We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time staying at The Admiral”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Resort Motel
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Schnecksville, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First time staying at The Admiral”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Room was big and very clean overlooking pool. Pool was warm and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Mini golf, grills. Enough parking, although the spaces were small and hard to get our large vehicle in, but we managed. This was just an incredible vacation. The Admiral made the vacation. We had no problems with the room what so ever.

Room Tip: We had 5 people in our room. With 3 double beds and a double pull out sofa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmreino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    56
    17
    8
    28
See reviews for
91
16
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Saddle Brook, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

2nd year staying here..another great time...HOWEVER..2ND year in row with a Non working outside light...Last year..room 317...this year 217...PLEASE GET THIS FIXED..my only other complaint is the water that pooled in front of our room daily..Ya need some drains!...oh..please change out the rusted fixtures..lamps..etc

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T-Bone381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Deptford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Had a great family vacation this week Aug 3rd, 2013. Great hotel, clean, friendly staff and felt relaxed and not policed. Staff is present and office is open 24 hours. Central air, not an old window air conditioner. Would definitely stay again. Plenty of towels. Only complaint, pool was ice cold, however, I did not complain or request it to be turned on. Rooms were up to date more than other Wildwood Hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring City, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

6 women stayed comfortably and whenever a problem arose (if any), i.e. remote, light bulb out, extra towels, it was responded to with courtesy and lightening fast service. 2014 will be our 3rd year hear and we plan to stay again and again. What a great family venue as well as for adults/any length of stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatboro, Pennsylvania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Just the place we needed! great staff, clean rooms, and close to the beach. We cannot wait for next summer! The prices are very reasonable and everyone on staff was more than willing to help us. The restaurant has coffee to go and the breakfast was outstanding!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, PA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I have frequented The Admiral for many years and have come to rely on and expect a certain level of quality, comfort, and service. Of which in my line of experience, The Admiral never fails to deliver. If anything, The Admiral has taken ongoing strides towards improving itself by upgrading its TVs to flatscreens as well improved wifi coverage on the majority of the property. Also, the new Admiral Quarters Restaurant Cafe now features lunch & dinners and sells ice cream too. The service was most attentive and the food top notch and reasonably priced. And what would be The Admiral without mention of their world famous outdoor deck unparalleled on the island? So much to do there such as mini golf, cookouts, and a swimming pool as well. And to have these amenities coupled with one of the most friendliest and competent staffs I have encountered in my travels, makes The Admiral a no-brainer for my vacation options. I also admire The Admiral's location - right across the street from the beach and next to the new bike and exercise path that leads to the boardwalk. A perfect place for fitness and fun! I cannot express enough how fulfilling my stays with The Admiral have been. A wholly positive experience that keeps me coming back again and again. I suggest you give them a try and see what you have been missing out on. You'l be glad you did!

Room Tip: Watch for online specials.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelAroundAbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed for a 8 days. Our original reservation was for only 5 days! I like to travel with my dog, but most places we have stayed were mediocre at best! We stayed in a 3 room efficiency! It was exactly what we have been looking for! For those of u that want to stay without a pet please know they only rent certain rooms with pets. Not all r pet accessible. So if u don't travel with pets they have rooms that r only for families. NO PETS HAVE BEEN IN THEM. I will go back again next year! This is the fist time I have said this about any pet friendly hotel! I have seen how they clean I know if the mattress is bad they put in a new one! I saw how they will change the bedding every day if u want them too. I know when people check out the room is stripped n fully cleaned from top to bottom! We had to spend two days inside because of Heavy rain. Most places r so confined all u want to do is go back out! NOT THE ADMIRAL. WE LOVED IT. SO much that we added a couple days more. Thank you to all the staff that made us feel welcome n went above n beyond to make our stay comfortable as possible!!

Room Tip: For a family of 4 which we r the three room efficiency was exactly what we needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,035 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#32 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#35 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#23 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
419 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Resort Motel

Property: Admiral Resort Motel
Address: 7200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Resort is a family oriented motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. The motel features super-sized 3 room ocean view efficiency suites accommodating up to 8 people and is one block to the beach. The Wildwood boardwalk is less than a mile away and the Atlantic City Casinos are a quick 35 minute drive North. We feature a large ocean view swimming pool, kiddie pool, and a 9 hole mini golf course. A full service restaurant is located on premises open 7 AM daily and features breakfast all day and lunch until 2 PM. Dinner is served 5 nights a week (Wednesday to Sunday 4-9 PM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Wildwood Crest
Admiral Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing