We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the worst”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Attache Resort Motel
Ranked #22 of 67 Hotels in Wildwood Crest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the worst”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The management was not accommodating at all. When we asked if our family (4 and 6 yrs old) could use the pool, they said we couldn't because of insurance purposes. We have been to several other hotels on this strip and did not have a problem. Then when we checked out at 9am (check out is 11am). They said our kids could not use the pool or the changing room. So If you like a lot of rules and pay $200/night then go here

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Oppsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Attache Resort Motel, responded to this review, 4 July 2012
Children of registered guest are allowed in the pool any time when accompanied by an adult if under the age of 16 in accordance with New Jersey State law. In response to this review the children not allowed in the pool area were guests from another motel and they wanted them to be able to use our pool. We explained that due to insurance registered guests are the only persons allowed to be in the pool area.
If we allowed every guest to bring in their guests into our pool there would be no room for anyone in the pool and it would be filled to over capacity.
The family was told they could use the changing room, however their car would have to be removed from the lot. Our manager responded to the statement "i guess we are not allowed in the pool now that we are not registered guest. " and walked out. Our manager followed her and said "Excuse me you did not allow me to finish my sentence. Yes you may use it however if we get busy you would have to remove your car ."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    8
    3
    7
See reviews for
120
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hope, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We stayed in the Attaché Resort last weekend Room #201. Let me first say that I haven't been to Wildwood in over 15 years and the last motel I stayed in was a dump so I was very hesitant to book another Motel but Attaché proved me wrong! This place was SPOTLESS, from our room, balcony to pool area. Our room slept 6. With 2 full beds in the main area, and a private room with a full side bed. The carpets, kitchen, bathroom, linens were all SUPER CLEAN. The hotel is very family friendly. They are strict about placing towels on the balcony railing, and you must have wrist bands to enter into the pool area. We did see another couple bring friends to the motel to swim and they were denied entry to the pool because they weren't guests, but all these rules just makes the motel more enjoyable for those of us staying there. They take pride in the motel and it shows. Staff were very friendly always saying hello as you pass by. I will be coming back and this will be my motel of choice.

Room Tip: Room #201 - sleeps 6 people with 3 full size beds. Also you are at the end of the balcony so you get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

I like to stay at this hotel when I visit Wildwood Crest. It is in a very good location, within walking distance to the boardwalk. The rooms are very clean and everything is in working order. The property is well maintained. There are diving boards for the kids. Bike rentals. park and basketball courts are across the street. This is located on the ocean block with ocean view. This is probably one of the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in Wildwood Crest.

Room Tip: Most rooms are pool front with ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank WWBeachnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Succasunna, NJ
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Well, we finished another year at the Attache and of course it was another fantastic vacation.
We can always count on a very friendly, clean-(spotless I should say-thank you Sandy for that) experience. It is the most relaxing time I have all year-I wouldn't stop going for anything. I now have a 18 yr old daughter-that still wants to vacation with us every year because we stay at the Attache and she loves the place and all the people who work there. i have to say that Maryann-at the front desk-is still the nicest person after all these years and I consider her a good friend. Anyone that has a bad thing to say about this place, well-I can only say that you must have been the problem!!!!!!!
Can't wait for next year!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tablelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We spent three days at Attache Resort Motel. The staff couldn't have been more welcoming and attentive after a long drive for us ( 9 hours) The rooms were clean and we had a magnificent view of the beach. The pool was amazing with two diving boards which our boys ( ages 13 years and 16 years old) loved! You could walk everywhere for all our meals out. The staff were helpful with recommending restaurants and places to go. We plan on going back next year. It is a wonderful family-run motel which made our trip to the Jersey Shores memorable and fantastic! I recommend it for families with kids of all ages!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nada F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yonkers, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

This motel was very clean , the life guard at the pool was assuring the saftey of the children .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katnic m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed at the Attache last year and just returned from a few days there. The place is very clean and the staff is great. Location is perfect, right on bike trail and you can walk to the boardwalk. After trying many different hotels over the 25 years that we have been going to Wildwood, I would say that the Attache is one of our favorite places to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank runnergirl1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood Crest hotels
0.2 mi away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,035 reviews
1.2 mi away
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
Paradise Oceanfront Resort
#8 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Olympic Beach Resort
Olympic Beach Resort
#18 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Crusader Oceanfront Family Resort
The Crusader Oceanfront Family R...
#17 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gondolier Motel
Gondolier Motel
#27 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
161 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
Fleur de Lis Beach Resort
#5 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Attache Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Attache Resort Motel

Property: Attache Resort Motel
Address: 5711 Ocean Ave, On the Beach at Heather Road, Wildwood Crest, NJ 08260-4353
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood Crest
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood Crest
#16 Family Hotel in Wildwood Crest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Attache Resort Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the Beach only 3 blocks from the boardwalk. Located next to a park and bike path. Our pool features the only high diving board in the Wildwoods. One and two room suites and kitchens. Spring and fall packages are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Attache Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Attache Hotel Wildwood Crest
Attache Motel Wildwood Crest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing