We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IMMACULATE HOTEL!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Biscayne Family Resort
Ranked #15 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“IMMACULATE HOTEL!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

Went to the Biscayne Family Resort with my husband. As soon as we entered the main office (Loaded with informational brochures and magazines of the area) and were checked in by Patrick, we knew this was going to be a wonderful experience. Our room, in the back, 2nd floor overlooking the pool was absolutely immaculate...It smelled so clean & fresh!
The staff is constantly cleaning, sweeping and I even saw one staff member scrubbing the tiles to the pool one morning!! Our room had a microwave and a fairly large fridge and again IMMACULATE. We had such a GREAT time that we are looking forward to coming back next year! Whether you are a family or a couple you will not be disappointed vacationing in Wildwood Crest and staying at Biscayne Family Resort!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LisaMarie121252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    41
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
130
35
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Although its a bit far from the boardwalk, i loved the hotel, the service, and the area. Wildwood crest is beautiful!!! There is a trolly train which takes you to wildwood, it runs all day and its only $3. The hotel was super clean and the service was great. I will def go back! I spent a weekend there and i did not want to come back. :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VickyGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Stayed in a 3rd floor room during a heat wave; the central air had no problem keeping our room cool. We didn't use the pools, but they appeared very clean. Located a short walk from the beach, no streets to cross. Very family oriented. Room was clean and quiet; balcony picks up a nice ocean breeze in the evening.

Room Tip: 3rd floor rooms with 2 bedrooms are great for travellling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ebajalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maywood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2013

My wife and I have been coming to the Biscayne in June for years and years now. Patrick and his dad Bob really keep the motel in tip top shape. The rooms are always clean, comfortable and well maintained. The 2 room suite we stay in has the most comfortable bed we have ever slept in. The linens always smell fresh as well as the pillows. When we arrive the bathroom, rug and drawers are always spotlessly clean.

The rooms have been recently remodeled with a new bathrooms, furniture, paint, etc. Also Patrick is constantly doing upgrades. Just this year we found that the room we stay in had brand new Samsung LED TVs mounted to the walls.

The Biscayne is a very classy place where the owner really cares about his guests. Patrick is always asking what he can do to make your stay better.

So thanks to Patrick, Bob, Judy and the staff for making our summer vacations at the Jersey shore that much better. And by the way, the complimentary coffee is great too.

Mark H

Room Tip: Room is clean and quiet with 2 great pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

This is my second time here. Patrick and his staff are very helpful & friendly. Great, quiet location and steps to the beach. We are going back for 1 week next September. Have told many of my friends about the Biscayne.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Queenie512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

4th of July weekend was our 3rd year in a row. We were 14 people, and we all had a blast! Another great stay. Super clean, friendly staff and great location. Perfect spot for a family vacation. Already booked for July 2014!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank freymtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our second year staying at the Biscayne during the week of July 4th and will not be our last. Our room was very clean and the grounds are always kept clean by the staff. The pool was cleaned daily, the outdoor grills are very helpful when cooking dinner and the staff is always friendly and helpful. The ocean view is wonderful and at night, it's very peaceful with families just hanging out talking(or waiting for Monster Cone)...no crazy college kids partying in this area which I enjoy very much. I would highly recommend Biscayne to anyone, especially families, and I am looking forward to my stay next year.

Room Tip: Check out the helpful floor plans when choosing a room for your family. Their website is very helpfu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood Crest
0.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#7 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#6 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
0.8 mi away
Icona Diamond Beach
Icona Diamond Beach
#1 of 7 in Lower Township
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#2 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
0.5 mi away
Port Royal Hotel
Port Royal Hotel
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.8 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#4 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biscayne Family Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biscayne Family Resort

Property: Biscayne Family Resort
Address: 7807 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3715
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#17 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Biscayne Family Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Biscayne Family Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biscayne Family Hotel Wildwood Crest
Biscayne Family Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing