We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Admiral Resort Motel
Ranked #37 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have been doing our annual Girls Weekend at Admiral for a few years now. Spotless hotel, friendly, helpful staff and just generally a good place to stay. One block from the beach, nice-sized pool, mini-golf for the kids plus a community grill for family cookouts. We stayed just outside of the pool/mini-golf course and had no issue with noise. With one elevator it can be slow on check-in/check-out days but that would be the only issue. We've gone to many different places over the years but this one is a keeper!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 175 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

We recently stayed at the Admiral for a long weekend. When we arrived, we were happily surprised to find they had upgraded our room from a double room to k-efficiency suite. Our room was above the minigolf course, but didn't experience any trouble with noise. The AC kept our room nice and cool. The motel is a very short walk to the beach. The staff was very friendly. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carmen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On any beach vacation there is no control of the weather, but with thanks to the staff we really enjoyed our Wildwood trip. We are repeat visitors, having enjoyed the location (close proximity to the fine beaches) and the amenities (mini-golf and play area/pool on site). We were most impressed on our recent stay with the friendly and helpful staff, providing directions, restaurant suggestions, local information, etc. Our 'room with a view' faced the street looking out to the ocean, had a small balcony to watch the sunrise and see the park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RAF462013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We just returned from a weeks stay at the Admiral. First, I would like to comment of the cleanliness of the motel. It was SPOTLESS there was nothing that made me cringe, bathrooms, rooms, grill everything was clean clean clean!

The Admiral has one very small elevator that can be very slow at times, this wasn't a big issue, but since I have back problems, sometimes the stairs just weren't do-able.

The room we had was on the 3rd floor right over the Mini- golf course. While this is a great thing for families with younger kids, I did not enjoy being so close to it. The kids on the property play golf from sun up to sun down! While they were all having a great time, it did make for a noisy week. If my kids were younger,( mine are 14 and 20) I wouldn't have minded, but we are now of the age that we like a bit of quiet time, as well as my kids... it was not available there till after 10 PM.

Our room was a 2 bedroom Eff. The space was ample for our party of 6. We had a King bed in the back room, a full bed in the middle room, and a fill size in the front room. the kitchen area was well equipped, everything we needed to cook. I liked that they have a gas stove, much better than the electric stoves in other motels :) One down fall, was that the room has central air, Wonderful!!! But it is not in the back, and biggest bedroom. I paid for this trip, I got the king bad, but yet had no A/C in my room. All we had was a box fan, which we were very thankful for!! The second issue with the room was that there was NO KITCHEN TABLE!!! I can't understand how you can have a room able to hold 6 people, but yet no where for them to eat!?! There was a small "bar" that you could eat at, but it wasn't very comfortable. They had 2 wicker chairs and a small table in between them, but it didn't work for a family dinner.

The pool area was wonderful!! Very clean, with very nice loungers. Most days we felt as if we had a private pool. My son, myself and my sons girlfriend were the only ones there, except for a select few others everyday until about 3 PM then the rush started, but everyone was nice and we enjoyed swimming with them all.

All in all, the Admiral is a great place, just didn't fit our family perfectly I would probably stay again, but only for a long weekend!

Room Tip: Away from the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nxrcks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Pros:
Space (we got a 2 bedroom)
Activities (mini golf, play area, pool)
Restaurant (great breakfast)
Elevator (we've stayed at places that didn't have, and stunk carrying up the baggage)
Service (staff was very nice and helpful)
Clean
Location? (Depending on what you want to do, this place is DIRECTLY across from a little park and bike rental shop) About a 1 block walk to the beach. Very quiet/nice area. If you're going to Morey's piers, then it's a little distance). Also the opposite direction of the beach is the bay which had jet ski and kayak rentals. Would have loved to do that if we had time.

Cons:
A/C was okay - we like our room to be COLD. The room was comfortable but would have liked it to be a little cooler. The 2nd bedroom didn't have a vent, so you had to leave the door open to get the cool air in.

Overall:
It's just a little better then your average Wildwood motel. The rooms are all going to be a little dated, and some rooms will be better then others. We were in room 206 which overlooked the mini golf and could see the pool. We stay every year for Beach Blast and have come to understand what we're going to get staying at a Motel here.

Room Tip: 206 was pretty clean and overlooked the mini golf and pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chochrei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I've been going to this motel for over 15 years. It is a wonderful and clean family oriented motel. We love the layout of the pool, children's play and eating area. The staff are friendly and kind and helpful. This is a motel that's family & friendly style not a fancy hotel. It's a great place to unwind and relax with friends and family at the jersey shore.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancyg7176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We go to Wildwood every year for Beach Blast. We have learned that any motel (there are no hotels) by the boardwalk is OK at best. We tried this year to go a little further out to the Crest to get a nicer motel.
This place was fine. We had a 2 bedrooms, kitchen and 'living room' - just enough room for everyone. Nothing great, nothing terrible - out dated, seemed a little old. it was OK for a 2 night stay.
The kids liked the mini golf, play area and pool. It was nice they had a restaurant down stairs too. We had breakfast there - it was good.
Right across the street is a bike rental place, a nice play ground and the beach.

Would I come here again - probably not. I didn't like the location and having to drive to the boardwalk everyday.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbiemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.4 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
Royal Hawaiian Beachfront Resort
#61 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
218 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#32 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
Adventurer Oceanfront Inn
#4 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
967 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,074 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#3 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiral Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiral Resort Motel

Address: 7200 Ocean Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3810
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £40 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiral Resort is a family oriented motel in Wildwood Crest NJ. The motel features super-sized 3 room ocean view efficiency suites accommodating up to 8 people and is one block to the beach. The Wildwood boardwalk is less than a mile away and the Atlantic City Casinos are a quick 35 minute drive North. We feature a large ocean view swimming pool, kiddie pool, and a 9 hole mini golf course. A full service restaurant is located on premises open 7 AM daily and features breakfast all day and lunch until 2 PM. Dinner is served 5 nights a week (Wednesday to Sunday 4-9 PM). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Admiral Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Admiral Motel Wildwood Crest
Admiral Hotel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing