We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and great for pets and kids”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Resort Motel
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I was having problems finding a pet friendly hotel in Wildwood and came upon this motel that is pet friendly. It is clean and affordable and the walk to the beach is only one hotel away to the walkway (beach is long in Wildwood). The hotel had mini golf, some playground equipment, ping pong tables and of course the large pool and kiddie pool. Our rooms were clean and staff were friendly. If you are used to staying at 5 star hotels this is probably not the place for you however the room was large with 2 separate bedrooms however the cooling system was only effective for the living/dining area and therefore we needed fans to keep the air moving. The beds are softer than I like but that's personal preference and like any hotel the water pressure is certainly not like it is at home! We enjoyed our stay and were able to take our dog along to the beach and that's exactly what we were looking for.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "suite" on the second floor which is where the pool and mini golf are so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, Stocked with whatever you need to cook. Great Spacious rooms. Lovely area For small children to play and swim. One black or less from the beach. Nice little grill cafe area at the beach entrance. Across The street also is a nice area for bike rentals. Has a little
Bit of everything here. Nice
Diner connected to for dinner -
Easy On the pocket for price.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the Wildwoods or Cape May area. The rooms are very clean & spacious; the staff is terrific; and the location is perfect... just a short block from the beach. We had the most amazing view of the beach & Atlantic Ocean from our bedroom window. Couldn't have been happier with the service.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the ocean... you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My friend and I and our two babies stayed here. After a horrible few hours at another hotel we decided to leave and come to the admiral. All the workers here are so friendly and very helpful. Their rooms are so clean and it's at an amazing location. The two women at the front desk were such a great help and friendly. I would definitely recommend this hotel to people and I will surely come back here!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sbesash92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I booked a room on the second floor. It was perfect. It had 3 double beds in 2 rooms and a common area with a kitchenette and a nice TV. It was also pet friendly with a nice park across the street in the crest. We were able to cross the street and rent bikes to ride to the board walk. They also have a nice pool, and a area for mini golf. We had breakfast right at the hotel and who ever was in the kitchen , knew how to cook it was great.! I highly recommend this motel for your stay in Wildwood. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brosh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a nice surprise to have such a view and spacious room to relax.
Third time here and we will be back. No need to look anywhere else/
There were plenty of activities right at the resort. and the beach is just across the street.

Quiet part of town so sleeping in was great too. Family friendly and pet friendly too

Room Tip: 2nd floor has nice ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnejoyceChaddsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This is our 2nd year on a row & we will be back again next year! We're a family of 5 & the rooms are spacious & clean! There's a Picnic area, mini golf area for kids, & restaurant downstairs! My only complaint (which is minor) is that the air conditioning in the larger rooms isn't powerful enough to cool the whole place, however they do provide a fan for you! We love it here & will continue coming back! It's perfect for families!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Toni Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#14 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bal Harbour Hotels
Bal Harbour Hotels
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#31 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
0.2 mi away
Jolly Roger Motel
Jolly Roger Motel
#24 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Resort Motel

Address: 7200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £41 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Resort is a family oriented motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. The motel features super-sized 3 room ocean view efficiency suites accommodating up to 8 people and is one block to the beach. The Wildwood boardwalk is less than a mile away and the Atlantic City Casinos are a quick 35 minute drive North. We feature a large ocean view swimming pool, kiddie pool, and a 9 hole mini golf course. A full service restaurant is located on premises open 7 AM daily and features breakfast all day and lunch until 2 PM. Dinner is served 5 nights a week (Wednesday to Sunday 4-9 PM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Wildwood Crest
Admiral Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing