We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family affair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Resort Motel
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family affair”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just the place we needed! great staff, clean rooms, and close to the beach. We cannot wait for next summer! The prices are very reasonable and everyone on staff was more than willing to help us. The restaurant has coffee to go and the breakfast was outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    54
    17
    8
    28
See reviews for
88
16
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have frequented The Admiral for many years and have come to rely on and expect a certain level of quality, comfort, and service. Of which in my line of experience, The Admiral never fails to deliver. If anything, The Admiral has taken ongoing strides towards improving itself by upgrading its TVs to flatscreens as well improved wifi coverage on the majority of the property. Also, the new Admiral Quarters Restaurant Cafe now features lunch & dinners and sells ice cream too. The service was most attentive and the food top notch and reasonably priced. And what would be The Admiral without mention of their world famous outdoor deck unparalleled on the island? So much to do there such as mini golf, cookouts, and a swimming pool as well. And to have these amenities coupled with one of the most friendliest and competent staffs I have encountered in my travels, makes The Admiral a no-brainer for my vacation options. I also admire The Admiral's location - right across the street from the beach and next to the new bike and exercise path that leads to the boardwalk. A perfect place for fitness and fun! I cannot express enough how fulfilling my stays with The Admiral have been. A wholly positive experience that keeps me coming back again and again. I suggest you give them a try and see what you have been missing out on. You'l be glad you did!

Room Tip: Watch for online specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAroundAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for a 8 days. Our original reservation was for only 5 days! I like to travel with my dog, but most places we have stayed were mediocre at best! We stayed in a 3 room efficiency! It was exactly what we have been looking for! For those of u that want to stay without a pet please know they only rent certain rooms with pets. Not all r pet accessible. So if u don't travel with pets they have rooms that r only for families. NO PETS HAVE BEEN IN THEM. I will go back again next year! This is the fist time I have said this about any pet friendly hotel! I have seen how they clean I know if the mattress is bad they put in a new one! I saw how they will change the bedding every day if u want them too. I know when people check out the room is stripped n fully cleaned from top to bottom! We had to spend two days inside because of Heavy rain. Most places r so confined all u want to do is go back out! NOT THE ADMIRAL. WE LOVED IT. SO much that we added a couple days more. Thank you to all the staff that made us feel welcome n went above n beyond to make our stay comfortable as possible!!

Room Tip: For a family of 4 which we r the three room efficiency was exactly what we needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drexel Hill, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We had a sensational time at the Admiral. Our suite had new carpet,beds,kitchen and TV (in the living room). We had a wonderful oceanview.
My first thought was to pick a hotel directly onthe beach, however, I found a much bigger suite at a lower price in the Admiral.
The kids loved the mini golf and the adorable painted animals gave me some good photos. the pool is large and we enjoyed breakfast at the cafe.
The staff was friendly and a big help in selecting a whale watching boat.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The 3-bedroom efficiency suites are perfect for my big family and they've improved the rooms this year with modern appliances. The kids were able to enjoy all of the amenities on the main deck right in front of our room while we grilled, relaxed and enjoyed the ocean views. There is a city park across the street on the beach which has a free summer concert series as well as a bike path along the beach that is perfect for morning runs.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the main deck near the front of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Preston_Kennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed at the Admiral Resort with 2 puppies. We were told to pay $50 extra per night. I did not have a problem paying, but we were treated horrible during our stay here. The first day the maid refused to clean our room. We were told because we had the dogs in the room. There were 2 double beds in the rooms that were the worse beds we ever slept on. The beds were bouncy and squeeky. The TV was and old style tube tv. Lastly, one of the kids spilled something on the bedspread, and we were told we will have to pay $100 more for the spread. Lastly, there were a group of Brazilians in the motel. The place was reeking with alcohol and loud music and people making noise until late at night. We will never stay at this horrible place ever again and will not recommend anyone to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christofff777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happy7200, Manager at Admiral Resort Motel, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Our motel is pet friendly but in a limited way. The motel website clearly notes that if you would like to bring your pet along, you must call the motel and make a pet reservation. The website also clearly notes that a guest who arrives with an unreported pet is in danger of being denied the reserved room, since only certain designated rooms are available for guests with pets.

The guest checked in close to midnight and made no mention of having dogs with him. It was not until the desk clerk saw the guest walk by the Office with two dogs that we were aware of their existence. We made an exception for the guest since it was late and it would have been tough to find another pet friendly motel at the last minute. The guest was given a copy of our pet policies, and was reminded that pets must be in a crate or cage if left alone in the room. Maid service was not provided the first morning since the dogs were only tied up, and no one was in the room to restrain them, a fact that the guest was made aware of. On the second day of the stay, one bed was found to be wet from the bedspread down, with no mention made to the housekeeping staff. The guest was questioned about the possibility of the dogs urinating on the bed, since the linens would be washed with a different solution if that was the case. At no point was he asked to pay any extra money for cleaning the spread since that is covered by the daily pet fee he had paid.

The guest stayed with us over the July 4th weekend and we did have a large group of people that came together and were not as well behaved as we would have preferred.
The motel office is staffed 24 hours and the staff was constantly monitoring guest behavior and handling issues that came up. There is no record of this guest contacting any staff member to complain about the behavior of other guests.

It hard to predict how any guest will behave, especially if they are new to the motel. Unlike this guest, we do not stereotype people by their nationality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood Crest hotels

New York, New York, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We had a great stay and really enjoyed the pool and the hotel's proximity to the beach. There's a bike rental station right outside, and the property is slightly away from the craziness of the boardwalk (though still walking distance), making it quieter and more family-friendly than most. The food at the diner was surprisingly GREAT and I highly recommend.

Room Tip: The efficiency units truly do sleep 6 comfortably!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nate789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#20 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
165 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#21 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#36 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
87 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#16 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
158 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beach Colony Resort Motel
Beach Colony Resort Motel
#1 of 7 in Wildwood Crest
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Resort Motel

Property: Admiral Resort Motel
Address: 7200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Resort is a family oriented motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. The motel features super-sized 3 room ocean view efficiency suites accommodating up to 8 people and is one block to the beach. The Wildwood boardwalk is less than a mile away and the Atlantic City Casinos are a quick 35 minute drive North. We feature a large ocean view swimming pool, kiddie pool, and a 9 hole mini golf course. A full service restaurant is located on premises open 7 AM daily and features breakfast all day and lunch until 2 PM. Dinner is served 5 nights a week (Wednesday to Sunday 4-9 PM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Admiral Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Wildwood Crest
Admiral Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing