We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome place to stay for the past three years now”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beau Rivage Beach Resort
Ranked #45 of 68 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Reviewed 27 June 2010

we have stayed at the beau rivage the last two years and have also had a great time with a very friendly staff, but this year our vacation was extremely relaxing until the last day when our car broke down and had to be towed an hour away. we were checking out that day and the desk clerk allowed us to keep our suitcases on the trolley and remain at the hotel until our car was fixed. i also explained to her that i had ms and that the heat may get to me for which she said bring all of your luggage to the front desk, i will watch it if i needed to go in the poot. unfortunately, the car would not be fixed for another day. we needed to stay again and they gave us another room and made an extremely stressful situation a lot less stressful for me, my husband, and four teenagers!!!! also the owner of the oasis beach grill and his staff is one of the nicest guys with GREAT food. cannot wait to go again next year!!!!!! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimborowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2010

When I pulled up to the Beau Rivage I was suprised. It didnt look as nice as the other hotels around it. Well, Its not close to really anything. The staff there were very helpful and i have no major complaints. But the pool closed very early. And the pool was much smaller than you would imagine. All the balconies are connected so you get no privacy. The game room was in a tiny romm right next to the parking lot and had almost no games, it was very very inconvienant. The reastuarnt was nice although since it was facing the beach you had to walk pretty far to get food. The food was OK, it wasnt great but it wasnt terrible. There was a hotel right next to it on the left it was almost touching the beauriivage. The beach was very nice but did get crouded so dont let the location that is so far down wildwood crest fool you. It did have a volleyball net on the beach which was great. An icecream truck came around that part every so often too. The room i had was grat and it fit my family perfect (family of 5). But it was not worth how much you where spending for the rooms. Over all it was okay. And the couch was kinda plastic feeling.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hello27trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2009

I had stayed at the neighboring Acacia Motor Inn many times before, but sadly they had closed for the season when I was looking to visit. My stay at the Beau Rivage started out just fine, not the most friendly management staff, but I figured it was the end of the season, so... At checkout, they charged my credit card for the weekend stay, the proper amount. When I returned home, I found that about an hour after I left, they had charged my credit card for "Dog Cleanup" for an extra $50. I tried calling them 4 or 5 times in the next week, to never get an answer at the phone number. Filed a complaint to the BBB, who they "promptly" responded to, stating that I had brought a dog along with me to the motel, and that someone saw me leaving the room with one in tow and that there were sandy pawprints all over the carpet, dog hair in the bathtub, etc. That would be fine and all, except for the fact that I did -not- bring a dog with me on my vacation... Still trying to fight the fraudulent charge, they are still not answering the phone. So no, I cannot recommend this to anyone else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarvestCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gracious_Amie, Front Office Manager at Beau Rivage Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2010

Their was dog shampoo left in the bathroom, their was sandy dog prints all over the room along with dog hair. The room was found like that an hour after the customer left. Managment did speak to the customer and they never denied having a dog with them. We choose to have a "No Animals Allowed" policy because some are allergic. I'm sorry that this customer feels they were "fraudulently charged" but the room needed to be properly cleaned and the rugs shampoo'd after they checked out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

First time we stayed here, but believe it won't be the last. It is a great place when there are small kids. Rooms were a great size and very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Everyone in the group really enjoyed the stay. This is my third time in Wildwood Crest and i must say was impressed. Even the pool was warm, which makes a big difference when there are small kids. Reallly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingranmam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

My family and I had stayed at the Beau Rivage Motel/Motor Inn for one week in July; and we loved it. The rooms were very clean and spacious and the staff was so friendly. My room was on the 4th floor of the resort and we had fantastic views of the ocean and of Diamond Beach. I can not wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2009

This is our second year at the Beau Rivage having stayed other places which became condos. Excellent location, footsteps away from the beach and in the best part of Wildwood Crest (my opinion) This year we splurged for the ocean front room. Had new flat screen tv and new refrig, which pool side rooms did not have. (They had standard tvs)My only complaint is that the fan for the a/c is noisy, and since I slept in the l/r where the fan is right above, it was very bothersome. Got used to it eventually. The beach front coffee shop and grille, The Oasis, is a huge plus and food is great. You can sit indoors, or at the 6 outdoor tables overlooking the beach. Housekeeping lacked on some days. We were 3 people and two days got towels for 2 people, 2 days for 4 people and 2 days for 3 people. Empty tissue box was not replaced, paper cups were not replaced and table was not cleaned on 1 day. It is apparent we had a different housekeeper each day. Overall though, this is minor. Rooms were satisfactorily clean everyday.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOMTO2BOYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed 5 nights at this place and we was really happy. The service is excellent (we had a small problem with the toilet and the guys was here 1 minute later to fix the problem) . You have a really nice view on the ocean. The place was clean a lot(smell well when arriving). The only problem is the pool that is really small place and really clean.
But all the rest really good.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuiSaMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.3 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
378 reviews
1.7 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#11 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
1,070 reviews
0.0 mi away
Acacia Beachfront Resort
Acacia Beachfront Resort
#12 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Granada Ocean Resort
Granada Ocean Resort
#57 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Water Motel
Blue Water Motel
#31 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
92 reviews
1.2 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#17 of 68 in Wildwood Crest
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beau Rivage Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beau Rivage Beach Resort

Address: 9103 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-3407 (Formerly Beau Rivage Motor Inn)
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range: £97 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beau Rivage Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beau Rivage is a beautiful oceanfront beach resort that puts everything you could possibly want from a perfect vacation right at your door. We have in mind a vacation that you will only be able to describe as "the best!" The best accommodations that are designed with your every comfort in mind. Located directly on the beach in Wildwood Crest, NJ! Ocean-views complimentary with all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beau Rivage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beau Rivage Motor Hotel Wildwood Crest
Beau Rivage Hotel
Beau Rivage Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing