive of Cape May and the Cape May Zoo. The Sea Chest is clean, well-maintained, affordable and has a full-size swimming pool. It is a great place for families to stay and be close to everything Wildwood has to offer. And best of all, the owners speak Polish!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DMarcus7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Had a very nice time. Very clean and very friendly owners as well as employees. Had no problems they entire stay, I love how close to the beach they are. Just an over all great experience and time. Can't wait to book again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

My husband and 2 daughters (5 and 9) stayed here on a recommendation from my best friend. Amazingly, I was blown away by the owners, their treatment of every guest and even their treatment of non-guests, they have a terrific ambience because of their amazing location (last motel standing, surrounded by condos and proximal location to the beach). Bring your family or your significant other and prove me right about this accurate review. I've stayed at over 40 other establishments in Cape May County, but this one takes the cake. I will be back as often as my family and bank allow, lol... but, Hands down it is the cleanliest motel in all of Wildwood. The owners have upgraded every room to include hardwood floors and tiles, no cheesy disgusting carpets. To top it off, their location is very private and quiet because it is surrounded by condominiums (most times empty) on 3 sides and the back end of the Sand Castle Motel where there are no rooms facing the Sea Chest Motel.... What a throwback motel.. A site to see!

Room Tip: hands down cleanliest motel in all of Wildwood. The owners have upgraded every room to include hardw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

This motel was the best motel in the crest. It was spotless and the family is wonderful. Very spacious and comfy. Great location and close to the beach. I would recommend this motel to anyone. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leashkesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This little motel is in a great location. Its very close to the clean beach, and far enough from boardwalk, crowds and attractions. (5 minutes car ride or 30 minutes walk). Its 10 to 15 minutes car ride away from beautiful Cape May and sunset beach ( for a quiet day). The place is very clean and the staff is very friendly and adaptable to guest's needs. Maybe the rooms are little outdated but who cares, when the price is right and you don't stay in your room most of the time anyway. The rooms are equipped with a fridge, microwave, stove and some pots. On the premises is a grill and some tables and a pool with a slide. So you can cook, drink and swim without going anywhere if your heart desires. Its great for kids, too. I have been there 4 times and I like it!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristi0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have stayed at many of the hotels in all of the Wildwoods and this was one of the best!! This place was clean, well maintained and very affordable. The staff was very friendly and courteous and met our needs with every request. The motel is an older place but it is super clean and maintained. There are ample clean grills, a ping pong table, a large pool with ample room to sit or lay around. The location is great, you can walk to watch the beautiful sunsets on the bay, walk to the beach and hop on the trolley right at the corner to head up to the boardwalk or the bars and restaurants. You don't even need to move your car. This family run, small, intimate motel is the perfect place to go to have a comfortable and worry-free vacation or weekend getaway. I have already booked another getaway for the motel and have told all my family and friends what a great find it is. You can't beat the value, service, and experience with this place. ENJOY!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GARY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Diamond Crest Motel
Diamond Crest Motel
#50 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Astronaut Motel
Astronaut Motel
#38 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#13 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
0.5 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lotus Inn
Lotus Inn
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Chest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Chest Motel

Address: 7401 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3831
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#21 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £34 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1958, but newly renovated, The Sea Chest Motel is a historic, retro style motel located in the heart of Wildwood Crest and has been family owned and operated for over 25 years. We are widely recommended on TripAdvisor and Google. We pride ourselves in cleanliness, quality control, and hospitality while offering a outdoor setting located just steps from the largest free beach in New Jersey, a short walk to the beautiful Sunset Lake, just a mile from the famous Wildwood Boardwalk, and just a few miles from the Victorian town of Cape May, New Jersey. We take great pride in our establishment and are well known for our cleanliness. We have plenty of space outdoors for the size of our establishment, a large swimming pool with a slide and diving board for your kids, ping pong table, 4 barbecue grills, outdoor dining area seating. Strong WIFI throughout the facility. 48" smart cable HDTV's. Brand new Serta queen sized beauty rest bedding. Come check us out on the web for a full description of our amenities and property. Come and be part of the Sea Chest Motel Family! We hope to see you soon! Thank You Sea Chest Motel Management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Sea Chest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Chest Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing