We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 vacation - another great stay 3rd year in a row”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biscayne Family Resort
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Verona, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“2012 vacation - another great stay 3rd year in a row”
Reviewed 13 July 2012

This was the 3rd year in a row we stayed in room 214 (suite (O) over the 4th of July holiday. This room is an efficiency. We had a full size frig, stove, pots, pans, plates, silverware, and a small coffeemaker. The weather was perfect and so was the room and staff. We brought plenty of food from home and cooked in the room and on one of the 2 available grills. I think the Biscayne has the hardest working staff in the "crest." Patrick and Miguel are always checking things out.

Room Tip: Check website-many room styles to fit your needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dawnjanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    158
    42
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
131
36
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012 via mobile

Another great stay! Super clean, friendly staff, great location. Bob and Patrick, and Miguel along with the rest of the staff do a fantastic job to make your stay trouble free! This is the spot to bring your family - quiet, close to the beach, 2 pools, bbq's.....We will be back next year for sure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freymtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabash, NC
Level Contributor
155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We stayed here for a few nights and were so glad! The room was immaculate, the cleaning staff were great, the welcome from the front desk was appreciated. The large staff here make sure your visit is the best. They keep the pool area so clean, the guys were washing windows every day, and kept the balconies and sun decks very tidy. You can tell the management takes pride in keeping this place spotless. The bathroom was renovated and looks lovely. Even the kitchennette area had granite countertop...the decor was very tasteful. We will stay here again in a heartbeat! Thank you, Darlene for everything!!!!

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank SouthernGrandma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed at this motel and had a wonderful experience. Staff was warm, friendly and helpful. We rented a mini-suite (K) Room 220...which had a small bedroom, kitchenette and living room/dinning room combined. In addition, the couch pulled out into a bed as well. The room was neat and clean, housekeeping refreshed our room each day. We had an issue with the bathroom and it was taken care of right away. It is a little distance from the boardwalk so you don't heard all the loud noise from the crowds and people traffic as much as closer motels/hotels. The motel is located within walking distance of the beach, so that was a big plus! - We were able to cook in the room using the pots, dishes and silverware or BBQ on the grills provided by the motel. However, cellphone service is not great in the area and that is throughout the entire Wildwood location. So be prepared to have missed calls and spotty reception. The motel provides free wifi service but its not always great either. For beach lovers, remember to pack all your beach gear so you won't have to rent or buy it as it can be expensive. This is a great place for famillies or those just wanting to get away for awhile. We loved Marvis Diner for breakfast or lunch..staff was really nice! We do plan on returning to the shore and staying at this place again!

Room Tip: If you traveling with family make sure to request a room that best suits your needs. I spoke to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Unick2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenfield Twp. PA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2012

We stayed at the Biscayne in 2010 and 2011. What a great place to stay for a family. Rooms are very clean with affordable rates. Pool areas are very nice and well maintained. Quite with a family atmosphere. Right on the beach and just a small driving distance to boardwalk/ Cape May. The staff is very friendly and go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. In August 2011 we had to leave a day early due to hurricane evacuations~ it was kind of crazy, but Patrick ( the owner ) made sure he kept everyone posted on the situation and even went with my husband to find a gas station to fill our car up before we left. I have been coming to Wildwood since I was a kid and am so happy that we have found a place to bring our children. Our reservations are already booked for the end of August.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verona, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Another great experience at the Biscayne !!! We stayed the week of the July 4th holiday. Again we stayed in room 214 or room 216. Either way they are the same style room. This style room fits 3 adults and 3 teen girls well. This room shares a balcony with one other room. This is an effeciency room-faces street - lots to looks at. Full kitchen w/ coffee pot - old style but works fine. The office provide coffee in the AM but having coffee in the room is really nice. There is enough cookware to make small meals to save $$$. We also had a full size fridge. We used one of the two available grills to make dinner 1 night. As others have said this place is super clean inside and out. The staff is prompt in getting you anything you may need. We have already booked this room for next year. Asside from the friendly staff, most of the people who stay here are friendly families.

Room Tip: When planning your trip/budget think about how much you plan to eat out. For years when we came we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dawnjanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Tripoli Pa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We my husband, and I and two teenage boys stayed at the Biscayne for 4 nights August 3-7..

The staff was super friendly from the start, their was a little mix up when we arrived early the front desk told me our room was ready as I was about to put my key in the door housekeeping said no no rooms not ready! After returning to the desk we were told it wasn't ready but could enjoy the pool and that they would do the room next...

Once the room was ready I was plesantly surprised the room was beautiful, super clean, and smelled wonderful.. There also was a free of charge safe which I loved have so I didn't have to carry my money all the time.

The beds were awesome and super comfort, towels were thick and felt brand new! There were plenty of towels too.

The fridge was very clean, air condition worked beautiful and made very little noise.

The outside of the motel was well kept and just as beautiful out as in the room, both pools were clean and clear...

The only down falls were at 11:00 all lights around the premises go off and it gets very dark so makes it hard to sit outside to read or just relax, There was no hair dryer (easy fix just bring your own) and no tissues!!

All in all an awesome beautiful clean motel! We will definetly be back..

Thank you Patrick & staff for making my family feel so welcome

Alanya Kuntz

Room Tip: Rooms 200-204 are probably the best right outside your door is a beautiful sundeck to relax on!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank allieran3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 872 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Family Resort

Property: Biscayne Family Resort
Address: 7807 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3715
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biscayne Family Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Biscayne Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Biscayne Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing